• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

CEO Chew Choon Seng on the way out of SIA

SNAblog

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2010-...of-looking-for-chew-s-successor-lee-says.html

Singapore Airlines Seeks CEO as Chew Choon Seng Signals Plans to Step Down

By Chan Sue Ling - Tue Jul 27 05:21:17 UTC 2010

Singapore Airlines Ltd., the world’s second-largest airline by market value, said it’s considering several candidates for chief executive officer as incumbent Chew Choon Seng nears the end of his contract.

“The board has been engaged in the process of looking for a successor and we are on schedule,” Chairman Stephen Lee said in Singapore today. The company has looked at “several” candidates, both within and outside the company, Lee said.

Chew, who has been in charge since 2003, said today he should “move on.” His current contract expires in December.

“It’s at the mercy of the board, but I am getting on in years,” Chew said after a shareholders meeting in the city.

The airline yesterday reported its third consecutive quarterly profit amid a revival in travel demand.

familee member can fill the position , now that fizzle drinks company is sold to kirin...

Forgot about the womanising Lee. Is he really moving to SIA :confused:

What womanizing...wash you mouth with orginal lam soon soap!:biggrin:, one woman man, one man woman....heh heh he urban legend lah!:p

Looks like a possible move...now that, sis in law sold the stock holdings...unless nihon-ji san don't mind....:biggrin:

What womanizing...wash you mouth with orginal lam soon soap!:biggrin:, one woman man, one man woman....heh heh he urban legend lah!:p

Looks like a possible move...now that, sis in law sold the stock holdings...unless nihon-ji san don't mind....:biggrin:

You know what they say, got smoke got fire :biggrin:

Don't expect to see pictures & story in the media because if they malu the famiLee some heads will kena chop :rolleyes:

I recommend Lee Wei Ling.

Only the pantry lady, the kebun, the security guards plus all the FT's would tunr up for work, for they have nothing to loose, for all bona fide SINgaporeans, will be scared of her shadow..never mind, seeing her in person:p

At the first press conference she will say:
"It's the journey, not the destination that counts."