• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Lee Wei Ling & Lee Hsien Yang condemns Lee Hsien Loong

http://www.theindependent.sg/survey...legations-against-pm-lee-in-oxley-spat/Survey suggests 4 out of 10 Singaporeans want more proof of allegations against PM Lee in Oxley Spat
July 1, 2017806

Blackbox Research, a local market research consultancy, polled 949 Singaporeans between 27-29 June on the Oxley feud. Results showed that 4 out of 10 respondents want more proof to support the allegations made by Lee Wei Ling and Lee Hsien Yang in their statement of no confidence against their brother, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong.

20% of respondents said that the allegations against PM Lee are more than likely to be true while 15% of those polled found the claims made by the PM’s siblings likely to be false.

Another 15% of all respondents found the spat to be “very confusing.” 11% of respondents indicated that they simply didn’t care about the matter.

Additionally, the results of the survey showed that:

Over half of those polled believed that the public spat hurt Singapore’s international image a little, while 32% believed that Singapore’s international image has been significantly damaged.

12% of respondents showed faith that the special ministerial committee that has convened is the best forum to settle the matter. 23% of respondents felt that a new independent committee will be the most appropriate panel to provide closure, while 22% felt that settling the issue is best left to the courts.
Nearly half of all respondents, 49%, believed that the house should be demolished as opposed to 27% who said the house should remain standing.
More than half of those polled believed that Lee Kuan Yew intended for the house to be demolished after his passing. In contrast, 18% believe he may have changed his mind on the matter.

A whopping majority of 88% of respondents voted that the house should be demolished should a court of law declare that Lee Kuan Yew was of sound mind, without undue pressure of influence, when he signed his final will.
BBS4.png

There is a lot that is not known to the public. He was not designated for public office or for a GLC and he was not interested. LHY was pressured by both parents just as Rajiv Gandhi who had no interest in politics and was enjoying his freedom as an airline pilot when his brother died. The cancer of the brother changed all that. After the initial treatment and while waiting for 5 year remission clearance, planning began in earnest.

2nd issue - LHY unexpectedly quit Singtel and wanted to spend his time overseas. He was persuaded with F&N and a package that allowed him to work from overseas. F&N was much much smaller than Singtel. The sister-in-law pumped close to a $B by buying a stake in F&N to keep in interested. When the consultancy $1m fee became a huge governance issue - you cannot mark you own papers, the next year, the $1m fee was quietly converted and incorporated into his $250k directors fee without a public disclosure. It was spotted by analyst when he Annual report came out. Again SGX failed as they had done with Nassim Jade, Dennis Lee and UIC, etc. And he still remained as Non-Executive Chairman. With all the allowance that directors are entitled to he took home close to $$3.3 M as non-executive chairman.

Stop twisting and turning like a fucking snake. I ask you very simply to explain your misinformation. U said LHL handled the privatization and IPO of Singtel right from the start. I ask you how this was possible since he was under treatment for cancer and recovering from it after significant weight loss. He was so unable to perform his duties he gave up his MTI portfolio, why would he concern himself with a little IPO which Temasek probbaly got Goldman Sachs to do. Then I asked you whether you meant LHY. But then again, I shot you down because LHY did not join SIngtel until after the IPO, so unlikely he was involved in it. You come back to me with "a lot is not known", "Rajiv Gandhi" and 2nd Issue. what is 2nd Issue, I never even mention F & N? So, just answer my question. How is it possible that either LHL or LHY had any leadership role in the IPO of Singtel?

decent02

Tean Lim is the only politician I have seen that replies to most of the comments in Facebook. That already earn my respect for this guy.

Papsmearer has registered as a member of this forum in 2008, based on this info I am sure he is not Yang!

Listen, in 2008, I was with F & N. Got parachuted in, all the free soft drinks I can ever drink, hot secretary, good pay, and nothing to do. Just shake leg in my office. So out of boredom, I joined Sammyboy, ok? Now get over it. Chey.

Charlie99

Listen, in 2008, I was with F & N. Got parachuted in, all the free soft drinks I can ever drink, hot secretary, good pay, and nothing to do. Just shake leg in my office. So out of boredom, I joined Sammyboy, ok? Now get over it. Chey.

Good morning, my old friend from Charlie Coy (3 SMC).
I was unaware that you like soft drinks (in Canada, we call it "pop").
I thought you like beer?
Does F&N have free beer for you?
Why don't you invite me for the beer?

rushifa666

No matter how you slice and dice the issue, it is still a family matter. It has nothing to do with the government. Even LKY himself knows that he is not above the law when it comes to the decision on the house although he wants it demolished. But the allegation that LHL and HC are pushing for the preservation of the house for personal agenda does not hold water. Both LHL and HC have denied that they harbour any ambition for their son Hongyi to be the PM someday. Even Hongyi himself has stated clearly that he has no aspiration to be a politician. By throwing the ball into their court, is LHY trying to cover up his own personal agenda ? What is it that he will stand to gain if the house is demolished ?

Papsmearer(LHY) you must have fucked his wife so hard she ignores him now. He has such a hardon for you. Or maybe hes lhl

And another expert who knew the personal thoughts and famiLee matters (bad puns cannot be resisted in this thread's context) - did not realise the apparatus of government and its institutions had stopped working since the 6 pager was made public -- using the spat as an excuse to not being able to focus on solving the problems of the country... :rolleyes:..:

Chee Hong Tat 徐芳达
45 mins ·
I served as Mr Lee Kuan Yew’s Principal Private Secretary from 2008 to 2011. It was the best posting I ever had, as I had the opportunity to learn directly from Mr Lee and observe how he dealt with different types of people and handled difficult issues. During those 3 years, I also got to know Wei Ling and we became friends. Wei Ling is someone I admire and respect. She has strong views and can be very blunt at times, but she has a good heart and genuinely cares for the people around her.

It saddens me greatly to see what has been happening over the past 2 weeks, especially when I think of the pain it would bring to Mr and Mrs Lee. The wild allegations have damaged Singapore’s reputation, something which Mr Lee spent his entire life building up. I do not believe Wei Ling will intentionally cause harm to her country. So I have asked myself over and over again, why is she doing this? Has she been misled and misunderstood what happened?

One thing I learnt from Mr Lee is to always put the country’s interests above personal interests. Mr Lee would make this point repeatedly in his discussions with Ministers and civil servants, and he demonstrated it through his actions. He drummed this into all of us. He also believed in the rule of law and that no one, including himself, was above the law.

These values formed the foundation of our nation building and differentiate Singapore from other countries in the region.

Knowing Mr Lee, he would be the first to insist that the law must apply equally to his will and the house at 38 Oxley Road just as it does to all other Singaporeans. These are in accordance with the systems which he created. I have no doubt Mr Lee would want his successors in the Government to continue to uphold these systems and values. He would not have wanted his family to be given special treatment – in fact this would make him most unhappy as it goes against his values and what he believed in.

Hsien Yang said he is “a man working to honour his father’s wishes”. Singapore was Mr Lee Kuan Yew’s lifelong passion and it is his legacy. Mr Lee would not wish for a family dispute to be turned into a public quarrel that hurt Singapore’s international standing. Neither would he wish for baseless allegations to be made against Government leaders and institutions, undermining confidence in the systems he created. Mr Lee would put Singapore’s interests above personal interests.

Beyond the dispute and allegations, we have many tough challenges we need to tackle to secure Singapore’s future – how to grow our economy and create good jobs for Singaporeans, how to keep Singapore safe and remain united as one people in the face of rising threats. If my former Boss were still around, I think he would want everyone to put Singapore as the priority and stop all the quarrelling and finger-pointing, so that we can get back to running the country, solving the practical problems we are facing and improving the lives of our people. -- Hong Tat

Lee Kuan Yew would not wish for family dispute to hurt Singapore's standing: Chee Hong Tat

SINGAPORE: Founding Prime Minister Lee Kuan Yew would not wish for a family dispute to be turned into a public quarrel that hurt Singapore’s international standing, his former principal private secretary Chee Hong Tat said on Saturday (Jul 1).

Referring to the spat between Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong and his siblings Lee Hsien Yang and Dr Lee Wei Ling, Mr Chee, who is now Senior Minister of State for Communications and Information, said in a Facebook post that the "wild allegations have damaged Singapore’s reputation, something which (Mr Lee Kuan Yew) spent his entire life building up".

"Mr Lee would not wish for a family dispute to be turned into a public quarrel that hurt Singapore’s international standing. Neither would he wish for baseless allegations to be made against Government leaders and institutions, undermining confidence in the systems he created. Mr Lee would put Singapore’s interests above personal interests," he wrote.

Mr Chee was principal private secretary to Mr Lee Kuan Yew from 2008 to 2011.

"If my former boss were still around, I think he would want everyone to put Singapore as the priority and stop all the quarrelling and finger-pointing, so that we can get back to running the country, solving the practical problems we are facing and improving the lives of our people."

PM Lee's siblings have alleged that he is privately opposed to the demolition of the late Mr Lee Kuan Yew's house even though his father had publicly stated his wish for it, and they accuse him of abusing his power in trying to preserve the house.

Please, are you so gullible? Who is Chee Bye Tat's boss? Who signs his pay cheques? Who is he beholden to for his position as Minister of State? Its non other the Gay Loong. Do you expect anything other then full and utter support for Gay Loong's position to come out of Cheebye Tat's mouth? Treat this piece from Cheebye Tat for what it is. A subordinate obeying his boss to return salvo against Ling. Note the sneaky way he does it. Note first, how he says he is a friend of Ling and respects her, and then proceeds to stab her in the back with the rest of his post. Also, note how he uses his time at the PMO as Old Fart's principal secretary to justify that he knows the Old Fart well and knows his mindset, and therefore, can speak for him. He forgot to mention that Old Fart has very little respect for his Principal Secretaries, most of them lived in fear of him while working for him. He respected only a few like Lim Siong Guan, and other senior civil servants like Herman Hockstadt (who was not his PPS). As far as I am concern, Cheebye Tat might as well include a picture of his mouth on Pinkys lancheow with this post.

I thought you like beer?

F & N was bad times for me, ok. Don't bring it up again, I narrowly averted contracting diabetes working there. But money is money, and it pays better then BeeGee in SAF.

No matter how you slice and dice the issue, it is still a family matter. It has nothing to do with the government. Even LKY himself knows that he is not above the law when it comes to the decision on the house although he wants it demolished. But the allegation that LHL and HC are pushing for the preservation of the house for personal agenda does not hold water. Both LHL and HC have denied that they harbour any ambition for their son Hongyi to be the PM someday. Even Hongyi himself has stated clearly that he has no aspiration to be a politician. By throwing the ball into their court, is LHY trying to cover up his own personal agenda ? What is it that he will stand to gain if the house is demolished ?

Are you some kind of retard? where have you been in the last 50 years? Since when is anything to do with singapore not a Lee family matter? U want a banking license, some Lee has to ok it. U want to gamble at a casino, some Lee has to ok it too. The same family has pretty much run the place since independence and you say its a not a family matter? The Familee has been so integrated into the govt that its almost indistinguishable now between it and the govt. There is therefore, no such thing as a family affair. Everything they do affects singapore in some way, they made sure of that. When Obama left office, any dispute he has with his children will be a family affair and not a national affair. That is because his family does not place a DIL to manage the country's wealth fund, nor does Obama place his Uncle to look after the national reserve, nor does Obama's cousins and brothers and Sister all hold very prominent roles in govt and GLCs. U see the difference.

I thought you like beer?

Ok, its time for my kopi and nasi lemak. Laters.

I don't think they know your early history and your contributions and your help in clarifying medical and emigration issues.

I also think some can't detect the tongue-in-cheek in some comments. The other thing is that since your move to Canada, your comments on those who are left behind or who have no intention to move or can't move have rubbed people the wrong way.

There is another chap who moved to the US recently and started nearly every post with "your prime minister" or similar approach. Soon nobody responded to him and he changed his nic but not his approach. He still must be wondering why no one responds to him.

You have contributed more than your fair share. When you are serious, you are candid with your observations, your experiences and your challenges. Not many people in this forum do that. And there are many who silently appreciate that.

Please continue to contribute.

That's not saying much, coming from you, the Fraud of the Forum.

Chee Hong Tat 徐芳达
45 mins ·
I served as Mr Lee Kuan Yew’s Principal Private Secretary from 2008 to 2011. It was the best posting I ever had, as I had the opportunity to learn directly from Mr Lee and observe how he dealt with different types of people and handled difficult issues. During those 3 years, I also got to know Wei Ling and we became friends. Wei Ling is someone I admire and respect. She has strong views and can be very blunt at times, but she has a good heart and genuinely cares for the people around her.

ball carrier obviously knew the knee jerking to IndraLee Rojak trying to stir shit and try to put his credential as an insider.

but fark, b a man okie. if you claim you r friend to LWL and knows LHY, come out and sappork them, call for no confidence and offer your job to save your integrity.

no balls rite? diam diam lah

Wunderfool

Are you some kind of retard? where have you been in the last 50 years? Since when is anything to do with singapore not a Lee family matter? U want a banking license, some Lee has to ok it. U want to gamble at a casino, some Lee has to ok it too. The same family has pretty much run the place since independence and you say its a not a family matter? The Familee has been so integrated into the govt that its almost indistinguishable now between it and the govt. There is therefore, no such thing as a family affair. Everything they do affects singapore in some way, they made sure of that. When Obama left office, any dispute he has with his children will be a family affair and not a national affair. That is because his family does not place a DIL to manage the country's wealth fund, nor does Obama place his Uncle to look after the national reserve, nor does Obama's cousins and brothers and Sister all hold very prominent roles in govt and GLCs. U see the difference.

Seriously , what does LHY stand to gain if the house is demolished ? Really nothing?
He is doing it just for his Father' sake ? I seldom heard his Father mention LHY more than LHL. I do hear LKY mention that he cares for LWL. LHY is a smart man. He knows how to manipulate . Even LHL is duped to sell the house to him . At 150% he still paid for it.

ckmpd

ball carrier obviously knew the knee jerking to IndraLee Rojak trying to stir shit and try to put his credential as an insider.

but fark, b a man okie. if you claim you r friend to LWL and knows LHY, come out and sappork them, call for no confidence and offer your job to save your integrity.

no balls rite? diam diam lah

Chee Hong Tat's recipe for career success is to lick his masters b.lls

Seriously , what does LHY stand to gain if the house is demolished ? Really nothing?
He is doing it just for his Father' sake ? I seldom heard his Father mention LHY more than LHL. I do hear LKY mention that he cares for LWL. LHY is a smart man. He knows how to manipulate . Even LHL is duped to sell the house to him . At 150% he still paid for it.

Only poor losers with sinkie mentality think like you.
How much you think is LHY nett worth? How much more do you think he already inherited besides 1/3 share in this house?
LHY has always been private and publicity shy.
Would an already wealthy person risk everything to fight the most powerful aqua in sunkieland over purely money? How much extra can he bank from the house vs his own nett worth?

Wunderfool

Then LHY should make a statement on what he would do with the land after the house is demolished to clear the suspicion.

Wunderfool

Private and publicity shy? Only when his Father is still alive. His Father knows him very well .
Now you see his true colors.