• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Fucking CPIB got so much time to promote Mascot, no time to investigate Whore Jinx?

Meet CPIB's newest mascot: Kopi Lim

gif;base64,R0lGODlhAQABAAAAACH5BAEKAAEALAAAAAABAAEAAAICTAEAOw==

SINGAPORE: Corruption is a beary serious business - but the Corrupt Practices Investigation Bureau (CPIB) seems to be cultivating a softer image with its "latest recruit" - a "whiter than white" bear named Kopi Lim.
The Bureau introduced Kopi in a Facebook post on Saturday (Sep 16). The tongue-in-cheek profile states that the bear is 24 years old in human years, studied at the National Institute for Furry Friends and likes to make sure his fur is always white.

According to the profile, Kopi Lim stands for: Kaypoh (inquisitive), Organised, Positive, Industrious, Levelheaded, Innovative, Meticulous.
But Singaporeans know that if one is asked to "lim kopi" with CPIB, it usually means they are being investigated. The phrase "lim kopi" means to have coffee with someone in the Hokkien dialect.

21740303_851190778382434_2683817371638129517_n.png

A spokesperson for CPIB said Kopi Lim is a public relations initiative to commemorate its 65th anniversary, which falls on Sep 18.
"We hope that through this persona, we will be able to work through social media to reach out to the community-at-large and educate the public on the perils of corruption and on CPIB’s work in approachable and creative ways," CPIB the spokesperson said.
Singapore has had a history of introducing mascots under different agencies for various campaigns. One of them is Singa the Lion, first launched in 1982 under the National Courtesy Campaign. It was adopted as the official mascot of the Singapore Kindness Movement in 2009.
Other notable mascots include the Community Chest's Sharity Elephant which seeks to encourage children and youth to be compassionate towards the less fortunate, as well as Teamy the productivity bee, an iconic part of the national productivity movement.

Re: Fucking CPIB got so much time to promote Mascot, no time to investigate Whore Jin

its evil twin, lim kopi, will knock on your door and invite you for kopi kau kau session.

bobby

Re: Fucking CPIB got so much time to promote Mascot, no time to investigate Whore Jin

If CPIB needs a mascot to reach out to the community-at-large and educate the public on the perils of corruption...something is indeed really wrong.

Cottonmouth

Get the fucking bear to give Whore Jinx's pussy a good and deep dig!
That fucking cheebye has lost our CPF!

bobby

Only in Singapore you have the Prime Minister with his wife heading the country's largest public investment company.

Absolutely no conflict of interest at all....

Only in Singapore you have the Prime Minister with his wife heading the country's largest public investment company.

Absolutely no conflict of interest at all....

Temasek is a large private limited company managing over hundred billion $ assets of Singapore and owned 100% by the Ministry of Finance. The Minister of Finance appoints the CEO of Temasek. Whore Jinx with no experience in asset management is appointed by the Minister of Finance who at that time is her own husband Gay Loong. Wife compensation is never revealed to the public. Husband appoints wife to run Temasek, and allows her to earn big money, but no corruption. CPIB spends more time on Mascot then on investigating this obvious conflict and corruption case. I think that about sums it up.

bobby

Temasek is a large private limited company managing over hundred billion $ assets of Singapore and owned 100% by the Ministry of Finance. The Minister of Finance appoints the CEO of Temasek. Whore Jinx with no experience in asset management is appointed by the Minister of Finance who at that time is her own husband Gay Loong. Wife compensation is never revealed to the public. Husband appoints wife to run Temasek, and allows her to earn big money, but no corruption. CPIB spends more time on Mascot then on investigating this obvious conflict and corruption case. I think that about sums it up.

Don't forget...we now also have a Melayu finance wizard who will jaga our reserves for us.

kelton65

Why a bear that looks like a soft toy? A ferocious looking bear would be better imo.

Yep. I think this bear is more appropriate for the CPIB.

588355837e85ae03980fbfd3754d8f5f--halloween--halloween-carnival.jpg

bobby

Kopi Lim and Lim Kopi...why never also add Lim Say Swee?

blissquek

You are dead wrong..they have gone through a thorough process of identifying a subtle mascot to remind the public that the CPIB is watching over you and will invite u to Lim kopi.. The same dreadful
message also apply to ISA..where you are quietly whisked off to Lim Kopi in the middle of the night.

They have put subtle fear in many of us and hence they are in very good control of the population.

Bonut

Maybe our courts also need a mascot.

I am disappointed that the CPIB has spent so much time on their new mascot and not enough on investigating WP's shenanigans in running their town council. As a loyal and proud citizen of Singapore, I expect CPIB to investigate all potential corruption cases without fear or favour, especially when it involves oppie politicians. I hope CPIB isn't giving in to political pressure from masochistic sinkies who appear willing to give WP a blank cheque simply because WP is the only oppie party in parliament.