• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Heart–to-heart words never before use at elections! Opp leaders Pls read !

Tiu Kwang Yew

Dear oppo leaders,

Next GE may be the last chance to save Sinkapore and wake up the citizens!
You either win votes or locals become minority and strangers in their homeland !

The messages you are delivering to the voters are utmost important !

For so many years, the majority think if Sinkapore is not run by PAP, the small country collapses !
This is downright fallacy !!!

We don’t know what happens to their brains but definitely something is wrong with their intelligence !
You oppo parties have to be brave enough to try to alleviate this mind problem !

Sometimes , it is better to offend the voters politely and humbly than to attack the PAP people !

Your guns should point humbly and politely to the same direction , at the voters

These voters need confidence and persuasion !

After you have proposed some good ideas to them , You Oppo parties must talk to these votes , for instance : ----

“ You majority voters have been voting for PAP , thinking only PAP can run Sinkapore ! But do you voters ever give yourselves and your children a chance to work with other parties to assess the situation ? You voters keep thinking PAP is the one, you generously give mandate to PAP to do what they like , and your kindness becomes your weakness as a result !

You may have paid up the HDB mortgage in 5 years time but what about your children, how many of them can you help ?
A decent public shelter now costs at least 200 to 300k , a lifetime of payment , what about setting-up a family and having children of their own ??? Do you know the cost of all these? Can you just say—Oh, these problems are their problems from facing FT competition to sweating from eyebrows going to the NS ??
Do you want your children and grandchildren to just live, work and pay debts for life???
Then what about retirement ??
You may have a chance to pawn your HDB lease to the HDB to get some money every month , but this system oredi tells you that CPF has failed badly right !
20 to 30 yrs from now, if children and grandchildren are average commoners, will they have decent shelters to survive this ridiculous system as commoners --- –mortgaging the lease ??? Then what about the price by then after pouring hundreds of thousands into concrete ? This is a very serious issue !

You are so generous making the people you voted becum millionaires , why not also be generous to yourselves, give you a chance to see things at different angles ??

Did you people ever ask how much is the cost of building HDB flats ??? Are you fair to yourselves and your children ???

You voters are the decision makers ! You are not followers ! Why let people lead you by the nose ??
You must think for yourselves, your children, your relatives , your friends and the country before you vote !!!

Overcrowding sinkapore, expensive housing, influx of FTs, gambling dens are the results of your votes given ! You are also responsible to your children future !

You voters are the winners or losers at elections ! GE is not a battle between PAP and Oppo parties, it is battle inside your mind you must fight !
Sinkapore does not belong to any political party, the country is yours ! You have to tell yourselves that Sinkapore cannot depends on one man to run the show, you voters must also be the part of the show !

WE oppo parties only ask you to give us a chance to work with you , and this GE may be last chance we have, to asking for your mandate becos we are not sure what will happen to sinkapore after this GE !

Give yourselves and your children a chance, give us Oppo parties a chance to work with you ! “
God help you help sinkapore !

If you oppo parties dare to engage the voters with rational reasoning , you will be given a chance ! Believe in your belief !
Focus on the right things to win votes ! You only can change things better if you win votes, you have to send the right message to the voters !
Tell voters things that can strike a chord ! Above is just an example, there are more you can talk about ! It takes minutes to do so!
Another important point , you oppo must tell the voters you are contesting the GE not to quarrel with PAP, you are just proposing new ideas to make life better !
Stress on this, tell voters GE is not the battle between PAP and Oppo parties ! It is all about you voters and new ideas !
Pls remember, rehabilitating the voters’ wrong mindset is a good deed !
Be proud of yourselves if you have done something good for mankind ! Sinkapore needs help !

May the mighty force be with you !

besotted

All of us SME owners rely on FT

If no FT how?

We want economic prosperity not xenophobia

Come on lah, really think about it - FTs are better for us than worse for us

Please think carefully, logically, not emotionally