• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

All HDB estates veri badly planned ! Roads are not productive !

Tiu Kwang Yew

The so-called PAP humans squeezes hundreds of familees into blocks of flats , then collect conservancy fees, you know if you ask the Ft worker, he will tell you ---"one person wash 8 blocks of flats, waterjet every floor. shake head you know"

You see how much the cleaning contractors earn and how much the TC collected. Ouch ! got money some more for investment. But this one small thing.

Next thing, every HDB estate is not planned properly, any o how do !
Every empty land like heroin to PAP, build build build, we thought space is one thing to good health---build park or garden can go strolling or jogging right.
Yes, they have but one have to walk 2 to 3 KM to a public park, like this ?

Also the roads serve the HDB estates all every small becos cannot widen oredi, but you see, they try to widen CTE, see the evil ? Potong pasir residents must have to bear with traffic noise becos the road is so near to the HDB flats. Anyhow do oredi ! Die die !

Becos PAP squeeze here and there, all the estates like shit ! Every 50m got traffic light !
They want pedestrian crossing, they just set up traffic light, whole street is about traffic lights.

Example---Bedok north road, you count how many traffic lights, how many road junctions ? This called first class govt?
And then, look at pasir ris Drive one, countless traffic lights , countless junctions !
Upper changi road is one sore asshole---one km got at 10 traffic lights !

The problem is counlless, all the roads like that except highways only !

You see the problem here, PAP solution is all about traffic lights and ERP, this is what they know !

Those who drive will understand what I toking about, you want to fuck PAP right when you stop and move, move and stop right ?
Productive roads?

Donch need to tok back, just experience yourself, not becos of traffic jams, but you will think PAP humans love traffic lights.
They have no choice becos anyohow build HDB houses, so one road share many people !

people complain, they up the COE, up the petrolpump, up the ERP rate....like this they veri clever !

Please donch compare apple to durian hor.
Other countries no COV, COE, ERP, no expensive govt, see the local sporns are paying !

No wonder local sporns are angry people on the roads ! Blame them,or blame PAP pigs instead.

Some Old estates still liveable, new estates laki worse---all about traffic lights and junctions.

From one end to other end of one estate---you can take half an hour to reach ! No jam , but First class ?

HDB estates are merely just prison cells but you people call them palaces----and becos of that---3 room new at 250k, old one cost half a million.
Make sense ?
When the curtain falls, they worth a dollar right ? Still in alice wonderland ?

PAP solutions for the road—either to hurt your pocket or hurt your mind------more ERPs or more traffic lights or more road junctions. You wait till your lumpar shrink, and move one move, you fight, you go jail ….hehehehe.

First class PAP ?

Lightning will strike you if you vote for PAP next GE !

oli9

I always have issue with the TC fees.
They cannot justify how they derive at the price a household must pay. What are we paying the Town Council for every month?
1 bangla to sweep corridor & staircase? And to wash the block one a month? maybe to change the occasional spoilt lightbulbs?
Mangy dog Teo hasnt responded satisfactorily on how the town councils have escessive money to gamble on Lehmans stocks.

Watchman

Town Councils should be monitored on how they spend citizen's money .

On stupid fittings and wasteful practices .

Watchman

Either that or people at HDB and those stupid brainless scholars types .

Which have no sense of on the ground .

lianbeng

The so-called PAP humans squeezes hundreds of familees into blocks of flats , then collect conservancy fees, you know if you ask the Ft worker, he will tell you ---"one person wash 8 blocks of flats, waterjet every floor. shake head you know"

Lightning will strike you if you vote for PAP next GE !

theres a lightning in the middle of a circle in the PAP logo didnt u notice?
bytheway, when they built HDB flats many decades ago, there were not as many roads as there are now mostly kampong slums n dirt tracks.

The circle is ricebowl. The logo means lighting strikes, ricebowl breaks.

闪电打破饭碗。

lianbeng

The circle is ricebowl. The logo means lighting strikes, ricebowl breaks.

闪电打破饭碗。

hahaha...:biggrin:
i like the way u put it - very educational.
remember lightning struck merlion statue when they wanted to build casinos?
kabooommmm....
now how many innocent lives gone oredi?:rolleyes:

Tiu-leh-see-fart

well, PAP spent so much on the outside of HDB flats, and it only benefits the eyes and nothing else.
Instead of giving free healthcare and free education, they rather spend to eyewash the daft voters.

Nice outside but very small inside, what is the use? can you sleep on the pavement, on the corridors ?

besides, if you are hungry, concrete and structure are not safety net !

It is true that roads serving HDB estates are under capacity to serve. The stop-gap solution is traffic lights .

What they do is just to please but the problem is still there.

yes, it is also true that there are too many traffic lights serving HDB estates, very unproductive indeed.

pocoyo

HDB flats to me is one of the biggest conspiracy of PAP just to get rid of all the kampong in sg and so to collect revenues like town council conservation fees..

kingrant

Now they called a big meeting to drive sector productivity! All private sectors! Only the private sectors are unproductive? So where are the govt sectors? Where the Town Councils? The civil service? the stat boards? The Cabinet? Why we need so many MPs? What are they doing? Are they so fucking productive they can sit back and preach but not get involved as well?

pocoyo

One of the worst design in hdb flat is those door to door..means your front door facing right the one of your neighbour and sometimes they are so close to each other.

It's fine if the next door shut their door most of the time. I used to know someone who stay in a such a flat with a next door comprising 4 sumo - father, mother, son, daughter who are all damn bloody fat.

This whole family will open their door all day long and make hell lots of noise. Whenever they buy some cheap new furniture, they will display it near the front door just to show off. They also like to peek into my friend's flat whenever my friend and his family open the door just to enter of exit the flat.

pocoyo

Now they called a big meeting to drive sector productivity! All private sectors! Only the private sectors are unproductive? So where are the govt sectors? Where the Town Councils? The civil service? the stat boards? The Cabinet? Why we need so many MPs? What are they doing? Are they so fucking productive they can sit back and preach but not get involved as well?

U know I know..the 84 mp are there just to secure seats for pap in parleement. U know..like placing a packet of tissue paper on the seats in hawker centres. I chop liao so others(oppositions in this case) cannot chop the seats anymore. Even chop also can chop 1 to 2 seats only compared to the 84.

In return, these mp are rewarded with millions just for chopping seats.

So you see, how smart is pap. They use tax payer money for serving themselves and at the end of day, they tell you to pay them millions just because they are so smart and you are so stoopid.

Sometimes you think of it, s'porean pay millions for being stoopid. Maybe this is some kind of punishment..I guess.

kingrant

With the deaf frogs and false eye doctors in our govt, dont expect them to do these kinds of people-centric things. They are always benchmarking with the wrong cities and countries. Montreal allows regular bikes on their trains; not our trains or buses. We only allow folding bikes. How many people actually buy folding bikes? Serious cyclists don't.

In Canada, buses have bike racks installed outside the bus above the fender to carry two or three bikes. That way, it extends yr mobility by bike.

Here, they build mammoth bus interchanges and MRT exchanges but overlook our ageing population who may need assistance with their mobility. There are hardly any hand rails, resting points or pit stops for elderly commuters to regain their breath or recover themselves before moving on.

Our govt is so blinded by their own arrogance and elitist attitude that everybody has to become more prodcutive except themselves.

hmm...solution maybe in this clip (see below) referenced a "people oriented cities" integrated planning.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5rwwxrWHBB8