• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Khaw Excited That Downtown Line Blessed By All The Gods! Won't Break Down Liao!

dtl-blessed.jpg

SINGAPORE: Religious leaders from the Inter-Religious Organisation (IRO) were invited to have a preview of two stations along the Downtown Line 3 before its launch on Oct 21, said Transport Minister Khaw Boon Wan in a Facebook post on Monday (Sep 25).

"They were gracious and took the opportunity to offer their prayers for our workers and commuters," said Mr Khaw in his post.

He also expressed his excitement and said that everyone was "counting down" to the opening of the Downtown Line 3.

He added: "Everyone in LTA and SBS Transit Ltd is excited as we enter the final phase of our preparations for the DTL journey."

In his post, Mr Khaw also added that the completion of the Downtown Line 3 would "cap more than a decade of intense work" to allow commuters to connect to the east of Singapore easily.

Read more at http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news...owntown-line-3-ahead-of-launch-on-oct-9249132

Where is master of All Gods Lee Con Yew?

He is smiling down upon us sinkies with great satisfaction. Singapore is still going strong more than 2 years since he passed on and will endure as a great country for at least 100 years to come.

yblzh

WORLD' MOST BRIMLESS city train line layout represented by this fuck line and proved PAP scholars brains are worst than pig!

DTL-Alignment_with3.jpg

GOES ONE FUCKING DISCONNECTED LOOP FOR FUCK?

Waste Time? Waste $$$

You can not even short-cut that loop!

It IS NOT CONNECTED for your to short cut!

Force you to go LOOP AROUND and FUCK SPIDER!

PAP! PAP! PAP! PAP!

congrats for a massive job well done! 2 stations on the bart extension are still under construction after 16 years.

tyudm

congrats for a massive job well done! 2 stations on the bart extension are still under construction after 16 years.

Maybe they are waiting for ridership to increase over there. It's over subscribed here hence the haste in construction.

Where is that magic tagline?..." Fare increase, but more concessions for you, unchanged for seniors, students & NS Men"??. That is, we will develop a fare price structure that, it will take ten Martians to figure it out.:rolleyes:

When will the fare increase be?

Maybe they are waiting for ridership to increase over there. It's over subscribed here hence the haste in construction.

ridership has already been increasing for the last 6.9 years due to job growth in oakland and sf. many riders are from south bay in santa clara, san jose, sunnyvale, campbell, cupertino, saratoga, milpitas and gilroy. these riders have to drive to fremont for over 4 decades to catch the nearest bart train. it’s not about ridership. it’s politics, lack of funding, lack of will, 4 layers of gov not seeing eye to eye, cities not work8ng together, corruption, inaptitude, voter resistance, etc. i started a thread comparing how the sg mrt system can build stations at every major intersection and hotspot in less than a decade while bart will require 2 decades for 2 stations at more than 2 times the cost for 20 sg mrt stations. just excavating inch by inch for native burial grounds will require at least 2 years (of doing nothing else).

Where is that magic tagline?..." Fare increase, but more concessions for you, unchanged for seniors, students & NS Men"??. That is, we will develop a fare price structure that, it will take ten Martians to figure it out.:rolleyes:

When will the fare increase be?

very cheap already lah in sg. highly recommend a fare increase of 6.9 times. a 1-way trip on bart from fremont to sfo is now us$12.

It is like buying in bulk, the PAP bought in bulk, the 70%. They have such a complicating methods of calculating the fare trips, that, you can't know if they are cheating you!. It is Cheap....but one is paying more..

Pls b reminded not to take train at same time, theres a shortage of cable ties now

People should just go buy a car instead of putting up with the frequent train breakdowns.

rusty

They should also extend the blessing to our new president for her safety in yishun

COW flu

I hereby curse the Downtown Line to be soon changed to DOWN-TIME LINE and break down like crap. See spell stronger than all your religions added or not. KNN!