• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Seng Han Tong should be "Be Thankful"

rainnix

Top 10 things that Seng Han Tong must be thankful for.

10. Please be thankful that you are not beaten to death by four teenagers who accused you of staring.

9. Please be thankful that your assailant is not a suicide bomber and you are blown into pieces.

8. Please be thankful it is not your first time to be attacked, you should have mentally prepared to "close ranks and move on", basically you choose to be a boot-licking minister "with your eyes open".

7. Please be thankful that the Yio Chu Kang residents are not questioning where and how you "invest" the "excess" Town Council sinking funds and they are "thankful" to you for making profits for them for the past years.

6. Please be thankful the media will continue to white wash you until you came out squeaky clean and blame everything on the assailant.

5. Please be thankful that the government have 1 set of law specially erected to protect you so that your 70 year old assailant can go to jail until he dies. Normal civilians, kenna assaulted only justifies a civil suit. Offence of voluntarily causing hurt under Section 323 of the Penal Code is a non-seizeable offence.

4. Please be thankful that you are still alive and not brain-dead, and your organs are not harvested for some rich people.

3. Please be thankful that you still have your job despite your screw-ups and your residents resorted to beat you up and set fire on you.

2. Please be thankful your hospitalization bill is paid by the government and you are not being "mean tested".

And number uno Seng Han Tong should be thankful for is:

1. Please be thankful while you are hospitalized, you are still getting 13,900 per month.

Contributions by our brothers whose statements are much better than mine will be ranked in the top 10 list.
Addendum
[Angie II] - Seng should 'be thankful' that Kwa Geok Choo's bed & medical equipment doesn't have to be reeled in to congest his SGH ward.

Frankiestine

Top 10 things that Seng Han Tong must be thankful for.
And number uno Seng Han Tong should be thankful for is:

1. Please be thankful while you are hospitalized, you are still getting 13,900 per month.

Bro i think this sums it best.....:p:p:p

csi88

If the old man is not eligible for the ang pow, he should seek revenge from the sponsor's of the ang pow and not the MP who is there as a Guest of Honour. But overall, the MP also have to relfects on himself why is he involved in all this messy thingy? There are so many MP in singapore. Never heard of any MP involved in such thing. But this particular MP not once, but second time liao. He really must be thankful that his lucky star is shinning

angie II

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong and his wife Ho Ching, Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew, Deputy Prime Minister Wong Kan Seng and Senior Minister of State Sadasivan Balaji were among a string of Ministers and MPs who visited Mr Seng at the hospital. Where is Kwa Geok Choo??? :biggrin:

Seng should 'be thankful' that Kwa Geok Choo's bed & medical equipment doesn't have to be reeled in to congest his sgh ward.

VIBGYOR

If the old man is not eligible for the ang pow, he should seek revenge from the sponsor's of the ang pow and not the MP who is there as a Guest of Honour. But overall, the MP also have to relfects on himself why is he involved in all this messy thingy? There are so many MP in singapore. Never heard of any MP involved in such thing. But this particular MP not once, but second time liao. He really must be thankful that his lucky star is shinning

In USofA, the likes of him will probably be Gunned down..:biggrin:

meepok kia

His lucky star also not very shining leh... that's why kena 10% burnt.

Must be something fishy underneath all the white washing... kena punched and now kena burn! This fucker must be a real asshole to deserve such treatment.

rainnix

It seemed that I can only edit my posts once. (Edit: More than once, will wait for 24 hrs.)

11. Please be thankful that you can have a plastic surgery and "zhng" yourself to be more handsome than Andy Lau and Tony Leong with expenses fully paid by our compassionate government.

DrPanacea

Is Kwa still alive? If not maybe he will be haunted by her during his dreams..

By now we should all know the reason why estate duty is abolished. Very timely.
Also very timely when LHL was about to go to Uni the SAF Scholarship scheme was created in 1971.
We live in a country of timeliness for the leadless.....oops "leaders"

masgnoeL

"1. Please be thankful while you are hospitalized, you are still getting 13,900 per month."

It's not 13,900. It is 18,000 thereabout. Didn't you know the salary is increased? That's why so many are vieing for the position. And you can do it part-time somemore, with all your other company directorships intact. It's like winning a lottery every month. I also want, but I have a conscience, in believing that public service is an honor and not to be measured by monetary compensation. I would do it for a token and definitely should be below the average income of a typical household, which is from what I know, is 2,300 per month only.