• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

And Justice For All, Even For Arrogant White Men

clinton666

How dare FEER defamed MM Lee, who had single-handedly transform Singapore from a sleeping fishing village to a first world country.

The editors of FEER will be bankrupts and as usual, MM Lee and PM Lee will donate the damages to charitable causes. God Bless Them Both!:wink:

Court rules FEER defamed PM Lee, MM Lee in 2006 article
By Margaret Perry, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 23 September 2008 2349 hrs

SINGAPORE : The Singapore High Court has held that the publisher and editor of the Far Eastern Economic Review (FEER) had defamed Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong and Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew in an article two years ago.

It has granted summary judgment to the two Singapore leaders, after ruling that the defendants had no defence.

The court has awarded the Lees damages, which will be assessed at a later date.

The defendants - Review Publishing and the magazine's editor, Hugo Restall - have also been ordered not to publish, sell or disseminate the defamatory allegations in Singapore.

In his judgment, Justice Woo Bih Lih found that the words used in the article published in July 2006 meant that the two leaders were unfit for office as they were corrupt.

He rejected the defences of justification, fair comment and qualified privilege raised by the defendants.

In line with a previous Court of Appeal decision, Justice Woo upheld the legal position in Singapore that no general media privilege exists unless there are special facts. - CNA /ls

TeeKee

How dare FEER defamed MM Lee, who had single-handedly transform Singapore from a sleeping fishing village to a first world country.

even though FEER kena sued, it has proven its cause.

FEER has proven un-doubtly like others before, that the judicial is complaint to the executive with regards to politics, the old man is still calling the shots and the integrity of the judiciary is subjected to question.

anybody who wanted to be in FEER position had realized that they will be subjected to monetary penalties, for FEER have prepared to speak up for it's beliefs.

it is interesting that lky has fallen into FEER's trap, with his entire state resources available to him, he has to deal with one tiny publication like FEER, has exposed the blatant abuse of authority.

what lky did not stamp the flow of accusations against him, in fact, have made people and media to become bolder in criticising the govt. and the judicial system.

any tom dick or harry will not argue with the semantics of FEER accusations, but infact will look at the broader perspective of persistent political suppression in the country.

and the judgement of this case, and many before him had re-affirmed this belief.

the old man is undoubtly a fool of his own actions.

ksterk

Y SG High Court?

play in LKY house ground? come on...... is this fair? lolx.

PLUS, fishing village? we taking abt LKY or taking abt Raffles? hmmmmm

ksterk

The editors of FEER will be bankrupts and as usual, MM Lee and PM Lee will donate the damages to charitable causes. God Bless Them Both!:wink:

SINGAPORE : The Singapore High Court has held that the publisher and editor of the Far Eastern Economic Review (FEER) had defamed Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong and Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew in an article two years ago.

It has granted summary judgment to the two Singapore leaders, after ruling that the defendants had no defence.

The defendants - Review Publishing and the magazine's editor, Hugo Restall - have also been ordered not to publish, sell or disseminate the defamatory allegations in Singapore.

In his judgment, Justice Woo Bih Lih found that the words used in the article published in July 2006 meant that the two leaders were unfit for office as they were corrupt.

He rejected the defences of justification, fair comment and qualified privilege raised by the defendants.

In line with a previous Court of Appeal decision, Justice Woo upheld the legal position in Singapore that no general media privilege exists unless there are special facts. - CNA /ls

single-handedly transform Singapore from a sleeping fishing village to a first world country.

SO u mean, SG is run by He himself, without any citizens paying the bills n working hard, everything is HIS/HIMself. lolx. morning , time to wake up, dun sleep liao

kuntakinte

You are still poking your eyes in the broad daylight to see STARS *****

Stop playing with yourself, the LEEs have no balls to face the bare facts that they have legalized their corrupted practises through the court.

If you need semen to cleanse your f88king eyeballs, please let me know. My Bangla bros are ready to form a circle around you to give you a Royal Bukkake !!

clinton666

Retarded post as usual not worth the bandwith..

f88k you dead !!

Have u F UR M Today ??

Gardens School Dropout like you are REAL SPASTIC !! Stop playing yourself with your PLASTIC CHEE BYE, and stop poking your f88king eyes to see STARS **** in the broad daylight !!

kuntakinte

Yawn !! At least women of the oldest profession is known as prostitute. But, balless spastic like you with plastic chee bye are none other than a SUBSTITUTE !!

F88K YOU DEAD !! BALLESS F88K LIKE YOU KNOW ONLY HOW TO COPY, NO ORIGINALITY !!

{imbecilic copied stuff that lack originality snipped}

scoobydooku

I think you are more arrogant