• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

TinTin: i'm innocent good childlike girl

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - TinTin: i'm innocent good childlike girl</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>LauZoeTay <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>4:35 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 31) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>47677.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD id=msgtxt_1 class=msgtxt>My conscience is clear: Tin Pei Ling

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/blogs/singaporescene/conscience-clear-tin-pei-ling-20110414-001731-974.html
Some two weeks after her personal life was picked apart online, the People's Action Party's (PAP) youngest candidate for the coming General Election (GE), Tin Pei Ling, has finally broken her silence.
The man in the photos being circulated online is not her boyfriend. The Kate Spade handbag was a birthday present from her husband. Her spouse did not influence her interest in grassroots work.
In an interview with Chinese daily Lianhe Zaobao, of which an edited version was carried in The New Paper, she said, "I cannot change the fact that I am so young. Maybe that's why people are placing more attention on me." (HELLO, Glenda Han is not older too, yet people do not pick on her !!)
Tin was introduced as a PAP candidate late last month. The 27-year-old quickly became the subject of controversy after private pictures from her Facebook page were leaked online.
Even now, people are still questioning her marriage, her involvement in politics and her maturity to handle the job of a Member of Parliament (MP). An online petition for her to contest in a single-seat ward was also created.
"I just hope that Singaporeans can have confidence in me and give me the opportunity to prove myself," she said. "I'm prepared to face whatever comes my way." (Why should??? We True-Blue Singaporeans would rather give any opposition candidates the opportunity to prove themselves, if you could come out and fight one-on-one in any Single-Member-Constituency, we can consider to give you the opportunity, but if you are tail-gating into the parliament via GRC, sorry, no way and we hope you bring down whichever GRC you join !!)

On the photos that were circulated, Tin said, "The person in the photo is just my friend. He works for a community club. We took that photo during one of the grassroots leaders' wedding." (Dear miss tin, you may be young, but don't think i am born yesterday !!!!! you took those photo in a hotel room, look at your clothings, is it appropriate for a decent young girl to take those shot???)
"He was never my boyfriend. I find the episode extremely funny," she said, pointing out that netizens had even made up a name for him.
Tin also explained that the photo of her carrying a Kate Spade box and striking a "kawaii" (cute) pose was a keepsake from a few years ago.
"I took the photo for (a) keepsake when my husband gave me the handbag for my birthday two or three years ago."
"He liked the photo very much, and so I decided to upload the photo online (on her Facebook account)."
Tin remains calm in the face of such online attacks. "The most important thing is that my conscience is clear. I have read what people are saying about me online," she said.
"I have also tried to see where they are coming from and why they say certain things about me," she added.
Tin stressed that she has been involved in grassroots activities even before she met her husband, Ng How Yue, 40, who is currently the principal private secretary to Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong.
She is, however, grateful for her husband's support. "I want to serve society. He agrees with my views and has been giving me a lot of emotional support."
Tin has been volunteering at Ulu Pandan with MP Christopher de Souza. Her work has covered four areas -- encouraging the youth to participate in politics, helping needy families and children, helping the young to communicate better with seniors and helping social workers look after the residents.
"I like participating in things and I thoroughly enjoyed my seven years as a grassroots activist," she said.
</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%"> </TD><TD class=msgopt width="24%" noWrap> Options</TD><TD class=msgrde width="50%" noWrap align=middle> Reply</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

leoman

y is tin ph so GUILTY CONSCIENCE??

nobody talk abt her hubby but SHE SAY "NO HUBBY'S INFLUENCE".

she said. "I just hope that Singaporeans can have confidence in me and give me the opportunity to prove myself,". "I'm prepared to face whatever comes my way."

ya lor .... stand in a SMC is wat d citizens 1 u 2 proof.

tip: u can SMC challenge a grandmother lor ....easy opponent ley

i say ur lucky nobody (also) say abt ur "lao niu eat young grass" ...... JUZ LIKE MEDIACORPSE DARE 2 WRITE ABT chen chien ping.

Hope u can ..... stomping ur feet (with lhl) ......if he insist put in on d sedan-chair.

Varuna

Singaporeans, media and politics are considered mild compared to those in other countries. If she were to stand in other countries, it would be 10 times more unimaginable than what she is getting here. She is still not mature enough to stand in politics if she cannot handle this, as it is a standard process for anyone who wants to stand in politics has to go through. Candidates are basically on-stage with the the media as the magnifying glass and the people looking through the glass to scrutinise for details or defects that would determine whether they deserve the people's votes. All their past will also come to light for all to see and question. After all, she made the choice willingly and she has to bear the brunt that comes with it. She is definitely too naive to think she can lie down and win the seat with no sweat via the GRC door without incurring the wrath of the people. A MP seat that comes with the price of tongue lashings from the people is too good a bargain for her to miss. She should be appreciative and considered darn lucky. :smile:

1. time will tell what material this flat-chested is made of?
2. from her commentary and response, honest, nothing fantastic or promising!

If she were to stand in other countries, it would be 10 times more unimaginable than what she is getting here. She is still not mature enough to stand in politics if she cannot handle this, as it is a standard process for anyone who wants to stand in politics has to go through. Candidates are basically on-stage with the the media as the magnifying glass and the people looking through the glass to scrutinise for details or defects that would determine whether they deserve the people's votes.

I agree with everything you wrote here. I knew this blond chiobu from my student days in Australia. After graduation, she went in to politics with the Nationals party representing australian rural regions (she grew up as a middle class farm girl). At the age younger than Madam Tin, she was already writing articles, debating against the Howard policies, giving speeches etc. I was told by friends that newspapers liked to pick on her when she first started out since she was quite chio. And one incident regarding her political and professional independence blew up quite big.

The hangbag hugging Mdm Tin's claims of glassroot activities (escort MP around) is nothing compared to real career politicians like this friend of mine. These people stay in the arena with conviction to serve and represent stronger than all their thirst for attention and designer handbags. If she ever enters parliament through the GRC, it will be a sad day for all singaporeans.

I agree with everything you wrote here. I knew this blond chiobu from my student days in Australia. After graduation, she went in to politics with the Nationals party representing australian rural regions (she grew up as a middle class farm girl). At the age younger than Madam Tin, she was already writing articles, debating against the Howard policies, giving speeches etc. I was told by friends that newspapers liked to pick on her when she first started out since she was quite chio. And one incident regarding her political and professional independence blew up quite big.

The hangbag hugging Mdm Tin's claims of glassroot activities (escort MP around) is nothing compared to real career politicians like this friend of mine. These people stay in the arena with conviction to serve and represent stronger than all their thirst for attention and designer handbags. If she ever enters parliament through the GRC, it will be a sad day for all singaporeans.

1. bro, if you want some clean debate or statement.
2. you can wait till the cows come home man!
3. such specimen can only hide behind its masters.
4. crying or stomping feet or i don't what to say leh!
5. that's all you can expect.

THE_CHANSTER

Highly unlikely I think. The interesting question is that if Marine Parade is contested, how many will vote for the opposition as a protest against TPL.

YES! And I hope even if the opposition does not win, the percentage has to come down significantly. Then Lau Wooden Goh can have a (dubious) LEGACY.

All this talk about proving themselves is one big BS. By the time she is dropped 5 years later, should would have collected about $1million - can open her own Kate Spade shop too!

wizard

She is not innoccent , 5 years nof grassroot and her tea sessions has train her not to stir shit in PAP and just nob her head. Also to laugh at opposition when opposition is making a speech in parliment even if it not funny.