• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Minister Cow says FTs will come to S'pore for H1N1 vaccine. What an Idiot!

Cow is most certainly the most fucked up and incompetent minister out there. Only got 250,000 lousy doses, and he thinks that is a big deal. Countries like Canada are ordering over 20 million doses for everyone of its citizens. In province of British Columbia, the goal is to vaccinate everyone who wants to be vaccinated FOR FREE, and not for $30 like they are charging here. If Indons can afford to come here for the vaccination, they sure as hell got the money and resources to buy their way to the head of the line for a lousy $30 jab.Why fly all the way here for that? Stupid. The WHO has already declared the H1N1 a global pandemic, that means everyone in S'pore needs it. there should be long lines right now for it. What an idiot.

SINGAPORE: Health Minister Khaw Boon Wan said Sunday he expects some foreigners to come to Singapore for the H1N1 vaccine.

However, Mr Khaw said there is a sufficient supply of vaccines for Singaporeans who need it.

So far, Singapore has received 250,000 doses of the H1N1 vaccine, and a further 750,000 doses are expected to be delivered by the end of the year.

Speaking to reporters on the sidelines of a community event, Mr Khaw said that more vaccines can be ordered if necessary.

"Indonesians who used to come here, will come here, because they may not get enough supply from their side," Mr Khaw explained.

"Malaysia, I don't know if their supply has come yet. So I think we should expect some portion of the vaccines to be taken up by foreigners, but that's alright," he added.

pia

What's wrong with the Cow? Why is he always looking at the foreign money. Even for a simple thing like vaccine, he wants to put the spin on Medical Hub (at leat that's what I think he's projecting)

With only 1 million doses for a population hitting 5 million, you woud expect any respectable Health Minister to say "let's make sure there enough for residents first." And here he is trying to tout the foreigners

:oIo:

Tiu Kwang Yew

no business, so he tries to threaten the local sporns that you people better get jab or else FTs will come to snatch.

this a small -man sales tactic used in the 70s by the street pasar people ......this fucking cow really primitive.

should be free ....actually......but he wants to show to one old fart he is making money.....

What's wrong with the Cow? Why is he always looking at the foreign money. Even for a simple thing like vaccine, he wants to put the spin on Medical Hub (at leat that's what I think he's projecting)

With only 1 million doses for a population hitting 5 million, you woud expect any respectable Health Minister to say "let's make sure there enough for residents first." And here he is trying to tout the foreigners

ah wan ...

is it chipper in jb? ...

1. bro, don't play play!
2. jab in jb could easily contain some fake orange juice to be h1n1 jab.
3. well, in sinkieland, if anyone can afford to pay, you are first in-line.
4. foreigners with buying powers first, screwed sinkies can joyly well wait in the queue for the s$32.00 jab.

Obama already declare H1N1 National emergency, and already ordered vaccine to be produced round the clock. 16 million plus doses and growing. Cow got a lousy fucking 250,000 doses in a population of 5 million, and he wants to crow about it. What a fucker.

Obama declares H1N1 emergency October 26, 2009 8:47 a.m. EDT

Hundreds of residents line up for free H1N1 vaccinations Friday at a Los Angeles, California, area clinic.STORY HIGHLIGHTS
National emergency declared to deal with "rapid increase in illness"
Obama: "Potential exists for the pandemic to overburden health care resources"
Source: Action helps states by lifting bureaucratic requirements
CDC says 16.1 million doses of H1N1 vaccine have been made
Washington (CNN) -- President Obama has declared a national emergency to deal with the "rapid increase in illness" from the H1N1 influenza virus.

"The 2009 H1N1 pandemic continues to evolve. The rates of illness continue to rise rapidly within many communities across the nation, and the potential exists for the pandemic to overburden health care resources in some localities," Obama said in a statement.

"Thus, in recognition of the continuing progression of the pandemic, and in further preparation as a nation, we are taking additional steps to facilitate our response."

The president signed the declaration late Friday and announced it Saturday.

Calling the emergency declaration "an important tool in our kit going forward," one administration official called Obama's action a "proactive measure that's not in response to any new development." Having trouble finding vaccine? Share your story

Another administration official said the move is "not tied to the current case count" and "gives the federal government more power to help states" by lifting bureaucratic requirements -- both in treating patients and moving equipment to where it's most needed.

Video: Do you have H1N1?

Video: Swine flu questions answered

Video: H1N1 Vaccine skepticism

Video: Expert Q&A: H1N1 answers
RELATED TOPICS
Swine Flu
Vaccines
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
The officials didn't want their names used because they were not authorized to speak on the record.

Obama's action allows Health and Human Services Secretary Kathleen Sebelius "to temporarily waive or modify certain requirements" to help health care facilities enact emergency plans to deal with the pandemic.

Those requirements are contained in Medicare, Medicaid and state Children's Health Insurance programs, and the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act privacy rule.

Since the H1N1 flu pandemic began in April, millions of people in the United States have been infected, at least 20,000 have been hospitalized and more than 1,000 have died, said Dr. Thomas Frieden, director of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.

Watch how to find out if you have H1N1

Frieden said that having 46 states reporting widespread flu transmission is traditionally the hallmark of the peak of flu season. To have the flu season peak at this time of the year is "extremely unusual."

The CDC said 16.1 million doses of H1N1, or swine flu, vaccine had been made by Friday -- 2 million more than two days earlier. About 11.3 million of those had been distributed throughout the United States, Frieden said.

"We are nowhere near where we thought we would be," Frieden said, acknowledging that manufacturing delays have contributed to less vaccine being available than expected. "As public health professionals, vaccination is our strongest tool. Not having enough is frustrating to all of us."

Frieden said that while the way vaccine is manufactured is "tried and true," it's not well-suited for ramping up production during a pandemic because it takes at least six months. The vaccine is produced by growing weakened virus in eggs.

popdod

Ok wat....got foreigners as guinea pigs...
what u guys compraining for??

anything happens....newspaper headline liao.

:( :biggrin: :(

Cow thinks many Indon will pay for a round trip ticket and hotel stay at the cost of thousands of dollars for a S$30 vaccine. LOL. His math very good, mah. That's why the MOH is so fucked up.

Hans168

I was in PCMP n was told of a long wait list. Yet Minister Cow said okay if foreigner come here get their jab! What a way to treat citizen who got NO priority over FT..!!1

cooleo

>>However, Mr Khaw said there is a sufficient supply of vaccines for Singaporeans who need it.

So far, Singapore has received 250,000 doses of the H1N1 vaccine, and a further 750,000 doses are expected to be delivered by the end of the year.<<

Ok...maybe Mr Cow needs some help in Mathematics. Singapore has a population nearing 4 million. Assuming that only 50% decide to go for jab, there are 2 million people fighting for 1 million vaccines at the end of the year.

Got Milk?​

I was in PCMP n was told of a long wait list. Yet Minister Cow said okay if foreigner come here get their jab! What a way to treat citizen who got NO priority over FT..!!1

Now u know, just look at this article on how other countries like Canada, US, UK, Australia and China treat their own citizens when it comes to H1N1. the uk has ordered enough vaccine for all 60 million of its citizens, and the fucker Minister Cow boasting like a peacock with a lousy 250,000 doses. What a clown.

U.S. senator envies Canada's H1N1 vaccines
Module body

Wed Oct 21, 7:23 PM

PRINCE.EDWARD.ISLAND (CBC) - A U.S. senator looked longingly at Canada's H1N1 vaccine supply Wednesday, as Americans rushed to get vaccinated against the swine flu virus and some places ran short of doses.

ADVERTISEMENT

Senator Joe Lieberman, a Democrat from Connecticut, attributed the U.S. shortage in part to countries such as Canada, where H1N1 vaccine manufacturer GlaxoSmithKline faced pressure from Ottawa to "fill Canadian needs" for the vaccine before supplying the United States.

Lieberman told the Senate Homeland Security and Government Affairs Committee he was "not blaming Canada."

Canada's response is understandable, he said, but it highlights how the U.S. urgently needs to expand its own manufacturing capacity for vaccines.

There were long lineups in Rockville, Md., in Columbus, Ohio, where only pregnant women and others at high risk of complications were eligible, and in Boise, Idaho, where H1N1 clinics were suspended because they ran out of vaccine.

Dave Fotsch of the Idaho Health Department said 1,300 doses of the nasal spray vaccine for healthy adults were expected yesterday.

"They didn't arrive," he said.

Some places in the U.S. are taking alternative approaches, including:

Across the United States, 88 schools have been closed to contain outbreaks.

The U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention said vaccine production in the U.S. is behind schedule, and the shot won't be widely available until mid-November. So far, the U.S. has mainly offered a nasal spray form of the vaccine, which is only approved for use in healthy adults, not high risk groups.

Canadian Health Minister Leona Aglukkaq announced Wednesday that she has given the green light for the H1N1 vaccine to be rolled out across the country.

Health Canada authorized the H1N1 vaccine that includes an adjuvant, or booster, based on a German trial involving 130 adults. The regulator also reviewed several other trials that studied various components of the vaccine, including the adjuvant.

Canadian clinical trials will look at 2,000 people at 30 sites across the country. The main goal is to determine which dosage of the vaccine, with or without the adjuvant, will provide the best immunity to the general public. Groups being tested include seniors, aboriginal people and those with compromised immune systems.

In the United Kingdom, health care workers started rolling up their sleeves for the H1N1 shot on Wednesday. They are the first to get the vaccine under Britain's vaccine campaign, but normally about 17 per cent of Britain's nurses and doctors get a seasonal flu shot.

Britain's initial round of the campaign targets 11 million people. Next week, the campaign will move to doctors' offices, where pregnant women and chronically ill people will be able to get shots.

In recent weeks, swine flu cases have doubled about every two weeks in England. Last week, officials estimated there were about 27,000 new cases. Britain has ordered enough vaccine to cover its entire population of about 60 million people.

Australia and China have already begun their swine flu vaccination campaigns for parts of their populations.

It takes about two weeks to develop immunity after receiving the vaccine, experts say.

Blazars

Yah man... I wonder wats wrong with the govt?? Everything coming out from their mouth is abt foreigners. Dont the govt knows that this country is call Singapore. The peoples are Singaporeans. And all Singaporeans has a pink colour card call NRIC.

Even such a vaccine, available worldwide, they must mention foreigners?!! Wats wrong with them?
!&!!

cooleo

Yah man... I wonder wats wrong with the govt?? Everything coming out from their mouth is abt foreigners. Dont the govt knows that this country is call Singapore. The peoples are Singaporeans. And all Singaporeans has a pink colour card call NRIC.

Even such a vaccine, available worldwide, they must mention foreigners?!! Wats wrong with them?
!&!!

Psss.... Mr Cow is originally from Matland.

Watchman

You 66.6 % can have vaccines all you want . Hell you all can have 3 jabs .

I am staying away from this international racket .

>>However, Mr Khaw said there is a sufficient supply of vaccines for Singaporeans who need it.

So far, Singapore has received 250,000 doses of the H1N1 vaccine, and a further 750,000 doses are expected to be delivered by the end of the year.<<

Ok...maybe Mr Cow needs some help in Mathematics. Singapore has a population nearing 4 million. Assuming that only 50% decide to go for jab, there are 2 million people fighting for 1 million vaccines at the end of the year.

Got Milk?​

firstly, I doubt he can get another 750K doses. All the western countries are buying up every single dose they can find out there. The suppliers are under heavy pressure to deliver to the big customers first. Secondly, know how kiasu Sinkies are, I think 50% is very low.Try 90%, once the panic hits here. Its only a matter of time, if not its already here.