• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

About the much controversial Jabulani ball

Apparently, England screwed themselves because the ball was invented by an English Professor in a London University, the professor offered an invitation to the England team to explain the structure of the ball, the England team didnt take up the offer.

Germany Bundesliga League have been using the Jabulani ball in their matches for the last 6 months, so they are comfortable with the ball.

Quite interesting huh? :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Can means can. Cannot means cannot. Cannot swim don't blame swimming trunks. Pele grew up kicking coconuts around.

wah lau, why u so personal 1? It was reported in the news mah, what's that got to do with me jumpng Singapore river? :confused::confused:

Where got personal? Why so sensitive? You can jump into Singapore River wearing whatever you want, or don't want to wear anything also can. :biggrin:

England boss Fabio Capello berates worst ball ever, saying Jabulani is ruining finals in South Africa

Fabio Capello branded the adidas Jabulani the worst football he had ever seen.

Capello is furious because he fears FIFA's World Cup ball is ruining the tournament as a spectacle and damaging his careful planning for England's campaign in South Africa.

The issue has even prompted the deep-thinking England manager to consider Jermain Defoe as an alternative to Emile Heskey up front against Algeria in Cape Town on Friday because he feels the ball behaves more predictably when passed on the floor than in the air.

Capello said: 'This ball is the worst ball I have ever seen in my life. For the players it is terrible. It is terrible for the keeper. It is impossible to see the trajectory.

'When you shoot you can see it is difficult. When you play on the floor it's good but when you play the ball longer it's more difficult.

'It is good when you play short passes but when you try to switch the ball it is really difficult to understand the trajectory.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/worldcup2010/article-1287211/WORLD-CUP-2010-England-boss-Fabio-Capello-berates-Jabulani-ball.html#ixzz0r4Chg3hc

England boss Fabio Capello berates worst ball ever, saying Jabulani is ruining finals in South Africa

Blame vuvu horn, blame jamban ball, what for? Can means can, cannot means cannot. Capello and England better live with it and go figure out how to win with it. Then, Singapore River got Alamaking Diving Carnival.

Yah lor, dunno complain for what, kenna screwed by fellow countrymen somemore, people invite him to explain about the ball he dun go, lol :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

kingrant

Not too sure about that. try dribbling with a rugby ball and kicking without using the hands to drop? It will be a nightmare for the goalkeeper when the ball bounces this way and that!

I wld say all will be even. Which will be a load of fun betting!

If they use rugby ball, Australia, New Zealand and South Africa would be favorites. :biggrin:

shOUTloud

Every world cup they complain about the ball. CCB FIFA should stop introducing new balls during teh World Cup. Stop making $$ all the time. CCB!