• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Selamat Datang, cheap cheap houses in Ulu Tiram, Kampong Ulu Chor

myo539

Sometimes I wonder why some forummers here are so generous dispensing information and "tips" about the Iskandar project - especially to Singaporeans to tempt them to "upgrade" to cheap landed properties over there?

By and large a great majority of forummers, perhaps after a stressful day in the office or company come to this forum to let off steam, to poke fun at some people or air some opinions. Few level-headed people take them seriously. After all the forum has been, or still is, associated with the less holy realm. The unwary coming to the Home page may click on the other "Asian Values" link which leads to the more juicy website.

Are these people so altruistic in going out of the way to help the scarcity and kiasu scared mentality of Singaporeans who are alarmed by the recent surge in demand for private and public housing brought about by the ever-growing Singapore economy and prosperity?

Of course the immediate gain for these people will be more unwary people jumping into the band-wagon, leading to greater demand for the houses and more appreciation in their properties which they can dispose off at a handsome profit in future years, or at the first sign of trouble!

These are smart people. Who would pour in their life-savings and buy houses in some desolate jungles or mangrove swamps in some frontier land or cowboy towns, or brave half a weekend waiting for CIQ clearance to go to their weekend home? Or worse the horrifying true events of MSC - Muggng, Shooting and Car-jacking - just to name a few - a meaning given by no less a no-nonsense man as the former Prime Minister and Minister Mentor?

Personally I have many Malaysian relatives, colleagues and close-friends working in Singapore but have kept their option open to become citizens. They earn their money in Singapore, but invest in land and houses back in their hometown or KL or PJ or Ipoh - hoping to rest on their fortunes from all these pent-up demand from land-scarce Singapore. Their own flat here is easily worth three or four back home, or easily a large landed compound house with spare change. Sometimes they shake their heads trying to understand S'poreans - while them non-bumi M'sians are trying to get out of the country for good, some S'poreans are clamouring headlong to enter the country - no less influenced by the recent feel-good political relationships often plagued by blow-hot and blow-cold relationship since Separation. S'poreans as foreigners buying houses in Malaysia is vastly different from local Malaysians buying houses in Malaysia, they say.

However, events that are happening, or had happened, in Malaysia that have direct or indirect implications are contrary to the "glorious land" that these people have painted. Look at the many cock-ups they muddled themselves in - such as imposing sales of cooking oil, sugar and petrol to S'poreans, the latest being the CIQ double-index finger scanning and entry-and-exit stickers. They insisted on building the crooked bridge to spike S'pore leaders - only to demolish it half-completed later; they still want to demolish the Causeway - believing that all problems regarding CIQ or pollution will be washed away by the current in the Straits.

Just read any Malaysian newspaper - be it The Stars or The New Straits Times or even that former Malaysian FT of LittleSpeck Seah Chiang Nee, the former editor of Singapore Herald in 1970 which was closed down by the Government because of dubious foreign funding and taking on the government in many national issues. They always reserve a article or two on any negative aspects of Singapore they can find. Occasionally I don't mind investing some time to amuse myself reading them to find out how ridiculous these Malaysians can be.

S'poreans are wise, but some time they can become panicky and over over-solve their problem. Instead of one casino, they built two for insurance. Instead of letting the rivers flow into the sea, they dammed up every river they can find to ensure that the Malaysians don't use water as a bargaining chip to arm-twist or brow-beat the country. They save and save as though there is no tomorrow - so much so that their savings is more than many First World countries including Britain and France. They equipped their air force into the biggest in the region.

To cut the long story short, learn to appreciate history and understand from it. Shake with one hand with your friends, but keep the other hand on your weapon nearby. Never underestimate the wisdom of our leaders.

I think the plan is to live in JB & rent out their Spore properties to them foreigners.

At the rate Spore is foreignised your equally likely to get killed in Spore by some foreigner e.g. hit by some Romanian or German FT. At least in JB its cheaper :smile:

Can of course choose to grow old in Spore & face the prospect of being abused by foreigners in a nursing home:rolleyes:

myo539

Can you summarise in 3 lines what you are trying to say?

So sorry, for executives out there who stumbled on this thread and have little time for novels or history; it's rather difficult to enjoy a novel or history with an executive summary?

The message is simple : Nothing is for free. Altruism is a rare commodity. Be wary of strangers who supposedly lend you a helping hand. People may tell you the grass is greener over the fence - but actually its a jungle out there. Listen more to the wisdom of your own parents and leaders.

myo539

"I'm a pappy dog. Singapore is good. Malaysia is bad.":biggrin:

Hehehe, a good attempt! I always admire people who can be so succinct. "Short and sharp" as they used to say in the army.

But be careful hor just as we tell our children to be wary of strangers - the Executive requested for 3 "lines" not 3 "sentences". Just as MND Minister Khaw says, it's important to "Know our Customers".

I will meet his request for a three line executive summary.

myo539

Let me help out.............

Aiyoh, the fake doberman is back! Whatever you offered is so dirty - even for a dirty-minded creature like you.

Shoos... go away! As I had said, be wary of stranger who offers unsolicited help. You fell right into the trap! No brain!

myo539

I think the plan is to live in JB & rent out their Spore properties to them foreigners....At the rate Spore is foreignised your equally likely to get killed in Spore by some foreigner e.g. hit by some Romanian or German FT. At least in JB its cheaper :smile: Can of course choose to grow old in Spore & face the prospect of being abused by foreigners in a nursing home:rolleyes:

I don't understand why there should be this fear or fixation of foreigners - whether talented or not talented. We are the masters, we are the paymasters, we are the land of opportunities for them to seek their fortunes to feed their families back home. We are the land that amazes them to visit us as tourists - 11 million of them each year. They come willingly, no one forces them to come.

Even top foreign CEOs such as the one in DBS Bank must listen to their S'porean bosses. If they can't contribute to the bottomline in the company, they will be told to go by the S'pore bosses. Temasek Holding would-be ang moh CEO had to go, no matter how talented he is. Even the tourists learn not to bring in chewing gum, or smoke in air-con buildings - no matter how frequently they do so at home. If they deface our MRT trains or private properties, they know what to expect if caught.

Which Singapore boss doesn't want to hire a Singaporean who can do better for the company? Which Singapore boss wants to hire a local who can't perform for the company? Singapore adopts a meritocracy policy - not a bumiputra policy. Deng Xiaoping put it in another way - whatever the colour or creed of the cat, as long as they can catch the mice. Unfortunately he couldn't practise it in his homeland.

We tell the Bangladeshis, the Indons and the Pinoys who work for us what to do. They do well, we pay them well. They do better, we offer them even better opportunities to sink their roots here. Some are even better or richer than us, so what if they become our bosses. Many Singaporeans have worked, or are still working, for foreigner MNC bosses, so why the fear or fixation?

I don't understand why there should be this fear or fixation of foreigners - whether talented or not talented. ....

Have you ever worked in a foreign owned company with foreigners & Sporeans:confused:

I've worked in many MNC's & can sympathise with those locals who are being marginalised.

The system in Spore favors foreigners over locals. It's a fallacy that most foreigners are talented:eek: The few that are, are soon promoted back to the head office.

From experience I can truthfully claim that many of my angmo co-workers are no better than my local colleagues. Yet many of my angmo co-workers are getting an expat packages. They report to angmo bosses. Go home on time & the appraisals are done by their angmo bosses:rolleyes:

This favouritism impacts on the locals. I've seen the hard work of many locals credited to the angmo & seen this angmo get promoted. The locals know what's going on but they suffer in silence.

There is the issue of NS. We locals are handicapped by it. Imagine telling the boss you can't go to the US for an important meeting because of NS commitments. An MNC is not a GLC, you are judged on your results. If you're handicapped by NS the company will soon replace you with someone who is not.

why live in jb? why not fishing villages like pontian? it is just a short drive from second link. plus you can have the same wooden houses built over river, sea, like the fishermen.

Debonerman

How stupid or cockeye can you be! It's up there on post No 6!

Sam would verily verily say "You twit"!

Today 06:34 AM #7 myo539 View Profile View Forum Posts Private Message Add as Contact

My Reputation: 182
Posts:2,079Rep Power:6 Re: Selamat Datang, cheap cheap houses in Ulu Tiram, Kampong Ulu Chor
Originally Posted by jw5
"I'm a pappy dog. Singapore is good. Malaysia is bad."
Hehehe, a good attempt! I always admire people who can be so succinct. "Short and sharp" as they used to say in the army.

But be careful hor just as we tell our children to be wary of strangers - the Executive requested for 3 "lines" not 3 "sentences". Just as MND Minister Khaw says, it's important to "Know our Customers".

I will meet his request for a three line executive summary. Last edited by myo539; Today at 06:35 AM.

Today 10:19 PM #15 myo539 View Profile View Forum Posts Private Message Add as Contact

Posts:2,079Rep Power:6 Re: Selamat Datang, cheap cheap houses in Ulu Tiram, Kampong Ulu Chor
Originally Posted by jw5
We are still waiting.

How stupid or cockeye can you be! It's up there on post No 6!

Sam would verily verily say "You twit"! Reply Reply With Quote

Today 06:23 AM #6 myo539
View Profile View Forum Posts Private Message Add as Contact

Originally Posted by LeMans2011
Can you summarise in 3 lines what you are trying to say?So sorry, for executives out there who stumbled on this thread and have little time for novels or history; it's rather difficult to enjoy a novel or history with an executive summary?

The message is simple : 1.Nothing is for free. 2.Altruism is a rare commodity. 3.Be wary of strangers who supposedly lend you a helping hand. 4.People may tell you the grass is greener over the fence - but actually its a jungle out there. 5.Listen more to the wisdom of your own parents and leaders.

Stephanie myo539 Chia!:mad:

Sucking PAP cocks you are the best. But you obviously had never learnt to count!:smile:

myo539

NO SHAME! My original post is THREE lines and you blatantly forged it for all to see! What an IDIOT!

What you have counted is five STATEMENTS or SENTENCES you TWIT! My suspicion is confirmed that we are dealing with an INSANE or SUBNORMAL being! Shooo... Shooo.