• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP got enough new citizens liao, so no need to bribe old citizens for vote liao

BusNo64

They already filled the quota for new citizens liao, so now no need to bribe old citizens for vote by giving out goodies liao...so how now? vote also now tak pakay!

Jan 21, 2010
BUDGET 2010
Election-year largesse unlikely

DESPITE this being a likely election year, next month's Budget looks set to be a more low-key affair than those of previous election years, with fewer handouts to please Singapore's voters.

Economists expect this year's government spending plan to be generous, but more focused on laying the foundation for medium-term growth.

This will be in contrast to the round of recession-cushioning reliefs announced last year - which included the bumper $20.5 billion Resilience Package - or the liberal payouts unveiled in other election years.

'Last year, we saw more focus on practical responses to the crisis to stem job losses,' said Barclays Capital economist Leong Wai Ho.

'This year, given that the immediate urgency has sort of faded, there will be a shift in emphasis towards longer-term measures in the Budget.'

Likely to dominate the Budget will be the soon-to-be-published recommendations of the Economic Strategies Committee (ESC), which has been tasked with mapping out new ways for Singapore to grow over the next five to 10 years.

travelbug

That is becos GE not in 2010 lah! Its next year 2011 in the 4th quarter reason being casinos & Universal Studios need to show revenue & huge spike in tourist arrivals.

Then Pappies can declare they very clever mah got foresight to do such things even in recession.

yellow_people

Sporeans never even tried to use their vote to rein in the PAP. It's now too late they have been "fixed" :rolleyes:

If the 75% Chinese majority had half the brain they would know by now that the GE in SG is stage managed. The Elections Dept reports to the PM's office for crying out loud. The real question should be when would our Chinese motherfuckers wake up?

Now where is that pea brain MortisMentis? A Chink but with no self respect I gather. Let your own kind bleed to death while you hid elsewhere. With Chinks like this LKY should be thankful.

yellow people

If the 75% Chinese majority had half the brain they would know by now that the GE in SG is stage managed. The Elections Dept reports to the PM's office for crying out loud. The real question should be when would our Chinese motherfuckers wake up?

Now where is that pea brain MortisMentis? A Chink but with no self respect I gather. Let your own kind bleed to death while you hid elsewhere. With Chinks like this LKY should be thankful.

Yesterday i let you off but not today keling shit "brother". :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Your words are so full if widsom and insight. That is why i am impressed and knight you as Sir Yellow.

But you got to understand why sinkie still bend down further after being screwed. You got to included the sinkie behavior into their life and then the whole picture make sense.

I hope you could add in that in your future other post so that it will be more logical for the rest of the losers here to understand, if they even understand at all.

Your words are so full if widsom and insight. That is why i am impressed and knight you as Sir Yellow.

But you got to understand why sinkie still bend down further after being screwed. You got to included the sinkie behavior into their life and then the whole picture make sense.

I hope you could add in that in your future other post so that it will be more logical for the rest of the losers here to understand, if they even understand at all.

CB kia tonychat,

for someone that dunno how to spell 'wisdom', of cos everyone else seems smart to you lah...:biggrin: