• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Get real. FTs are here and will always be here.

ChaoPappyPoodle

People might flame me for this, but what you said is actually quite true. Singapore had its origins as a quiet Malay fishing village. Then the British came, unannounced and uninvited, and later on they got the Chinese and the Indians in as cheap labour in their quest to make this island a lucrative trading emporium for the British Empire "for which the sun never sets".

And much later on, more than a century later, the Japanese army with albeit the similar territorial motivations came in a brutal fashion and brought suffering to them and the others.

So who could the Malays really turn to in these unsolicited events? They had to accept it and continue living their lives no?

The indigenuous people of Singapore and Malaysia are not the Malays. Orang Asli are the indigenuous people within Singapore and Malaysia. The Malays are from Indonesia/Philippines.

Every country that came about in the last 200+ years are predominantly migrants. But unrelenting imigration stopped after developed countries realised that it will kill off their own economic progress. The policies of mass immigration of the PAP will only help a small number of people for a short period of time.

In fact, you don"t have to wait for long for trouble to begin. Our transportation, healthcare, education at higher institutions and even jobs are being distributed across too many people.

It's a classic case of over-fishing or over mining your own backyard. There will be no place to mine or fish for the future generations.

The PAP has once again failed in its macro policies. All we need is another economic crisis and this country is doomed. With a smaller population< it was quite possible to manage a crisis. But now, when the tide hits, they won't be able to manage it anymore and will only be able to ride it until the storm stops. In the meantime, more joblessness and crimes will increase incredibly.

gone4good

And you think that the attitudes of locals are as long before. Har working, looking for opportunities and making initiatives ?.
Apparently not. today's youngsters are into iphones, online gaming and hanging around in dile groups. They are not hungry anymore. They have a house , food on the table and pocket money from doting parents.

This problem is the same with other countries and not only singapore. basically it is a generation problem and not unique to singapore. it is our govt that provide the advantages to FT and handicapped locally borned Singaporeans

No need to debate about FT here.
FT will forever be here. But do we need so many? Too many until causing so many problem. Many FT come here without work for them self. Hope that Gov increase levy by min. 300%($500/head/month) regardless the qualification/post/salary that will deter any company from applying too many FT than they need. If they come here as doctor/high post/income sure they can afford to pay $500( for them is peanut when salary more than $5k/month)
Those company will try to reduce the worker that they don't really need. Then the productivity will increase when head count reduce.
So easy but minister just keep eye blind and deaf.

ChaoPappyPoodle

We can and should reduce the number of FTs by 50% within 6 months if the PAP is defeated. We will institute a programme similar to other developed countries to ensure that only talented FTs work here.

FTs have to renew their passes every 2 years. We can also use statutes to fine companies who have hired too many FTs.

Something has to be done because the PAP is going to allow a a few hundred thousand more FTs in the next few years to come if they win the next GE.

If we think now is bad then it is going to get a lot worse. It's like cramming sardines into a can. The first few fishes are OK then its gets uncomfortable. The couple of fishes will kill all those already in there.

FlipSide

The PAP is not a government. It is a bunch of incompetent, self_praising, self-ritheous group of people that govern for the benefit of a few. Why do you say about that?

Out of the 80+ PAP MPs, supposedly the best amongst their group of thousands, less than a handful will be able to earn a living as well as they do today.

Name me 10 previous PAP MPs who are doing better today that they did when they were with the PAP. I make it easier for you. Name me 5.

To but in, there are several nations who have very liberal immigration policies. AUSTRALIA, NZ, Canada, USA, France, Germany, etc.

The intakes are difference. For example, Germany takes in a lot of immigrants from Turkey, while France takes in a lot from its former colonies. But then again, these nations have different priorities, to suit their needs. I guess each country goes by its perceived needs as far as immigration is concerned.

sufferwell

prostitue_1609042c.jpg

we need to put up traffic signs where there are FTs

Sideswipe

To but in, there are several nations who have very liberal immigration policies. AUSTRALIA, NZ, Canada, USA, France, Germany, etc.

The intakes are difference. For example, Germany takes in a lot of immigrants from Turkey, while France takes in a lot from its former colonies. But then again, these nations have different priorities, to suit their needs. I guess each country goes by its perceived needs as far as immigration is concerned.

Do the above countries take in all the immigrants and squeeze them all in one small city.
Singapore is suffering from serve overcrowding.

Does PAP think we are a metropolitan city?

FlipSide

Do the above countries take in all the immigrants and squeeze them all in one small city.
Singapore is suffering from serve overcrowding.

Does PAP think we are a metropolitan city?

Look, I was responding to the point he asked about. To name 5 countries.
Duh.

FlipSide

1,400 migrants entering Britain every day
6 Apr 2010, 2015 hrs

LONDON: Migrants seem to be invading Britain, with official statistics revealing more than 518,000 people moved to the country last year -- an average of more than 1,400 every day.

The annual number of people granted British citizenship also rose by almost 60 per cent between 2008 and 2009, according to the figures.

Prominent British politician Nigel Farage quoted the figures as he attacked the three main parties for their "dishonest" attitudes towards immigration, the 'Daily Star' newspaper reported.

"It is not racist to talk about immigration from a non-racial and non-sectarian perspective.

"But the figures quoted refer to non-European Union immigration and the main parties are all signed up. We have a total open-door policy to an unlimited number of people coming to this country from eastern Europe," he said.

AfterTimes

That is the simple fact. Sporns are really benefiting a lot from the FTs to the extent that they are taking advantage of the foreigner with more greedy demands. The going rental for a 3 room flat is about 1500 S$.

Considering the resale price of a 3 room flat around town area is between $330 - $370K now, a $1500.00 monthly rental is "reasonable", as not much is left after paying the monthly bank installment, assuming you take on a 80% of loan. :rolleyes:

ChaoPappyPoodle

Your talking crap. All these counries require even tourist visas. To work there is very difficult. At certain times in the past they may have been more relaxed but they never eaver allow up to 40% of thei population to be FTs. They never allow FTs to directly fight for jobs. They also have minimum wage to protect their workers and real unions too.

Only the PAP needs these FTs to bolster our GDP and to purchase and rent properties. Singapore and Singaporean does not require such a high umber of FTs.

I have seen and worked with quite a few FTs for the past few years and NOT A SINGLE ONE does anything that either a poly or uni grad cannot do. They can be ang moh, Indian, Pinoy or from China, it doesn't matter. these are mid to high paying jobs. It's a joke! But a sad one because a large number of Singaporeans suffer becasue of the idiocy and greed of the PAPies.

ChaoPappyPoodle

1,400 migrants entering Britain every day
6 Apr 2010, 2015 hrs

LONDON: Migrants seem to be invading Britain, with official statistics revealing more than 518,000 people moved to the country last year -- an average of more than 1,400 every day.

The annual number of people granted British citizenship also rose by almost 60 per cent between 2008 and 2009, according to the figures.

Prominent British politician Nigel Farage quoted the figures as he attacked the three main parties for their "dishonest" attitudes towards immigration, the 'Daily Star' newspaper reported.

"It is not racist to talk about immigration from a non-racial and non-sectarian perspective.

"But the figures quoted refer to non-European Union immigration and the main parties are all signed up. We have a total open-door policy to an unlimited number of people coming to this country from eastern Europe," he said.

Parts of Europe have faced up to the horror that Muslims will one day be the prominent people in the UK. Years of allowing refugees into the counry has resulted in this nightmare horror for them.

Allowing East European immigrants in is a way to ensure that Muslims will never be the prominent group of people in the UK.

You can't just provide facts like PAP MPs without providing the background. This is Sammyboy, not the 154th. :biggrin:

Indeed. Nothing is permanent. The Familee TRAITORS and their FAPee dogs will - yes, they WILL - fall one day! Sporns can live like humans again after that!

wrcboi

Its a fact that the gov't is driving up costs in Spore, while the majority of "lesser mortal" wages have not kept up. So whether locals, FT or PR everyone is suffering except the PAP who are protected by their super duper salaries :rolleyes:

As to what the gov'ts job is, it is obviously to make LKY & company lots of money. If you don't believe ask LKY what his net worth is & why he is trying to prevent Sporeans from finding out. The abolishment of death taxes was a self serving policy & not for the general good of Spore .

I think that even the 66% of Sporeans are beginning to realize that they are being left out & that's why the PAP is worried about the next elections.

prob 5-10% of the 66% begin to realise.....personally know a number of sporns who just cant be bothered......they rather live their life this way and try to work as many hours or hold as many jobs to earn more...if they have to pay 10k(Tax and etc) they are willing to work even 24hrs to earn 20k to offset....

FlipSide

Your talking crap. All these counries require even tourist visas. To work there is very difficult. At certain times in the past they may have been more relaxed but they never eaver allow up to 40% of thei population to be FTs. They never allow FTs to directly fight for jobs. They also have minimum wage to protect their workers and real unions too.

Only the PAP needs these FTs to bolster our GDP and to purchase and rent properties. Singapore and Singaporean does not require such a high umber of FTs.

I have seen and worked with quite a few FTs for the past few years and NOT A SINGLE ONE does anything that either a poly or uni grad cannot do. They can be ang moh, Indian, Pinoy or from China, it doesn't matter. these are mid to high paying jobs. It's a joke! But a sad one because a large number of Singaporeans suffer becasue of the idiocy and greed of the PAPies.

Do not just brush off by with this " you are talking crap " shit.

If you got facts out them here. Lets take Australia or Canada for example.
Go on , enumerate the facts to support what you wrote above.

Lets have some useful debate, rather than sink to name calling.

prob 5-10% of the 66% begin to realise.....personally know a number of sporns who just cant be bothered......they rather live their life this way and try to work as many hours or hold as many jobs to earn more...if they have to pay 10k(Tax and etc) they are willing to work even 24hrs to earn 20k to offset....

Many of us will of course try to compensate for the lost income; tighten our belts, eat cheaper, try to get some income from mlm/from driving a cab,..

Many baby boomers are now underwater, loosing their jobs & homes, facing pay cuts, getting ill & facing high medical costs. Add to that the fiasco of the mini bond & CPF losses. There must be many angry ex-PAP loyalists out there, :smile:

Its only going to get worse for Sporeans. However resentment is simmering & when it boils we will more likely see it in the results of an election. PAP will of course win the elections, but the problem of Sporeans will continue as long as PAP is in power.

Lets have some useful debate, rather than sink to name calling.

I think the time for debate is over & its time to hold the PAP accountable for their bad performance.

For "lesser mortals" it is very easy lah. Only have to decide if their lifes have improved under the PAP?

If PAP has done anything good, they are already well compensated by bonuses, world class pay, directorships,.... Don't have to worry about being fair to the PAP, as they are not a charity & have already made their millions.

We have all seen how good they are in tai chi, blaming the citizens for the failures of the leadership. Elections is an oppurtunity for us to give them their report card :rolleyes: