• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Look at this kind of standard!! You tell me lah how to vote for opposition party?

zeroo

What a joke!! I really laugh until I fell from the chair! :biggrin::biggrin: I really can't help but think they are spy from PAP..

NSP National Day Message 2009

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/JA03Z9p9GrM&hl=en&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/JA03Z9p9GrM&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

zeroo

A ITE grads delivered National day massage woh..hahaha:biggrin:

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/iuWfkOlVIv8&hl=en&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/iuWfkOlVIv8&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Perspective

I would be surprised that you find it an easy choice if pitting them against Jamban Lee Bee Wah. If you have heard her speak, that is.

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/iuWfkOlVIv8&hl=en&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/iuWfkOlVIv8&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Salim is now a diploma graduate and he is one of the few good young speakers during GE 2006.

Goh Meng Seng

yellow_people

What a joke!! I really laugh until I fell from the chair! :biggrin::biggrin: I really can't help but think they are spy from PAP..

I share you sentiments unfortunately. This must be a dream for the PAP's e-brigade however. A choice between the PAP with the likes of LBW and NSP's Ken Sun and his clowns. Let's vote to see who can sink the island faster.

NSP National Day Message 2009

<EMBED src=http://www.youtube.com/v/JA03Z9p9GrM&hl=en&fs=1& width=425 height=344 type=application/x-shockwave-flash allowfullscreen="true" allowscriptaccess="always"></EMBED>

One of the most horrible political message video from a political party that I've ever seen in my life. Sorry to NSP but frankly, I see that Ken came out like an uncle rattling on and on in the Q&A session of a seminar or forum. I'm sure we know, the type that wants to make us leave early.

<EMBED src=http://www.youtube.com/v/iuWfkOlVIv8&hl=en&fs=1& width=425 height=344 type=application/x-shockwave-flash allowfullscreen="true" allowscriptaccess="always"></EMBED>

This Malay version by Salim is much much better. He looks like delivering a serious sincerely heartfelt message and appeal instead of rambling and complaining without heads or tails like coffeeshop whinnings.

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
Let me put up the Chinese Version delivered by Lee Wai Leng

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/z1-gA7uQ6TA&hl=en&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/z1-gA7uQ6TA&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Goh Meng Seng

Waileng needs to add some emotion to her delivery and improve on gesturing, otherwise sounds like a newsreader.

Let me put up the Chinese Version delivered by Lee Wai Leng

<EMBED src=http://www.youtube.com/v/z1-gA7uQ6TA&hl=en&fs=1& width=425 height=344 type=application/x-shockwave-flash allowfullscreen="true" allowscriptaccess="always"></EMBED>

Goh Meng Seng

yellow_people

Copy%20of%20P7160010.JPG

Looks like another Ah Beng party.

yellow_people

Aiya, that's old pic lah..Edmund Ng already a history in NSP leh..

Can't tell. They all look alike.

Still very much a Chinese party with a couple of token Malays (needed to contest at least one GRC) and no Indians at all.

Worker's Party shares a similar fate. They are hanging on to Mohd Rahizan. Should he quit they will not be eligible to contest any GRC.

Perspective

The lack of ethnic Malays/Indians (prefer not to use "minorities") continue to plague all in the opposition without exception and would be in years to come. There wasn't no reason the PAP came up with the GRC because it understood the communities well. Foresee that it would continue to have the best mix of ethnic diversity in years to come, even if the opposition manages to win more seats.

OverTheCounter

What a joke!! I really laugh until I fell from the chair! :biggrin::biggrin: I really can't help but think they are spy from PAP..<object width="425" height="344">

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/JA03Z9p9GrM&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></object>

You are the real PAP plant.

yellow_people

cec-20092.jpg

Photo:
(Standing L-R) Sylvester Lim, Jufrie Mahmood, Chee Siok Chin, Lilian Chia, Johnny Ho, Gerald Sng
(Kneeling L-R) Chee Soon Juan, Francis Yong, Jeffrey George, Gandhi Ambalam, John Tan, Mohd Isa
(Laurence Lai and Warren Eswaran are not in the photograph)

The SDP's CEC. Let's have a look now. Out of 14 members we have 2 ethnic Malays and 3 Indians. A total of 5 out of 14 with 9 Chinese. This does not include the cadre that includes minority race members like Seelan Pillay.

35% minorities to 65% Chinese. Sounds more proportionate and representative than token opposition parties like NSP and WP.

So why is the SDP able to attract more minority members to its ranks and look more representative of the racial mix while having to deal with the none stop harassment by the PAP machinery? Would this have anything to do with public perception of a genuine opposition party versus a token one?

Is this why the PAP is allocating more SMCs in the next election? To keep its useful idiots (WP and NSP) in the running?

Perspective

It's easier that one admits his affiliation (in this case the SDP) for it would make the debate easier. Below is my analysis and not meant to offend anyone. I stand corrected on any factual errors.

I must say the SDP is pretty well represented. The thing to look out for is that the rate of Malays remains low like WP/NSP/others despite having a higher proportion of Indians. This is important because some GRCs require Malay and others Indian. SDP would have no problem with Indian-required GRCs. But from what I know Mohd Isa is Indian Muslim who may not get the required cert, and that leaves Jufrie. Another issue would be that a number of them like Gandhi are under charges or are disqualified from elections due to the various brushes. Even not it may be subsequent. Same goes for Seelan Pillay though I never knew he was a cadre for he had some time back declared that he wasn't a member and would not join (I stand corrected). Whatever the case if SDP had more Malays and an Eurasian it would be good.

Both the WP and NSP have only a Malay in their CEC (Rahizan and Yazeth). Certainly that is dire. But in the WP's youth wing there is 1 more called Norhidyat and there was an East Coast candidate Rahim Abdul or something. For NSP also have this Salim chap (whom I believe was from the WP) and a former candidate who ran in Tampines, Osman. The SPP is better and has 2 in the CEC. That would give 7 GRCs and they could cover those Malay-required GRCs while SDP covers the Indian-require. So there's no need for SDP affiliates to write off the rest too fast.

However all in total if you count them they are not able to cover the entire landscape compared to the PAP which has at least 25 in its ranks. Anytime one can drop out due to unforeseen incident/family issues etc etc. and only PAP has the spares.

The Stud

YES I AM THE FAT MAN FROM NSP! I AM HERE TO FUCK YOU ALL SDP DOG!! FUCK YOUR MOTHER CHEE SOON JUAN CHEE BYE! SDP FUCKSAMLEONG WHY CHANGE YOUR NICK TO POST?? FUCK YOUR MOTHER CHAO CHEEBYE!! WHAHAHAHAHAAH!!! YES I AM THIS PUI KIA IN THE PIC!! YOU HAPPY?? PLS GO AROUND AND SPREAD THE WORDS!! I HAVEN'T SEE IT IN 3IN1KOPITIAM! PLS POST A BIGGER PHOTO OF MINE!!! WHAHAAHHAAHAHAAHHAHAhahaa

I know u r not Edmund Ng.

U r pretend to be Edmund cos u want to attacks him.

U shld be helping ur WP, so stop ur nonsense pls.

cass888

Salim is now a diploma graduate and he is one of the few good young speakers during GE 2006.

Goh Meng Seng

You know and I know that diplomas are not controlled the way degrees are, so there are diplomas and there are diplomas. Unless he gets a degree or a real diploma, who is really going to vote for him?