• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Local radio DJ's divorce gets messier and messier

MarrickG

11672.jpg

First, local radio DJ, actor and getai veteran Marcus Chin made the news after he began dating his personal assistant, Miss Eileen Cheah, while still married to his wife, 54-year-old Murong Ying.

Now, the 57-year-old is in the news again, after his estranged wife is claiming a monthly maintenance allowance of S$5,000, which Chin has allegedly promised her earlier.

According to Shin Min Daily News, she had also asked him to give her S$1m to return to Taiwan. Through her lawyer, Mr Sng Kheng Huat, she is also asking for $20,000 to be put in a trust fund for her by Chin. Mr Sng claims this is because Madam Murong does not trust Chin after he left her for Miss Cheah, despite the ex-wife giving up her Taiwan citizenship to be with Chin in Singapore.

Their separation, in October 2008, was initiated by Chin.

When they separated, he wrote her a letter saying he would give her $5,000 a month. And he paid her that sumfor eight months.

But for several months after that, he reduced the amountto $1,000, the court heard.

In November last year, the court ordered him to give Madam Murong $3,000 a month and another $600 for the HDB loan instalment.

Madam Murong then asked for the sum to be increased to $5,000, what Chin had promised in his letter.

On Monday afternoon in the Family Court, Mr Sng cross-examined Chin in a three-hour session, reported The New Paper.

Details of Chin's 'splurges' were read out by Mr Sng, such as a party held by him and his girlfriend when their baby girl was a month old in September. The party had amounted to $48,000. He also mentioned two pieces of jewellery worth nearly $1,600 that were charged to his credit card in May.

Another item, a camera, which was bought by his 'mistress' was also brought up, bought using a supplementary credit card that he had given Miss Cheah.

Miss Cheah had also signed for a dinner worth $559 in May.

Chin disputed that he should hand over $1m to Madam Murong on the basis that she had no relatives in Singapore, and only a few friends when Mr Sng asked if it was reasonable of him to do so. He said: "She married me and got Singapore citizenship. So can we also say, because of that, she earned a million dollars already?”

He also defended himself for the expenses that Mr Sng listed.

One piece of jewellery, costing $399, was a Mother’s Day gift for Miss Cheah’s mother, he said.

The other, costing $1,200, was to “reward” Miss Cheah for carrying his firstborn. The $795 camera was bought to document Elise’s growth. This was “necessary” and not an extravagance, Chin argued.

The $559 dinner, he explained, was a treat for his 93-year-old mother, brother, sister and their families to show filial piety.

Asked about the cost of the dinner, Chin replied: “I didn’t have to come out with any money for the dinner becausemyelder sister paid for it.

“She was solely in charge of it because she wanted to make my mother happy. My sister kept all the red packets.”

Chin laughed bitterly at Mr Sng’s suggestion that he is bullying Madam Murong as she is an easy target. “That is a joke because in showbiz, everybody knows that I was famous for being scared of my wife,” he said.

Defending himself, Chin said that his job was not an 'iron rice bowl'. He claimed that he earned around $9,000 a month and that Madam Murong cannot depend on him for the rest of her life. He also said that she is capable of looking for a job, and can easily earn about $1,000 in a part-time position.

In earlier court sessions, Chin denied that Miss Cheah was a third party in his marriage.

He had said: “I didn’t want the rest of my life to be in sadness... I had lost all feelings for (my wife) in the last 10 years... Every time she was fierce towards me, my love for her (was) reduced.”

Chin had also told the court that she didn’t respect his mother. Once, his mother, then more than 80 years old, came to their matrimonial home to visit. He wasn’t home but even though Madam Murong was in the flat, she did not open the door for her, he alleged. His mother was left standing outside for more than an hour and he said he cannot forgive her for that.

hairylee

Marcus should have kicked her all the way back to Taiwan without giving her a single cent.
She deserves it.

ivebert

Marcus should have kicked her all the way back to Taiwan without giving her a single cent.
She deserves it.

That ex-taiwanese slut is now a Sinkie

She has the woman's charter behind her :oIo:

Sinkie men are just so weak :biggrin:

HellAngel

No matter who stray, the men is always the one ending up with less money.

No wonder Sinkie women all think they got golden pussy. The men may have to pay them forever until the women get a new man to 'service' her.

Spock

Why did you say she deserves it?

It was Marcus who went astray.

You are obviously not a married man or have never been married. Most men would not divorce their wives just for the sex. The most they would do is to fuck around if they are not getting enough sex or enough satisfaction from the sex. They understand that they have a responsibility to their families.

The only thing that will trigger a divorce for a man is when he feels his wife no longer loves/cares about him and/or hates his guts. This scenario automatically leads to the no sex situation and people start blaming the men for going astray. Men want a warm home to go home to; the sex part, although important, is just a symptom and not the main cause of divorces initiated by men.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
You are obviously not a married man or have never been married. Most men would not divorce their wives just for the sex. The most they would do is to fuck around if they are not getting enough sex or enough satisfaction from the sex. They understand that they have a responsibility to their families.

The only thing that will trigger a divorce for a man is when he feels his wife no longer loves/cares about him and/or hates his guts. This scenario automatically leads to the no sex situation and people start blaming the men for going astray. Men want a warm home to go home to; the sex part, although important, is just a symptom and not the main cause of divorces initiated by men.

This is very true, those of my friends who divorced in the end all went through this. Very important for the wife to have feelings, its always the men that gets blamed.

hairylee

Why did you say she deserves it?

It was Marcus who went astray.

You obviously judge Marcus just because he went astray. There is a long history behind all these and I can tell you Marcus suffered tremendously marrying this wife.
I wish him well and I am glad that he is getting out of this marriage.,

1. aiyoh!
2. $5k per mth is some money man.
3. enough to splash on some sheep gigolo or to get some good hard bonk.
4. sheepishland men really suck!
5. poor marcus chin.

This is very true, those of my friends who divorced in the end all went through this. Very important for the wife to have feelings, its always the men that gets blamed.

Yes, men always get short changed. Its time they enact something to protect the husband. The Women's Charter, although mostly obsolete, remains the catch-all protection for wives, even when she's a bitch. I think Marcus Chin deserves to be happy and hopes this saga will blow over soon.

cooleo

1. aiyoh!
2. $5k per mth is some money man.
3. enough to splash on some sheep gigolo or to get some good hard bonk.
4. sheepishland men really suck!
5. poor marcus chin.

Who to blame but himself? He screwed another woman before getting divorced first. Then he also kum lan go and write a letter promising the ex wife $5k per month.

If i need to quote a classical example of a gong cheebye, he will be ideal.

Who to blame but himself? He screwed another woman before getting divorced first. Then he also kum lan go and write a letter promising the ex wife $5k per month.

The main problem is that he's living where there's a Women's Charter. :(

Even if he didn't screw around, or write any letter, his goose was cooked the day he said "I do" :smile:

cooleo

The main problem is that he's living where there's a Women's Charter. :(

Even if he didn't screw around, or write any letter, his goose was cooked the day he said "I do" :smile:

Quite true, but can tell Marcus Chin also asking for it one la. :biggrin:

lolabunny

You obviously judge Marcus just because he went astray. There is a long history behind all these and I can tell you Marcus suffered tremendously marrying this wife.

So what's the history? :biggrin:

ivebert

Marcus is an idiot for marrying a Taiwanese with no $$$, no job, and rubbish personaltiy

He has to blame his own judgement

limpeh2

Aiyoh. Seriously. Sometimes we got to learn from our neighbors' past mistakes. No shame in that.

In the late 70s to 80s, before prc mei mei flood was unleashed, the die-wanese cunts were flooding indonesia as "getai" singers-cum-courtesans. Many stupid but filthy rich indo-chinese towkays ended up divorcing their indo wives & married these parasites only to realise that diewanese cheebyes are not just greedy and evil, they're the most manipulative bitches of chinese descent outside the prc. sporn girls got nothing over these desperate, godless cunts. :eek:

Seriously. If diewanese're known to be heartless, you can bet the cheebyes they fell out of, also belong to equally heartless, sinister jezebels. You can't get 1 without the other.

I, for one, hope the prc will invade or bomb diewan back to the stone age or extinction. That way, the rest of the chinese people only have to deal with 1 source of evil.

Aiyoh. Seriously. Sometimes we got to learn from our neighbors' past mistakes. No shame in that.

In the late 70s to 80s, before prc mei mei flood was unleashed, the die-wanese cunts were flooding indonesia as "getai" singers-cum-courtesans. Many stupid but filthy rich indo-chinese towkays ended up divorcing their indo wives & married these parasites only to realise that diewanese cheebyes are not just greedy and evil, they're the most manipulative bitches of chinese descent outside the prc. sporn girls got nothing over these desperate, godless cunts. :eek:

Seriously. If diewanese're known to be heartless, you can bet the cheebyes they fell out of, also belong to equally heartless, sinister jezebels. You can't get 1 without the other.

I, for one, hope the prc will invade or bomb diewan back to the stone age or extinction. That way, the rest of the chinese people only have to deal with 1 source of evil.

I am not taking sides of the women, but, as the saying goes, " one habd doesn't clap"...but this Marcus guy is, having two feet in two 'boats' on of which is sinking & soon the other will sink in no time, too.

Why blame the scheming women?, most of them are anyway...looks like this Marcus is getting the 'clap' so to speak! :rolleyes: