• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Yaacob sleeping on the job

ruffles

With the island-wide floodings yesterday, it is now confirmed without doubt that Singapore's drainage system can't cope any seemingly kind of heavy rainfall anymore.

People's lives are inconvenienced, property losses is increasing and insurance premiums will shoot through the roof.

PUB is a failed stat board
MEWR is a failed ministry
Tan Yong Soon is a failed perm sec
Yaacob is a failed minister

This govt pays top private sector-like salaries, but closes its eyes to incompetence time and time again!

ruffles

some pictures yesterday

4732078728_6362d9403e.jpg

4732078262_94e5ae31d1.jpg

37422_132469883449890_100000606379168_249395_7615321_n.jpg

Hans168

With the island-wide floodings yesterday, it is now confirmed without doubt that Singapore's drainage system can't cope any seemingly kind of heavy rainfall anymore.

People's lives are inconvenienced, property losses is increasing and insurance premiums will shoot through the roof.

PUB is a failed stat board
MEWR is a failed ministry
Tan Yong Soon is a failed perm sec
Yaacob is a failed minister

This govt pays top private sector-like salaries, but closes its eyes to incompetence time and time again!

THE BUCK STOPS AT THE TOP OF MINISTRY!

Yaacock must be punished: 90% pay cut; demoted to Executive Ministar of Stick; barred from hosting Istana party for 5 yrs of NO more flooding in Singapore.

Fair enuf?

PS: why shud we pay worldclass comp n benefits for third world job done???:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

ruffles

Yaacob is just like the mat politicans on the other side of the causeway..

He is more interested in building his power base and connections than working for the people. Just using his Malay credentials to keep his job.

wahlaneh

wahlaneh...
monday schools reopen liao lor.
if still heavy flooding means all students can continue stay at home liao lor?

Hans168

He is more interested in building his power base and connections than working for the people. Just using his Malay credentials to keep his job.

Spot on!!
But more incapability than personal interest......... what does an ex lecturer know about managing a ministry? Saying goes: those who know, do; those who dun, teach

wahlaneh

wahlaneh...
wait till some ministers' sons/daughters kana trapped in all those floods then see if yayacok still can sleep so soundly.

lancerglxi

Eeeerrrr....his papa is a Pakistani. He claim to be Malay is just to win a political ticket.

Leckmichamarsch

Eeeerrrr....his papa is a Pakistani. He claim to be Malay is just to win a political ticket.

How can a Paki get free education from Pr to Doctorate????????
This is discrimination of the highest order!

He shud repay every cent he gotten for his Education! He is NOT a Malay as defined in the Constitution

cocobobo

i'm surprised pub also got ceo...

pte sector got ceo, they also want ceo title.

when got cock-up, pte sector ceo quit, they quiet quiet.

palden

From Dr Yakult : Don't break my rice bowl lei. 1 mil dollrs you know! sinkapore so many lokangs sure got block one la. You think I god ar? Want to rain I also cannot do anything ma.

We Singaporeans are seriously being fu*ked big time for sure. When wull we wake up?