• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Woody Goh: Sinkies opinions don't matter ...until the GE

kingrant

Singapore

Home > Breaking News > Singapore > Story

Mar 13, 2011

SM Goh: Singaporean opinions matter

<!-- by line --><!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar --><!-- story content : start -->
SENIOR Minister Goh Chok Tong said the government welcomes all feedback from Singaporeans, including opinions on controversial issues such as immigration.
SM Goh was speaking to some 200 REACH contributors at a forum held at the Marine Parade Community Club on Saturday.
SM Goh said one worrying trend is that Singaporeans are becoming too dependent on the government, and more needs to be done to make Singaporeans more self reliant.
He quoted an example of how Singaporeans reacted strongly to the Orchard Road floods that happened last year, saying that Singaporeans should not complain too much but instead learn from the Japanese tsunami incident, and approach situations calmly.
Other topics discussed include providing affordable housing for the elderly, foreign competition in Singapore and whether the two casinos would create more social problems.
The reach forum is an annual event for citizens to air their views and give suggestions on government policies and national issues. For more, watch RazorTV.

khunking

A case of trying to confuse instead of convince someone.

Singapore

Home > Breaking News > Singapore > Story

Mar 13, 2011

SM Goh: Singaporean opinions matter

<!-- by line --><!-- end by line -->He quoted an example of how Singaporeans reacted strongly to the Orchard Road floods that happened last year, saying that Singaporeans should not complain too much but instead learn from the Japanese tsunami incident, and approach situations calmly.

... SENIOR Minister Goh Chok Tong said the government welcomes all feedback from Singaporeans, including opinions on controversial issues ...

SM Goh said one worrying trend is that Singaporeans are becoming too dependent on the government, and more needs to be done to make Singaporeans more self reliant.

He quoted an example of how Singaporeans reacted strongly to the Orchard Road floods that happened last year, saying that Singaporeans should not complain too much but instead learn from the Japanese tsunami incident, and approach situations calmly ...
u c ... wen u gif tis burger feedback about ze flood, he dunwan 2 hear ... he sum mor tel u dun comprain 2 much ...

n now tis burger say welcum ur feedback n opinion ... he tok wat cok now? ... :rolleyes:

he tink peasants all daft? ... :oIo:

miketbh

Regrding the orchard flood incident . I also suggest MIW look and approach the problem calmly like japanese.

Dont start only quickly say people litter into the drain causing a water flow jam. Dont keep siam here siam there and saying what 50 years one time, no engineering can avoid or other crap excuses.

Learn from Japanese ! Bent and say sorry then quit ! Take responsibilty for these incompetency on your watch.

kingrant

This fucking bastard is another example of the PAP always lecturing and scolding the voters. What jiaklaiobees like him shld do is to hold a mirror to their faces. Demand millions $ but talk nonsense - comparing a once in 1000 yrs tsunami with a simple preventable flood. I can't find anybody more stupid and daft.

Let's vote him out.

batman1

The MIW bastards have been scolding ,blaming and farking the singaporeans for many years until it has become a habit to the MIW to treat singaporeans as the whipping boy or scapegoat.This coming General Election,we the citizens of Singapore are going to fark the MIW upside down.

yellow_people

He quoted an example of how Singaporeans reacted strongly to the Orchard Road floods that happened last year, saying that Singaporeans should not complain too much but instead learn from the Japanese tsunami incident, and approach situations calmly.

Ah Beng takes umbrage to Goh Chok Tong's remarks because deep down they know Goh is right. Ah Beng needs to count his blessings instead of whining at the slightest of problems.

-