• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

jjcc88

A new thread as suggested by Kia0042 !

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges
Post and share with everyone here.

My latest on my casino visits :
Yesterday Sat 21st August I forgot to check on the YOG Road Closures and merrily set forth from home around 11.30am to try out the Express Bus 518 which brings me direct to MBS Hotel [bypassing the MRT & other buses]
Alamak after Suntec suddenly the bus detoured into Beach Road - since it was an express bus I couldn't really find a convenient stop to alight etc and ended up alighting opp. from where I'd boarded - sheeesh - what a 'wild goose bus ride' and waste of about 2 hours exploring bits of Singapore :o :eek:

Reached home and checked MBS website - Road Closures till 1pm !!!
Nonetheless given my stubborn tenacity or determination, I set forth AGAIN after 3.30pm this time via MRT & usual bus no.106 from Raffles Hotel bus-stop since I wanted to try for more Blazing 3s swipes at the kiosk
Focussed on playing the L1 Power Platinum and BankBusters slots [whichever was available] and more-or-less stayed at Broke Even levels and lastly went down to B1 and played The Toredor MoneyToBurn slot since the other 'usual' B1 slots were taken/unavailable
Again this round only Bonus Entries and Vouchers instead of a good cash prize as on 1st day 18 Aug ! :(:rolleyes:

Left MBS before 10.30 pm and told myself IF the RWS88 bus was still operating [from Coleman Street Adelphi bus-stop] then I'll also go over to RWS since I wanted to try out the correct Power Platinum slots at the Smoking Area :biggrin: :p
Turned out the last bus RWS88 to RWS is at 11pm [only on Sat/Sun/P.Hols]
AGAIN I was the sole lone passenger [makes me out to be like some hardcore huh ???]

So after determining with the Free Coach staff that the last return Free Coach was leaving at 2.15 am Sun, I made my way into the RWS casino with my 2nd daily $100 levy and a beeline for the Power Platinum (PP) slots in the Smoking Section

Wow - I didn't know they had at least 3 variations of the PP there
Last night must have been my 'suay day/night' as for all the Bonus Games - always only get the lousiest/lowest or with Power Switch can end up with DOWN & COLLECT instead of going UP & UP & UP {:eek::mad:}
Took the return Free RWS Coach home [after dimsum supper] with about several others already queuing there ....

Down $300 [from my original small $500 RWS capital] - will try to 'sneak out' later this Sun afternoon for very short trips to both RWS [still got many hours left to go] and MBS [for my as daily-as-possible Daily 3x Blazing 3s swipes]
Will try to be home for dinner so 'less grumbling' :smile:

jjcc88

i wonder if RWS/MBS wanna co-op a deal by providing free shuttle buses between the 2casinos? :biggrin:

Don't think that will happen

The 'nearest' is this RWS Marina Shuttle catering to the Marina area hotels
BUT does NOT include MBS and timings are very very limited too !!!

Slotloser

Hello Folks,

you have one more new slot's lover here:wink:!

Have been following up in this interesting sites and get to see lots of bro's and Sis here contributing their experiences.
Myself is a slot lover since 20years back. Started off with LW's, Genting and with the launch of the 2 IR's here.

See my nick and you will know that even thot I am a slot lover but again.....:(:biggrin:!!

These years of my generous contributing( lost counts) into those slots machines, I just got a conclusion that it is a lose lose games! You bet min lines, you win very little and lose more. When you bet mid or max lines, chances is you will lose even more!! ofcourse, there are some lucky days where some slot lover may hit their decent winnings. But in a long run...slot machines will suck back all our winnings probably over a night!!

I patronise RWS & MBS regularly to play their slots! The experience I have got is that RWS slots got a better chance with their winning payouts compare to MBS! Especially the 50s dragon machines in the smoking section at RWS! I have seens many max credits players won more than 20k-100k there compare to MBS. Whereas in MBS, the higher chance on slots are at B1 on those fruits machines near the escalators.They have 2 cents and 5cents slots. Chances to hit one progessive is high! Ofcourse the progessive payout are depend on the number of credits we play. Min is 75credits,max i cant remember! I only play 150credits max and manage to won a few times with the 3 progressive jackpots. Each winning is around 1.8k!!

For now, I have cut down in slots and switch to jackpot machines roulette at MBS. After all they are all pre program..I will usually do some recording and place a credit each on red and black to get the machine spin. Chances of the machine to repeat over the numbers which appear regularly are high.

Folks, please continue to share...

theblackhole

Thanks for the TIPS.

I do agree the slots at RWS are more generous.But they too can be "modified". I played the Aliens vs Predators, and I won easily in the early stages.But now, look like those who play are losing like crazy! The bonus does not come easy now.

Same with the 88 slot. I got my first WIN - $1800 credits and I walked away a happy slot player.But subsequent games were all losses. No more strikes and no more bonuses.I've bveen losing since my last WIN. Played a bit of the Bank Robbers and the TIGERS.Won twenty dollars and changed. Played the Platinium and COLLECT too early when I strike bonus.The worst is playing the FRENZY!!! Got bonus also no credits!!!!

I agree in the long term, slot players will lose big time. Just take it as entertainment and if win a bit, should be happy and move on.To strike jackpot is not easy.But you have to spend quite a fortune to strike. Good Luck to all players.

Yes, I tried the Rapid Fire Roulette at MBS. Very quick go up and very quick go down.I should have- yes I should have - RUN when I was up $3K with an initial $400 capital.Should have RUN RAPIDLY!!!! But I stayed on and cashed out when I hit $1K!!!

Very dangerous game this Rapid Fire....the moment they change the spinner, it's time to move or just sit and watch a few rounds without placing your bets...see whether the wheel shows a certain bias.....GOOD LUCK!!!!

RWS's auto rouletter is always packed and you see people hovering over you hoping that you lose and give up your seat! Damned sway to have people hovering over you!!! Not so fast game but if you sit long enough, you will see a certain pattern and bias...and when that bias appears, strike hard and when you WIN, please RUN!!! Because the bias will change and the numbes will be madly random!!!

THE MANTRA IS: WIN AND RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN!!!! But can you or not???

jjcc88

Want to check

Besides the Train, Fafafa, etc hyperlinks {usual mini-minor-major-grand jackpots], is there any slot/game with surprise or mystery bonus/jackpot ?
If so, which slots and where located at MBS or RWS ???
How often do these occur ???

Now trying to IDENTIFY the more FUN & "LUCRATIVE" slots
If going to 'waste' my money anyway might as well waste it on the more FUN/better-paying slots :p

Slotloser

strongly agreed!!

Remember, never use our head to bang against the wall!!

Conclusion is to win and run....!!

Slotloser

Want to check

Besides the Train, Fafafa, etc hyperlinks {usual mini-minor-major-grand jackpots], is there any slot/game with surprise or mystery bonus/jackpot ?
If so, which slots and where located at MBS or RWS ???
How often do these occur ???

Now trying to IDENTIFY the more FUN & "LUCRATIVE" slots
If going to 'waste' my money anyway might as well waste it on the more FUN/better-paying slots :p

Probably you can try the 20cents slots somewhere near the performing stages - B1 @ MBS!! Machines are 50dragons, fafafa etc...!!I have seen quite a number of winner from the 50dragons slots. Goodluck!!

volcanolee

From the docs provided by CRA
Page 22, Section 3.3 Payout Percentages and Odds

A game shall have at least one configuration setting that yields a minimum theoretical statistical expectation that the minimum return-to-player percentage (RTP) of the game will be greater than or equal to 90.0% during the expected lifetime of the game.
3.3.3 The minimum RTP requirement shall be met at all times:-
a. In particular, the minimum RTP requirement shall be met when playing at the lowest end of a non-linear paytable (i.e., if a game is continuously played at a minimum bet level for its entire game cycle).

jjcc88

MBS PREMIER ADVANTAGE

YIPPEEE ... my annual levy and playing hard/fast to get to Gold Membership has finally paid off !!! :smile::biggrin:
PHEW - "vindication" at last !

Tonight I received that 1st email from MBS that I'd been given 2N complimentary stays [1N each for 1st & 2nd half of Sep - but NOT during 23 - 26 Sep FI Weekend and subject to usual terms/conditions ....]

OK must quickly check with my friends and decide on dates FAST for booking here - 1N before and 1N after my Europe trip :wink::p
Must also remember to get the mooncakes (15-20 Sep) with just $38 Premier Dollars

Kia0042 - can you pls advise on Room Upgrade with Premier Dollars - details ???

:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

jjcc88

So if base on this, we can expect a 90% payout???

Very clearly stated at Page 11 of the CASINO CONTROL ACT (CHAPTER 33A)
CASINO CONTROL (GAMING EQUIPMENT) REGULATIONS 2009

Minimum return to player percentage
12. The minimum return to player percentage of each gaming
machine used in a casino shall be 90%.

aurvandil

Thanks everyone ! I missed the part about 90% when I was scanning through the documents. With this knowledge, here's a very simple strategy you can do to try to squeeze a little bit more money out of progressive slots.

1) Record down the value of the progressive jackpot of your favourite slot machines

Progressive 1 - $3000
Progressive 2 - $4000
Progressive 3 - $4500

2) Next time you visit, check the values of the progressive jackpots

Progressive 1 - $3500 (+16%)
Progressive 2 - $4100 (+2.5%
Progressive 3 - $4200 ( -6.7%)

Of the 3 machines, you should therefore play Progressive 1. This is because since the last time you visited, no one has struck the progressive jackpot which has increased by 16%. With the minimum 90% payback required by CRA, the odds have improved compared to your last visit. You should avoid playing Progressive 3 as the odds have fallen since the last time you played. This is because someone has struck the Progressive jackpot since your last visit.

If you apply this simple strategy of recording progressive payouts and playing only progressive payouts that have shown the largest increase since when you were last there, you maximise your chance of finding what is known as a positive expectations progressive.

A positive expectations progressive means that because of the money in the progressive jackpot, you can expect to earn rather than lose money if you consistently play the machine. This lasts until someone strikes the progressive jackpot and the system resets to the minimum payout required by CRA's 90% rule.

Because we do not know the probability to hitting a progressive jackpot, we cannot calculate with certainity the exact time when a progressive turns positive expectations. However by keeping a log and playing the progressive machines with largest progressive jackpot increase since the last time we visited, we increase our chances of playing at such machines.

theblackhole

thank you very much for all the TIPS...

have stopped going to MBS and RWS for some time - losses > winnings.

will try again next week.

thanks for all the detailed TIPS..

and congrats JJ for the two FREE NIGHTS!!! ENJOY AND HUAT!!!!

and have a wonderful Europe's honeymoon:smile:

jjcc88

and congrats JJ for the two FREE NIGHTS!!! ENJOY AND HUAT!!!!

and have a wonderful Europe's honeymoon:smile:

HUH ????
What honeymoon leh ???? :confused: :rolleyes:
This Europe trip is only my 2nd major holiday for this year
- the 1st being Hokkaido in May :p :biggrin: :wink:

Yup .... must try to HUAT back my 'investment' hahahah :biggrin:

Kia0042

MBS PREMIER ADVANTAGE

YIPPEEE ... my annual levy and playing hard/fast to get to Gold Membership has finally paid off !!! :smile::biggrin:
PHEW - "vindication" at last !

Tonight I received that 1st email from MBS that I'd been given 2N complimentary stays [1N each for 1st & 2nd half of Sep - but NOT during 23 - 26 Sep FI Weekend and subject to usual terms/conditions ....]

OK must quickly check with my friends and decide on dates FAST for booking here - 1N before and 1N after my Europe trip :wink::p
Must also remember to get the mooncakes (15-20 Sep) with just $38 Premier Dollars

Kia0042 - can you pls advise on Room Upgrade with Premier Dollars - details ???

:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

You can upgrade your standard room to suite room if you wish by using 500+ premier dollar for 1 night stay at orchid suite. :wink:
Think, it is necessary?
The standard is quite good already, if you are lucky, you receive a deluxe room which is bigger, comfortable, high floor with nice view.

Kia0042

Very clearly stated at Page 11 of the CASINO CONTROL ACT (CHAPTER 33A)
CASINO CONTROL (GAMING EQUIPMENT) REGULATIONS 2009

Minimum return to player percentage
12. The minimum return to player percentage of each gaming
machine used in a casino shall be 90%.

Many players have misunderstood the % payout, it does not mean that the machine will pay you back $90 if you put in $100.
Go to the wikipedia or slotmachineforum and read what's actually meant by % payout.
Once again, casinos are able to do any setting behind their doors even there are rules & regulations to follow.

Kia0042

Thanks everyone ! I missed the part about 90% when I was scanning through the documents. With this knowledge, here's a very simple strategy you can do to try to squeeze a little bit more money out of progressive slots.

1) Record down the value of the progressive jackpot of your favourite slot machines

Progressive 1 - $3000
Progressive 2 - $4000
Progressive 3 - $4500

2) Next time you visit, check the values of the progressive jackpots

Progressive 1 - $3500 (+16%)
Progressive 2 - $4100 (+2.5%
Progressive 3 - $4200 ( -6.7%)

Of the 3 machines, you should therefore play Progressive 1. This is because since the last time you visited, no one has struck the progressive jackpot which has increased by 16%. With the minimum 90% payback required by CRA, the odds have improved compared to your last visit. You should avoid playing Progressive 3 as the odds have fallen since the last time you played. This is because someone has struck the Progressive jackpot since your last visit.

If you apply this simple strategy of recording progressive payouts and playing only progressive payouts that have shown the largest increase since when you were last there, you maximise your chance of finding what is known as a positive expectations progressive.

A positive expectations progressive means that because of the money in the progressive jackpot, you can expect to earn rather than lose money if you consistently play the machine. This lasts until someone strikes the progressive jackpot and the system resets to the minimum payout required by CRA's 90% rule.

Because we do not know the probability to hitting a progressive jackpot, we cannot calculate with certainity the exact time when a progressive turns positive expectations. However by keeping a log and playing the progressive machines with largest progressive jackpot increase since the last time we visited, we increase our chances of playing at such machines.

The strategy sounds right but not practical.
I would rather suggest you to go to those mystery progressive prizes slot area. These progressive prizes where they usually set a max amount (eg $5,000) if you see the progressive amount already $4,200 -$4,500, it's likely to release prize soon. I won 3 times of these progressive prizes at RWS with this method. I missed a few times because I've choosen the wrong machine. :(