• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Another Sinkie portfolio ALL Red color!!!

masgnoeL

Yet another Sinkie Investor burned!!! This time to the tune of a whopping negative 53% of his investments. That is S$75k loss out of S$142k invested!!!

This uncle is 50 years old. There goes his retirement fund. While it is paper loss, can he afford to wait till the next rise?

Source: http://www.fundsupermart.com/main/community/Portfolio_View.svdo?pid=P11023

2961269328_9ee2f3154b_o.jpg

masgnoeL

Uncle Junior hoped to work harder and retire with 10% profit pa. Looks more like he have to work harder 53% plus 10% = 63% harder just to see some sunlight!!!

Does he have time on his side?

masgnoeL

No winners!!! All RED!!! A sea of blood red, as you can see.
I bet my last dollar most who used their CPF money are right now in CRIMSON RED.

Look at Yong Kiat's portfolio. At 28 year old, how much does he know about Unit Trust anyway? Yet, he sunk all his eggs into the basket.

Read more.... http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.php?t=7292

masgnoeL

The financial advisers say diversification is the key to a balanced portfolio.
Darned right they are. It is balannnnnnced in RED....:smile:

88max

The financial advisers say diversification is the key to a balanced portfolio.
Darned right they are. It is balannnnnnced in RED....:smile:

He diversify alright but he doesn't know what he bought that the problem.

Warren Buffett :
Wide diversification is only required when investors do not understand what they are doing. :rolleyes:

That is what Robert Kiyosaki says too.

FA are just sales pple pushing you to buy, real FA are like lawyers needs to be paid expensive hourly rates to manage and advises on your financial portfolio. i dun think a sinkie needs that.