• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I took up Singapore citizenship

Hope

You should form a committe to urge yr fellow country men not to talk cock,but to talk thro' their hearts,that is to adopt our citizenships,that would reduce my unhappijness when they TCSS about how great Singapore is.

Put yr citizenships where yr hearts are men!

Nee

Are you certain that you won't regret it in the coming future? I had applied for Singapore citizenship and will be official Singaporean this coming September. Even though I have yet to be one, I am regretting my decision. I applied for a change of citizenship not bacause I want to, however the stricter rules that Malaysian goverment had imposed in renewing a passport.

I have to be above 21 to be able to make one without both parent consent. Unfortunately I am raise by a single parent, I was not able to renew it which in other words my permit will expire alongside with the passport. Thus I had resort to a change of citizenship.

Now, I am hoping that I would be able to get at least a PR in Malaysia for I want to get out of here. . . Hopefully I would be able to afford a migration. The ironic thing is that, I was born across the causeway but have been staying here for my whole life - when I was small, I always pester my Dad to change my citizenship. " Why don't you make me a Singaporean?", "Why a PR?", " I want to be a Singaporean!!" However he always answered me with a smile and said, " You will kow it one day when you grow up." and indeed I have come to realise less or more what he meant.

Anyway, congratz to you.

ahbengsong

After more than a decade here, I finally decided it was time to drop my Malaysian passport for a Singaporean one. This coming Aug 9, I will truly celebrate my new status and cheer my heart out for Singapore at the Beijing Olympics.

By default I was a Malaysian because my parents came from China, settled in Malaysia and became her citizens. By the same token, I moved here and my children will become Singaporeans as a result of my decision. I believe there are many Malaysians here who are PRs, who have been working here for the longest time but yet to take up citizenship. In the past I was apprehensive about giving up my Malaysian citizenship, but after working and living here, I do find in my personal opinion,that Singapore is where I truly want to belong. I agree, no country is perfect and I'm curious as to why Malaysians here are still hesitating about taking up Singapore citizenship? Your input will be well appreciated.

Its strange I prefer china than singapore for a home....

beng

>>>Your input will be well appreciated.<<<

Leeporter from Today, Tomorrow, Yesterday, etc.?<!-- / message -->

Frankiestine

congratulations on your wise decision to take up shitizenshit....you have just effectively signed away your life savings in the CPF and can practically kiss it good bye not unless you get to live till 85 only then you will get to see your money but at a miserable few hundreds bucks a month....

Hope

Actually as a Singapore citizen,I am jealous of the PRs who have all benefits but no responsibility,sigh.

I think Spore citizenship is like a woman,before marriage,you are treasured,but after you sign,you are reduced to dispoensible.

PM Lee did himself spot this problem and said so many times,there must be differences between PRs and citizenship,but NATO!

Frankiestine

the gov always harping why migrate and be a second class citizens elsewhere....but what is the difference when here you are not treated like a true son but a bastard...people like us especially moi can only envy those with the means to migrate and leave this shit country and yet we have clowns like TS who can't wait to be a singapore shitizen......but then again perhaps people like them have it better then us true born and bred slaves, after all the gov simply love adopted children then their own raise kids....

a lot of singaporean is trying to get out of here and you chose to settle here.

And to add in, there are many who are in sinkieland but could not get out and become green when see those who can.

I suggest to these people who choose to settle in SG to stay away from such people to prevent themselves any unhealthy influence if they chose to stay.

wallace

After more than a decade here, I finally decided it was time to drop my Malaysian passport for a Singaporean one. This coming Aug 9, I will truly celebrate my new status and cheer my heart out for Singapore at the Beijing Olympics.

So did you cheer your heart out for Singapore at the Beijing Olympics? :wink:

silverspoon

serious, i still dun understand why anyone would like to take up singapore citizenship.

I once met a very super rich china man. He told me the reason he converted to singapore citizenship is because of the convience of visa as singapore passport can travel tomany different country with lesser restriction.....

otherwise, he still prefers to stay in beijing with his wife , kids & his collections of exotic cars.

P

professor76

If you're concerned about water supply, jobs and regional security, Singapore is the last place on earth you would want to settle down in.

The whole of Singapore's stability revolves around ONE MAN... the great LKY!

Unless you truly believe that he's immortal, (as he proclaims to be) it should be pretty obvious to you that things are going to start unraveling once he kicks the bucket. He's 85. How much longer do you think the status quo is going to be maintained???:confused:

Living in Singapore creates many illusions and one of them is this idea that as an ethnic Chinese, you belong to the "majority" race. However, you forget that the region actually belongs to the muslims and there are 250 million of them surrounding that little red dot which simply isn't viable over the long term.

Even is Singapore succeeds in being self sufficient in water, all Indonesia needs to do to bring Singapore to its knees is to turn off the gas while Malaysia blockades the Malacca Straits.

I think you have allowed PAP propaganda to cloud your senses. :(

Care to elaborate? If I'm not wrong, you're anti-PAP but think highly of LKY? Despite his authoritative ways of management

The way he does things is disgusting. However, I am full of admiration for the way he succeeds in conning more than half of the Singapore population every 5 years. I'd never be able to do that. He therefore earns my utmost respect.

Microshit is another example. Microshit products are absolute crap. However, I admire Bill Gates even more than I do LKY. Bill has to be one of the best salesmen on the face of this earth to be able to convince 95% of the world's computing population to use the worst OS on the face of this earth.

PS: Please do not quote the whole post when replying. Just extract the portions that are relevant to your reply.

SAMURAISAN

The reality is a lot different. Singaporeans are treated like dirt while foreigners are placed on a pedestal. Even the judiciary treats Foreigners better.. especially white foreigners.

Don't forget...Singapore is a meritocracy.

Achieve and you will be rewarded.

The Sinkies who are treated like dirt are indeed dirt we can afford to discard but cannot under the law.

The FTs who come have largely justified their presence...consider:

1. At the top levels, they represent or run the organisations that provide revenue and employment to many Sinkies.

2. At the bottom level, they take up the many jobs that Sinkies are too pampered or think too highly of their own value to take up...jobs which unfilled will lead to the collapse of our economy .

3. They can win a medal at the Olympics almost 50 years after the last true blue Sinkie did so..and subsequent generations of Sinkies simply could not even smell one.

4. FT FLs also keep our horny males satiated and thus contribute to our population control by not breeding any more inferior Sinkies, and perpetuating more FT imports instead... and FTFLs look better, smell better and fuck better by generasl consensus (see Sam's Porn pages)

5. FTs definitely liven up our food scene....just check out the numerous new eateries in Geylang and Little India for a start.

Without FTs, I wouldn't get my garden maintained, my house painted, my body massaged, my car washed, my meals cooked, etc etc...yeah..get rid of all the FTs and see what will become of Singapore.

So Sinkies should thank their lucky stars our garment is liberal about FT immigration...where would we be without them.