• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Cheap Makan Deals From $1.30 - $2.30

Porfirio Rubirosa

Tasty or not you try and let us know:wink:

$1.30

820 Hai Nan Chicken Rice
823A tampines St 81, #01-02, Food Park

$1.50

Munch House Chicken Rice
Blk 709, Ang Mo kio Ave 8, #01-2591

$2

Xian Ji Mixed Vegetable Rice
Blk 216, Bedok North St 1, #01-02
Rice + 3 meat side dishes

Inspirasi Stall
Bedok Interchange Food Court, #01-11
Soto ayam, Mee rebus, Mee Soto
[This one I have tried and can vouch for the soto ayam & mee soto, sedup and shiok:smile:]

Hon Ni kitchen Nasi lemak
Blk 216, Bedok North St 1, #01-07
Rice,3 side dishes, ikan bilis

May Flower Roasted Meat Specialist
Blk 335, Smith St #02-44, Chinatown Complex
Roasted duck rice,chicken rice, cahr siew rice, wonton mee

$2.20

928 Laksa
Blk 928, Yishun central #01-155
Laksa, tau pok, fish slices, cockles and half a boiled egg

$2.30

Yong Tau Foo
Blk 204, Bedok north Road
Noodles + 6 pieces of yong tau foo
[This one I have tried, the handmade white meat ball is tasty:smile:]

my transport cost 2 there oredi mor than ze food cost! ... :(

$1.30 4 chicken rice ... wonder how many shreds of chicken dey gif u ... :p

Nice-Gook

<style></style>I hope this is not another spin by PAP that there are indeed cheap foods available.Its just that people are choosy.Now where have I heard that before?Oh yes by our million dollar ministers that sinkies are nothing but a lazy lot who are choosy.

Cheap food in sinkie defies logic.Unless PAP argues that all hawkers are multi millionaires making huge profits .Even PRC and Ah Neh workers pay about $3 a meal.Or they simply cook by themselves.The fallacy is this.There is no such thing as cheap food in sinkie.Some corners must be cut or sacrificed to be cheap.Now anyone who looks for cheaper food are hungrier lot.So the argument of taste does not hold.Where is the required nourishments?

Even McDonald sells at $2 but would you call that a meal.Besides the cheapest transport to & fro to eat cheap meals cost another $2 .So where is the logic of cheap food in sinkie?

Tiu Kwang Yew

yeah yeah, $2 chicken rice--the meat is 3mm thk by 50mm by 20mm, 4 to 5 pcs and two tiny slices of cucumber, the pack of chillies is full vinegar.

cannot finish talking lah...

how come only few stalls selling cheap ?

nice cook , you are veri right--must cut corners, this is reality.

cut costs must start from PAP first, and then the rest will follow.

mean time, its all about PAP tricks the hawkers have learnt.

oh, the carpark fee is about $1 if i spend one hour eating at BLK 216 bedok and jalan jalan salivating at PRC meimeis.

instant noodles with one egg at home is the real cheap thing but you become waxed.

<style></style>I hope this is not another spin by PAP that there are indeed cheap foods available.Its just that people are choosy.Now where have I heard that before?Oh yes by our million dollar ministers that sinkies are nothing but a lazy lot who are choosy.

Cheap food in sinkie defies logic.Unless PAP argues that all hawkers are multi millionaires making huge profits .Even PRC and Ah Neh workers pay about $3 a meal.Or they simply cook by themselves.The fallacy is this.There is no such thing as cheap food in sinkie.Some corners must be cut or sacrificed to be cheap.Now anyone who looks for cheaper food are hungrier lot.So the argument of taste does not hold.Where is the required nourishments?

Even McDonald sells at $2 but would you call that a meal.Besides the cheapest transport to & fro to eat cheap meals cost another $2 .So where is the logic of cheap food in sinkie?

Lion_Barbell

$2
Inspirasi Stall
Bedok Interchange Food Court, #01-11
Soto ayam, Mee rebus, Mee Soto
[This one I have tried and can vouch for the soto ayam & mee soto, sedup and shiok:smile:]

This one I have also tried.
Was delicious while eating.
Felt thirsty throughout the rest of the day.
That night my blood pressure reading shot up.
I think they use excessive amount of salt and msg :(
Never gone back to that stall again.