• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

sentosa cove

sui hor?...went there today, very very nice surrounding...

P1010498.jpg

P1010497.jpg

Sperminator

None of the 60% Electorates can afford all these...

These premium properties are for International Businessmen / women. Not for you Singaporeans lah... how many can afford this? Furthermore, so near the Sentosa Genting Casino... I hope not the 40% Electorates go to Casinos, for their own good. I hope for the Rich International Businessmen / women to enter the casinos freely... welcome to lose your money in casinos in SGP

in order to own a piece of that, you have to be filthy rich, sgd16mil minimum and can't even compare to a semi-d at one tree hill(proxi to orchard).:o

None of the 60% Electorates can afford all these...

These premium properties are for International Businessmen / women. Not for you Singaporeans lah... how many can afford this? Furthermore, so near the Sentosa Genting Casino... I hope not the 40% Electorates go to Casinos, for their own good. I hope for the Rich International Businessmen / women to enter the casinos freely... welcome to lose your money in casinos in SGP

Sperminator

With Perseverance from more assfucking from the incumbent political party, comes reward to the incumbent political party... so, the word perseverance is only used for MIW, and so that they can have more rewards from the coffers...

SGD 16 Million, how many people can you think of, that can actually afford such places? Not unless you are one of the Ministers? But even if so, if you are a junior minister, you cannot afford it right?

And who would be so stupid to put SGD 16 million for a small property in SGP? Might as well build a few buildings in Malaysia or Indonesia and collect rentals...

Now who are these super rich that actually resides there? Any ideas?

What you are looking at is probably the worst political scandal in Singapore's history. And this is no exaggeration or figure of speech. It involves at least 2 ministers, one CCC chairman cum developer, serious conflicts of interest, breaking rules on tenders, etc. This development was one of the rare few that comes with PR rights and officially advertised abroad and thru select agents. The properties are all 99 years but due to the PR rights carries a hefty premium.

Indirectly the board members of SDC, the Perm Sec of MTI at that time and senior civil servants are morally responsible.

Sentosa Cove is a lovely place.. But only the rich can afford the property there.. Went there last September to deliver a Liferaft Safety Equipment to be installed on a Private Yacht, belonging to an Aussie guy who stayed there.. While my worker was installing the liferaft. I had a chat with the owner of the yacht over a can of Foster's... He was a banker and had been a PR since 2003. The Aussie told me that yacht alone cost him $700,000.. Really awed by the place, the waterfront homes, the beauty of it all...

Remember as a kid walking around Sentosa just after the Brits had left Spore. Still remember the vacant old buildings, fortified structures,..... There were toilets with the best view, as they overlooked the sea:smile:

That was a long time ago. Haven't been to Sentosa for 20+ years. Bet many "lesser mortals" haven't been to Sentosa as it has too many pay-and-pay places.
Might as well go to places like JB, Batam, LOS,...

What you are looking at is probably the worst political scandal in Singapore's history. And this is no exaggeration or figure of speech. It involves at least 2 ministers, one CCC chairman cum developer, serious conflicts of interest, breaking rules on tenders, etc. This development was one of the rare few that comes with PR rights and officially advertised abroad and thru select agents. The properties are all 99 years but due to the PR rights carries a hefty premium.

CHUA THIAN POH of HO BEE - WKS's man.

lianbeng

lianbeng still cannot forget that PRC woman lying face down totally naked and dead in that fateful swimming pool leh.:biggrin:

g3abc

Sentosa Cove is all show, no substance.

1. the boat you see parked behind the house - has to wait for the sluicr gates to open, then can go out of the calm longkang
once out of the cove, the waters IS extremely choppy with VERRRY Strong undercurrents,..and it really takes the skills of a sesoned, skilled boatman to navigate thru this churning water,.. I have seen even experienced tongkang boatmen, losing control of the boat to the elements, and crashing onto the embankments,..

2. The yacht - belonging to Nippon Paint Boss - got hit by some hazards - and therefore Owner said, No more Sentosa Cove berthing.

3. a member of The Lee Family - bought 2 bungalows at the beginning,...already cashed out with at least S$ 3 million profits during the early days,...

4. Visitors to Sentosa has to pay entry fees,..pay for parking,..walk a distance,....roads outside bungalows - too narrow,..cannot park

5. Bungalows built too close to one another,...house owners can egage in tek-kou fencing

6. the ground, especially along the roads in the inner island IS sinking. Note the road level below the man-hole covers.

7. When the tide is low, one can smell the heavy oil and pollution from the containerships at the terminals

8. sometimes at night (when it's moonless) some hungry Indonesians "orang Laut" would use the MBS lights as a navigation becon,..to sneak into Sentosa cove and try to steal stuff ( or park contraband cigarettes), ..smuggle humans,etc,.....

9. Driving towards the place - speed limit, traps to summon speedsters,...not possible to "rush home" or "rush to work",..

10.Constant pressure from the other neighbours to upgrade status symbols,...a newer car, boat, mistreess,...etc.,..it fucking fake

11. One Deg 15 marina - service like in a Pinoy Marina,...staff only sucks up to white skinned devils,..

12. <please add.,..>

Conclusion: The Truly Rich Does not want to be in Sentosa Cove,..this is a place full of "credit-linked-wealth", instant-made,..and only god knows how long such can be sustained.

M

Mdm Tang

CHUA THIAN POH of HO BEE - WKS's man.

Bro , expect "data transfer" to be carried sooner than later ...

Sam is already making S$3k per day maybe seeing the sentosa cove for

one unit ...

Database Transfer

The database of this forum is being transferred to a separate server at 9.00 am today. The forum will be intermittent for about 2 to 3 hours during this process. Thank you for your patience....... Sam

correct myself! as of current, one such house in this sentosa cove cost sgd$25 mil...:eek:

in order to own a piece of that, you have to be filthy rich, sgd16mil minimum and can't even compare to a semi-d at one tree hill(proxi to orchard).:o

moolightaffairs

hope some illegal immigrants landed at the water front of the cove and start running around the ultra rich estate to create some security issue soon.

already got residents complained to MPA that those boats passing buran channel making too much noise everyday. buran channel is the water way south of sentosa, a lot of small boats using the channel to travel from east to west and vice versa. a lot of those multi millions units facing the sea will have to face those noisy small boats passing too. so pay millions to enjoy the noise and those boat crew oogling at the residents there. :biggrin: :p :wink:

in SG the only good place for landed is bukit timah district 10 area. but now also kena flood. looks like sg no good place for really good properties. all bull shit mickey mouse units and sky rock price!!!

Charlie258

Sentosa Cove is all show, no substance.

1. the boat you see parked behind the house - has to wait for the sluicr gates to open, then can go out of the calm longkang
once out of the cove, the waters IS extremely choppy with VERRRY Strong undercurrents,..and it really takes the skills of a sesoned, skilled boatman to navigate thru this churning water,.. I have seen even experienced tongkang boatmen, losing control of the boat to the elements, and crashing onto the embankments,..

2. The yacht - belonging to Nippon Paint Boss - got hit by some hazards - and therefore Owner said, No more Sentosa Cove berthing.

3. a member of The Lee Family - bought 2 bungalows at the beginning,...already cashed out with at least S$ 3 million profits during the early days,...

4. Visitors to Sentosa has to pay entry fees,..pay for parking,..walk a distance,....roads outside bungalows - too narrow,..cannot park

5. Bungalows built too close to one another,...house owners can egage in tek-kou fencing

6. the ground, especially along the roads in the inner island IS sinking. Note the road level below the man-hole covers.

7. When the tide is low, one can smell the heavy oil and pollution from the containerships at the terminals

8. sometimes at night (when it's moonless) some hungry Indonesians "orang Laut" would use the MBS lights as a navigation becon,..to sneak into Sentosa cove and try to steal stuff ( or park contraband cigarettes), ..smuggle humans,etc,.....

9. Driving towards the place - speed limit, traps to summon speedsters,...not possible to "rush home" or "rush to work",..

10.Constant pressure from the other neighbours to upgrade status symbols,...a newer car, boat, mistreess,...etc.,..it fucking fake

11. One Deg 15 marina - service like in a Pinoy Marina,...staff only sucks up to white skinned devils,..

12. <please add.,..>

Conclusion: The Truly Rich Does not want to be in Sentosa Cove,..this is a place full of "credit-linked-wealth", instant-made,..and only god knows how long such can be sustained.

5. Tek-kou fencing? Almost all Singapore houses are close enough for neighbours to engage in Tek-kou fencing; even D.10 landed properties. For Sentosa Cove, it is more like toothpick fencing, or hay-pai(match-stick) fencing. Yes, they are that close to each other.

8. 'Orang Laut:' No joke, mate. The 'Orang Laut' Peril is for real. Every 10 or 20 years, they will catch an 'Orang Laut', not necessarily in Sentosa, can be anywhere, ECP, St. Johns Island, West Coast Park. Then Straits Times and MediaCorp self-praise SPF and Government ad nauseum. Never mention the other 9,999 'Orang Laut' incursions that go undetected. The only good thing is, the O.L. come to steal, not to rob,kidnap, and kill. Most of the time, anyway.