• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Is Properties in Singapore on a down trend?.

lifeafter41

Just saw on today classified which advertise for The Seaview, 2rm/3rm/4rm, going for fm S$999psf. And this is before any price nego, similarly, noted on another condo development, CitySquare Residences, advertising from S$780psf.

Used to be from S$1200 (Seaview) and S$850 (CitySquare) onwards.

Conan the Barbarian

Singapore's property prices are supported by rental yields. These comes from foreigners, FTs, not FWs.
With the expats losing their jobs, its only a matter of time before the rentals dive, and with it, the property values.

I think the developers now are starting to blink, so the discounts are starting.

lifeafter41

Singapore's property prices are supported by rental yields. These comes from foreigners, FTs, not FWs.
With the expats losing their jobs, its only a matter of time before the rentals dive, and with it, the property values.

I think the developers now are starting to blink, so the discounts are starting.

Saw in the papers on the Luma development about almost halving thier prices from S$2800 to S$1450, is that an exception rather than the norm?.

Just saw on today classified which advertise for The Seaview, 2rm/3rm/4rm, going for fm S$999psf. And this is before any price nego, similarly, noted on another condo development, CitySquare Residences, advertising from S$780psf.

Sounds like housing is to salve sinkies. Happy Prison.

downgrader

Crash imminent

Bank valuation is way below asking and financing rarely more than 70% even with solid job and income backing

A lot of defaults from previous DPS purchases as properties TOP this year, meaning they will be back on market

Luma now Lelong still nobody wants

Everybody follow my example downgrade, property gonna crash big time

lifeafter41

Crash imminent

Bank valuation is way below asking and financing rarely more than 70% even with solid job and income backing

A lot of defaults from previous DPS purchases as properties TOP this year, meaning they will be back on market

Luma now Lelong still nobody wants

Everybody follow my example downgrade, property gonna crash big time

If loan that banks can lend out is at 70% and also upon banks valuation. It means that sellers asking price is not realistic?.

Still overpriced. If the stock market is at levels unseen historically low levels and the economies *worldwide* in unseen doldrums, what makes the 99-year leasehold bricks worth anything more than $300 psf? Especially when there's 0 substance in Peesai's economy, the citizens cannot even afford 2-rm pigeonholes and 40% living below poverty line by modern standards? Keep your cash and your eyes wide open!

cash is king! :p:p:p

lifeafter41

HDB valuation is still holding out, that is the base price, will that come down too, and drastically?.

lifeafter41

the prices of HDB pigeon holes are ridiculously high now...

I am always amaze, by the pricing pushed out by HDB on the various new flats that are release every now and then. It is always setting new record for every new launch, record as in the pricing..

Did they ever realised the affordability factor when they take the pricing into consideration.

Even in the US, from a income vs pricing, it is not so that high, not to say in Singapore.

But the one that always takes the cake is the phrase "market subsidy", whatever that means.

Porfirio Rubirosa

Good post, you deserve my points of the day:smile:
I am always amaze, by the pricing pushed out by HDB on the various new flats that are release every now and then. It is always setting new record for every new launch, record as in the pricing..

Did they ever realised the affordability factor when they take the pricing into consideration.

Even in the US, from a income vs pricing, it is not so that high, not to say in Singapore.

But the one that always takes the cake is the phrase "market subsidy", whatever that means.

babachai

Depending on who you ask?
Developer & gahment:- "Still good and will there is still demand from FT......"
Man on the streets:- " Wah piang, no eyes to see meh, job loss, cut salaries recession.. you think the trend not going down? Sure chialat one"

2lanu

All the signs happened in a sudden. Only started out in Oct. As stk market is forward than property 6 mth ahead. So forecast is will not be good...