• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Beauty of No NS Liability

May 4, 2010

Poly 'reject' off to Harvard

Indonesian is the first S'pore Poly student to get into the elite varsity

<!-- by line -->By Amelia Tan
<!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar -->
a16.jpg
Harvard-bound Singapore Polytechnic student Kuriakin Zeng with the TR-2010 robot he designed and built with teammates. It will be one of the robots competing in the RoboCup competition next month at Suntec City. Mr Zeng, who is passionate about robotics, has clinched a full scholarship to study liberal arts at Harvard College. -- ST PHOTO: DESMOND FOO

<!-- story content : start -->
HE WAS once rejected by Singapore Polytechnic (SP), but Indonesian student Kuriakin Zeng, 24, subsequently went on to make history at the institution, not once but twice.
Last year, he became the first SP student to score straight distinctions for all of his 33 modules in his electronics, computer and communication engineer-ing diploma course.
Last week, he became the first student from the polytechnic to be accepted into Harvard College, where he will do a liberal arts course - with the bonus of having a full scholarship from the Ivy League university.

FT, the unsinkie one is the best. Look at that, INdon can be top in all things, sinkie leh?

oh yes , good fortune for the Indo, no ns so he dun have to die running 2.4km. good for him. i wish him all the best and getting tops for his country and cleverly making use sinkieland to advance himself and then go back to his country to help his fellow country man.

I will advise many of my friends from around the region to do that and then go back to his own country. Dun stay among the sinkies, it will do you no good.