• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

This is bad ... prepare for the worst

Mr_Practical

Shares fell today even with the bailout approved by US Senate

After mortgage crisis will be consumer spending crisis and Asian exporters including Singapore will be nailed

Tharman having flagged for possible recession in Singapore

DBS acknowledging recently in its bear case scenarios of property market slump

Major layoffs

Unlike Sars which faded after a while, this current crisis will be much worse

Indeed there will be a long recession ahead and China growth won't be able to take up the slack of US.

In fact, it is quite possible for STI to fall below 2,000 and in an extreme bear case scenario modelled on the great Japanese asset deflation story, it can fall to 1,200

Everybody will be affected. Prepare for the worst. In such circumstances, only madmansg and downgrader will be happy.

silverspoon

it might go both way....maybe after this rescue package....everything will be back to normal.

the only question is .....are there any more crisis there has not been reported ?

Frankiestine

Wah if really fall to 1200 HUAT AH!!! Opportunities abound...think of it like a Tsunami...everything crab, prawns including abalones get wash on shore...and one can slowly pick bargains from there...

ForzaFerrari88

Senate approval was widely expected. They came and saw and no surprises. The House of Rep. is the wildcard. Should they vote it down again, you will probably see a part II of the major indices plummeting!

What the market wants to know is where do we go from here after discounting the bailout,bad employment numbers, etc,etc. Is there light at the end of the tunnel?

eeoror88

Wah if really fall to 1200 HUAT AH!!! Opportunities abound...think of it like a Tsunami...everything crab, prawns including abalones get wash on shore...and one can slowly pick bargains from there...

You can also find your long lost shrunken balls !!:mad:

newyorker88

Shares fell today even with the bailout approved by US Senate

After mortgage crisis will be consumer spending crisis and Asian exporters including Singapore will be nailed

Tharman having flagged for possible recession in Singapore

DBS acknowledging recently in its bear case scenarios of property market slump

Major layoffs

Unlike Sars which faded after a while, this current crisis will be much worse

Indeed there will be a long recession ahead and China growth won't be able to take up the slack of US.

In fact, it is quite possible for STI to fall below 2,000 and in an extreme bear case scenario modelled on the great Japanese asset deflation story, it can fall to 1,200

Everybody will be affected. Prepare for the worst. In such circumstances, only madmansg and downgrader will be happy.

I agree, the recession is a hand, and it is going to be a long one, much worst thatn the 98 one which see so many sinkees looking for jobs. This round, the FTs are leaving and we will see what HDB is going to do about it. Those so called PRs, are leaving with the CPF and I wonder what the govenment is going to do to "lock them in"

DIVISION1

With all the sacrifices the government of Singapore has compelled upon its citizens for a better tomorrow, it is important through this crisis to know whether the strategy adopted will prove right, or whether it was flight of passion by a few men who meant good.