• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Lee Wei Ling & Lee Hsien Yang condemns Lee Hsien Loong

I think 30% need and are looking for the violent break to address their inner karma. 40% of the remaining would prefer a stable and peaceful transition.

But then again what does it matter how the Lee family control of Singapore is finally relinquished, so long as it is done peacefully and with minimum disruption to Singapore's stability.

I watched him from the very start - the press articles his father, going up in a Zinc roofed house, about playing football with Malay orphans prior to his defeat at Aljunied. He is the only one who constantly puts himself in the news and very carefully curated - preparing the food stall aunty before meeting Sumiko.

Vikram yes. Old Man has repeated spoke to his confidants about the role of Malayalees and politics and once blurted it out when he turned up in Parliament and blasted Viswa.

As for OYK, is he really a Cassius in the making?!

Think you are right on CCS and Janil, not so sure whether Sim Ann has the stomach though. Vikram as well perhaps?

Porfirio Rubirosa

Janadas trying to lamely pull the wool, just like what Ho Ching did earlier.

Think that seems to be LHL's general strategy for now?

Janadas makes it clear that it is personal family feud and evades conveniently that the original and still yet to be rebutted allegations are the abuse of office and use of Govt machinery to by the PM to run his own agenda.

Re: Lee Wei Ling delivers uppercut to moron brother with new FB post, GO LING!!!

Janadas has dug himself a bigger hole. He has re-affirmed that as of July 2011, LKY had wanted the house demolished. In other words, LHL lied in his SD.

Whether LKY vacillated to and fro later on is immaterial to this egregious breach of the law:

False statement made in any declaration which is by law receivable as evidence
199. Whoever, in any declaration made or subscribed by him, which declaration any court of justice, or any public servant or other person, is bound or authorised by law to receive as evidence of any fact, makes any statement which is false, and which he either knows or believes to be false or does not believe to be true, touching any point material to the object for which the declaration is made or used, shall be punished in the same manner as if he gave false evidence.
[Indian PC 1860, s. 199]

Using as true any such declaration known to be false
200. Whoever corruptly uses or attempts to use as true any such declaration knowing the same to be false in any material point, shall be punished in the same manner as if he gave false evidence.Explanation—A declaration which is inadmissible merely upon the ground of some informality, is a declaration within the meaning of sections 199 and 200.
[Indian PC 1860, s. 200]

Janadas also said in his personal view that the house should be demolished after Ling stops living in it. This is exactly the wish also stated in Old Fart's will. LHL is looking less and less credible now. Janadas did not have to mention his personal viewpoint in the reply to Ling, but did so anyway. Another sneaky Indian way to tekan his boss Loong. hahahahaha

MyMother

Re: Lee Wei Ling delivers uppercut to moron brother with new FB post, GO LING!!!

Janadas also said in his personal view that the house should be demolished after Ling stops living in it. This is exactly the wish also stated in Old Fart's will. LHL is looking less and less credible now. Janadas did not have to mention his personal viewpoint in the reply to Ling, but did so anyway. Another sneaky Indian way to tekan his boss Loong. hahahahaha

Lee Hsien Loong was never credible to begin with, the 70% are blind to have voted him.

Porfirio Rubirosa

Not forgetting that the Parliamentary Elections Act does not provide for any offence of unauthorised entry into or presence within a polling station!

no lies, no penalties, nothing wrong when you have a more than 69% mandate and the uber majority of parliament at 96% are behind you. when you can change laws with legislature and interpret laws with judiciary strongly on your side, you can turn water to wine, walk on water, move mountains, become god, and add hum to mee siam. only thing that cannot be done is raise the dead, but in this case, the dead may rise or reincarnate from ashes when something is amiss.

PTADER

Not if LHL can produce a later email (after 28 July 2011) from Janadas saying that LKY DID come to accept the decision to demolish.

Look I am anti PAP and anti LHL but these are just snippets of a story. You guys are just jumping all over the place like little kids when shown short clips of the next Spider-Man movie.

1. Para 16 of LHL's SD was in reference to the 21 July 2011 date.

2. JD's email was dated 28 July 2011, seven days after the Cabinet meeting.

3. Pp 2 & 3 of the siblings' statement:

"On Hsien Loong’s insistence, Lee Kuan Yew met with the Singapore Cabinet on 21
July 2011 to discuss the fate of his personal home. Wei Ling met Lee Kuan Yew on
the steps of their home as he returned from that meeting. He was anguished and
despondent and told Wei Ling “I should not have listened to Loong and gone to meet
Cabinet.” He was pained that Hsien Loong, his own son, opposed his wishes in this
manner.

Lee Kuan Yew believed that Hsien Loong and Ho Ching were behind what was
represented to the family as a government initiative to preserve the house. In due
course, Hsien Loong himself made his position clear to Lee Kuan Yew. On 3
October 2011
[my emphasis], Lee Kuan Yew wrote: “Loong as PM has indicated
that he will declare it a heritage site.

Lee Kuan Yew specifically inserted into his will his wish for 38 Oxley Road to be
demolished so as to make it difficult for Hsien Loong to misuse the Cabinet to
preserve it. He also removed Hsien Loong as an executor and trustee of his will.
The wish, which was instructed to be made public as needed, was Lee Kuan Yew’s
direct appeal to the people of Singapore. It was his only request of them on his
passing.”

Hardly, the action of a man who "took a number of steps which put beyond any doubt that he came to accept Cabinet's position [to preserve the house]". If at all, he went the opposite way. He took a number of steps which put beyond any doubt that he wanted the house demolished.

In other words, Para 16 of LHL's SD is false.

I hope this clears things up for you.

borom

..... Ho Kwon Ping appears to have been co-opted and he was detained albeit for a short time by ISD.

That is why I truly respect Walter Woon. Looked like he was heading for SJ1 from SJ2. But I think while he was in his SJ2 he realised what maybe required of him by the powers that be, and so he took a step back and now sleeps peacefully every night with a clear conscience.

I think Walter has done an injustice to society with his Maintenance of Parents Act and it is a sorry sight to see parents bringing their children to Court and sending them to jail.
As for Ho, he has changed from being a socialist to a capitalist esp in his dealings with the financial institutions during the Asian financial crisis .

Everyone singing praises for this chap have only to cast their minds back to where "dissidents" like Chang Heng Chee, Tharman Shanmugaratnam, Vivian Balakrishnan, etc ended up at, and which tune they are now singing.

There is a price for everyone. It can be offers of positions, power, money or simply an appeal to vanity. That's how the PAP has remained in power all these years. It co-opts such "dissidents" and miraculously turn them to hard core PAP converts, all singing from the same PAP hymn sheet.

Will Thum be an exception? History, not cynicism, suggests a definite no.

Just a probe or two to see what appeals to him. Then, a much sought after tea party invitation. And off he will go to be an enthusiastic PAP choir boy.

You may be right. Everybody has a price. Thum appears to be a free spirited intellectual in his youth. Now nearing 40, a new "project" might appeal to him.

It's also ironic you have mentioned "history" .. because that's the only thing that sets him apart from others - his intimate understanding of history, politics and the fallacy of man.

If he does get co-opted, i hope he doesn't lose sight of the big picture and makes something out of it.

KuanTi01

I think Janadas is very believable here. He is as much a neutral as can be expected in the singapore govt. He lives in Texas, teaches there and moonlights as the chief of communications. He has US PR and makes a good living there. PAP cannot touch him or bankrupt him or sue him in US. Not to mention he is still viewed with some suspicions by the establishment due to his last name and the fact he will not move to zikapore permanently, he is not as big a porlumpar as others and hence as impartial as you can find. Coupled with the fact that he met Old Fart and discussed this topic of Oxley demolition in detail, basically saying in this email that he heard it from the horse's mouth.

The other damning part of the email is his reference to small minded people who do not want to grant old fart his last wish. I wonder who he is referring to? Gay Loong maybe? If so, he has just indirectly called his PeeM small minded. not the kind of leader zikapore should have. But then, we already know he was small minded.

Indeed LHL is as small-minded as can be going by his performance on the international stage. Back home he can count on his underlings to sing his praises. Janadas' reference to small-minded people obviously refer to the powers that be; certainly not people like you and me and many others posting in this forum. I take it as a confirmation of sort by his own Chief of Communications! lol.:biggrin:

It's an interesting piece of legislation, not heard of anything like it anywhere else in the world. It's led to one murder in the premises of the Ministry and led to family squabbles amongst siblings. But also think it led to we looking after our parents for what they did for us.

His heart was in the right place and at that time Old Man, GY and Kishore were crafting the Confucianism narrative for the western audience as the our secret formula. So filial piety was one of the core element.

The state crafting a sustainable pension scheme was the last thing on their mind.

If you follow Woon's trajectory, not one for politics, thus his interesting comments and statements over the years and his performance as an NMP. Brilliant academic in a small pool. Should have been in ANU or Georgetown and the World would have benefited.

I think Walter has done an injustice to society with his Maintenance of Parents Act and it is a sorry sight to see parents bringing their children to Court and sending them to jail.
As for Ho, he has changed from being a socialist to a capitalist esp in his dealings with the financial institutions during the Asian financial crisis .

swissbank

:*::*::*::*::*:

• dont ask.jpg
    dont ask.jpg
    37.2 KB · Views: 2,705

Ralders

Not if LHL can produce a later email (after 28 July 2011) from Janadas saying that LKY DID come to accept the decision to demolish.

Look I am anti PAP and anti LHL but these are just snippets of a story. You guys are just jumping all over the place like little kids when shown short clips of the next Spider-Man movie.

U are a fucking disgrace to Singaporeans.
Good riddance.

Spock

You have to look no further to our northern neighbors to see an example of how a major scandal had no effect whatsoever on Najib and his cronies. They are still firmly in power.

Some difference. It is his family, the people who understand him best, fighting him.

Will janadas hide inside the bushes like sean spicer?

bhoven

It's an interesting piece of legislation, not heard of anything like it anywhere else in the world. It's led to one murder in the premises of the Ministry and led to family squabbles amongst siblings. But also think it led to we looking after our parents for what they did for us.

His heart was in the right place and at that time Old Man, GY and Kishore were crafting the Confucianism narrative for the western audience as the our secret formula. So filial piety was one of the core element.

The state crafting a sustainable pension scheme was the last thing on their mind.

If you follow Woon's trajectory, not one for politics, thus his interesting comments and statements over the years and his performance as an NMP. Brilliant academic in a small pool. Should have been in ANU or Georgetown and the World would have benefited.

He also wrote a novel btw. But best seller it was not...

songsongjurong

shit hits the fan... LHL paint himself into a corner..will Tharman prep himself as shadow PM?

I think janadas will soon be transferred to smrt

The party whip has lifted, PM has given permission for everyone in Singapore to Chip in. Janadas is free to provide what he think is relevance.

He was diagnosed with Parkinsons in 2012, so in 2011, he should have been mentally alive.

Very much active and kicking, also posing with WP MPs after they won the Aljunied GRC.

Wunderfool

I am totally embarrassed by the Lee's family 's squabbles over the Oxley 38 house. This saga has brought much disgrace and embarrassment to our country.

If the government still wants to go ahead and preserve it a heritage site, many Singaporeans will only remember it as the House of Disgrace instead. The continued dispute of LHL and LHY has all but overshadowed the great legacy left of LKY.

Just respect the old man's wish ; demolish it and bury the hatchet.

There are more important and pressing national issues that LHL and his team should be working on instead of wasting valuable time and money debating on this matter.

Come on you two , Majulah Singapura ! Not Malu lah Singapura.

SgGoneWrong

Yellowarse. And you were saying? Maybe old man keep changing. One moment accept cabinet position another moment tell Janadas he wants to demolish then later change his mind again or say not sure. You clearly have not had interactions with people with dementia.

All this has nothing to do with whether I am a doctor a salesman a garang guni man, whether I have a big or small dick or a huge or small breasts or big or small nose.

Similarly it has nothing to do with whether you are the bescumbered one , the hircismus or cacafuego.

Leave the personal attacks out.

So far this is all still about the stupid Oxley house. Until there are better allegations that impact on the lives and well being of Singaporeans then it becomes serious. Till then the simpletons in sinkieland cannot read between the lines.

Knn, this bitter quitter implied that professions of doctors are like salesmen and garang gunis. I fear for his patients if he is a real doc. This quality also can be doc, maybe that's why sg rather get docs from shitskin and pinoy lands since qualities also like salesmen and much cheaper.