• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Open letter to Halimah Yacob from your Neighbours

Dear Halimah,

Ok, thank you very much, the show has been fun, but please move on now. We are quite upset that you have indicated that you will stay in your Yishun flat instead of moving to the Istana. Please consider the following points:

1)
1)By insisting on staying in your flat in Yishun, you are causing a major inconvenience to your neighbours. Already, 2 parking spots downstairs have been reserved for police vehicles, as well, the constant stream of reporters, and other members of your presidential entourage compete for parking space in an already scarce parking lot. Look at the size of the parking lot, you can see how small it is, it’s not a multi storey parking structure. How and where are we going to park our vehicles? We as locals are being flooded by a deluge of non resident parking in our area, much akin to our locals being flooded by a deluge of FTs.

2)
2)Please dignify the Presidential appointment by residing in the official residence. This is the highest office in the land. All our prior Presidents have accorded it the respect it deserves by residing in the official residence where they easily entertain foreign guests and dignitaries. The residence of the President lends prestige and honour to the position. A HDB flat does not. There is a multimillion $ budget created for the upkeep and maintenance of the Istana. If you are not planning to reside there, then it’s just taxpayer money that is wasted, or do you care at all? Obviously, you are not going to entertain foreign VIP guests in your flat, which means you have to commute every day in your entourage of police outrider bikes and police cars to fulfill your duties at the Istana. For a govt that is harping on productivity and for a supposed Union chief, this does not sound to productive to me, versus staying in the Istana and walking to your appointments. Is this a case of “You can take the Makcik out of the kampong, but you cannot take the kampong out of the makcik?”

3) 3) Already, the Police and other assorted SOs are stopping everyone around the area to ask for their IC and their business. People living in the neighbouring blocks have to go through police questioning every time they leave and return home. Maybe this means nothing to you. But it does mean something to us. You have claimed that your flat was very convenient. That’s great. Others are being inconvenience so that you can remain convenient.

[FONT=&quot]4) 4) [/FONT]If you think that you are being like one of the people by staying in your HDB flat, we want to tell you that the Elected President Non election show was already too much, the show has ended but you are continuing the wayang. In the first place, no heartlanders have a flat the size of yours. Your own husband [FONT=&quot]Mr Mohamed Adullah Alhabshee, said was "as huge as a penthouse". We all know you obtained your flat by buying 2 units and then tearing the war down between the 2 flats to make a jumbo flat. How many flat dwellers are allowed to do this? How many flat dwellers live in a flat that is as big as yours? They will be lucky to have a flat half the size. And they will receive a letter from HDB lawyers if they went ahead to tear down a common wall between 2 units. Lets be clear on one thing. You have not live like a common HDB flat dweller, you have earned your money the hard way like a common person, and you sure are not like a HDB dweller. So, lets drop the wayang. [/FONT][FONT=&quot]

[/FONT]
So, for all these reasons listed above, kindly pack up as soon as possible and vacate the premises.

All her life Halimah's heart has always been with the people and for the people serving in various capacities for the common folks of Singapore which is why she had been constitutionally elected as our new president, election or no election is immaterial. So why now the people of Yishun is denying her relentless and tireless effort to be the People's President? Shame on you Yishun motherfuckers!

bobby

doggie_halimah_a.jpg

:eek:

Fuck this housewife president. She is inconveniencing her neighbours by insisting on staying in her shit HDB flat while taking the million dollar salary.

And I noticed that she is the only candidate who did not declare that she will donate her earnings to charities. Haha... stay in HDB to save money but yet earn so much. What a snake!

butoh6050

Her immediate neighbour, everytime kena body searched, asshole probed on his way to buy won tan mee at the stall downstairs.

There are so many problems in Spore. People should use the opportunity of her accessibility to "complain" to her about the problems e.g. trains breaking down, their noisy Neighbours, high cost of living, ..... etc

When she sees all those people queuing up to complain I'm pretty sure she will hide in the Istana:rolleyes:

Sideswipe

right now, she has to act and be the "people's president" by living among the people in HDB flats. common sense will prevail after sometime, and she will quietly move to the Istana.

The real people's president is staying in Mandai Columbarium.
She's welcome to join his excellency Mr Wee Kim Wee.
Yishun very near Mandai.

The real people's president is staying in Mandai Columbarium.
She's welcome to join his excellency Mr Wee Kim Wee.
Yishun very near Mandai.
Simi lancheow Wee Kim Wee is the real people's president? Wee Kim Wee is the cousin of Old Fart Lee Con You's mother. In other words, he is in the Familee, just like Tony Tan. Ownself appoint own relatives makes him a real people's president? Lancheow lah. The real people's president was Bennie Sheares. Many people do not know that he donated all his President salary to charity, in those days not a lot of money, but still a very nice gesture. Every week he spend 2 mornings at KK doing surgery pro bono, or lecturing, or consulting. Wee Kim Wee do what? U can make a case the OTC was also something of a people's president due to the fact he called for a national accounting f the country's reserves and he was in the union for ages. But definitely not Kimmy.

There are so many problems in Spore. People should use the opportunity of her accessibility to "complain" to her about the problems e.g. trains breaking down, their noisy Neighbours, high cost of living, ..... etc

When she sees all those people queuing up to complain I'm pretty sure she will hide in the Istana:rolleyes:

Yeah, that is a big mystery to me, She likes to say that she walks around the neighbourhood all the time, very approachable, shops at all the usual places, greets people, etc. U mean to say that in all the years living there, not one resident came up to her and ask 'Yo, what's with all the train delays?" No hawker goes to her and say "my rents are crazy, why the HDB do this to me?" U mean to say that HDb vets all the people who live there? They have to be diehard PAP crasslooters?

corridor_lianhe.jpg

[h=1]Mdm Halimah’s insistence to stay at her HDB flat as President will likely cause inconvenience to fellow residents[/h] Published on 2017-09-15 by Terry Xu
President-elect Halimah Yacob has said that she will continue to live in her sixth-floor Housing Board flat. After winning the Presidential Election through a walkover on Wednesday, Mdm Halimah told reporters that she had no plans to move out of her family home in Yishun.
She was quoted saying, "I am still staying in Yishun...It is a very nice, comfortable place, and I have been living there for many years."
The HDB flat which she stays in, is by no means a modest apartment. It is a jumbo flat which is made up of a four-room and a five-room flat which she has lived in with her family for more than 30 years.
in-art-close-icon-128x128.png
[FONT=sans-serif !important]–– ADVERTISEMENT ––[/FONT]​

opt-out-icon2.png
The Police Security Command, tasked with protecting government leaders, already had arrangements there when she was Speaker of Parliament before she left to run for president. But with her recent change of status, police have since intensified security measures in the area.
Many online critics have voiced their disagreement at the decision of the newly "elected" President to continue staying at her HDB flat, but rather than it being an issue regarding the incompatibility of her status and the estate, it had to do more with how security arrangement will cause inconvenience to the block.
Arale Zu wrote on Straits Times' Facebook post, "Eh I think it is great she wants to stay in HDB but are the inconveniences for the rest of the neighbourhood being considered? Did she or anyone weigh the pros and cons? Isn't it better to just stay at the Istana for a couple of years while in office? Domestic Relocation is part of this job scope no?"
Tay Jun Yi also wrote, "If you wanna be president, then do it properly. Give up whatever you have to give up. It seems like you very humble and want to be close to your people, but in actual fact, you inconvenient your neighbours with so much security in your area. And you give people more logistics to settle. Yishun is congested enough, imagine every night mdm notmypresident wants to go home n they block off the road to escort her home. If you want to be close to your people, push to get elected the proper and fair way. Do the right thing for your people."
Ravi Raju wrote, "Definitely Appreciated...One worry though is the security protocol etc which she may end up having as president may be disturbing for her neighbors? Some may like all the excitement but some may prefer their peace..."
Some critics also relate Mdm Halimah's insistence to stay at her HDB flat to the action of US President Donald Trump and his family of staying out of White House.
Though Mdm Halimah is the first President who stays in public housing but she is not the first to stay in one's private housing. If one were to look at the records, the only President who resided in the Istana is late President Yusof Ishak with the other presidents choosing to stay in their own properties, only to hold events and meet foreign dignities at Istana.
A point to note here is that while all other presidents had stayed in their private landed property, the distance between one's property and others and relative isolation from public amenities, cater to the ease of security deployment without much inconvenience to neighbours.
While security expenses would likely to be no different to what was spent on installing security feature for the other presidents staying in their own property. But Mdm Halimah's choice of staying in at her HDB flat for relative comfort and modest lifestyle in spite of her million dollar annual salary, might be seen as disregarding the inconvenience imposed upon her neighbours.
For starter, cars entering the HDB carpark lot may be screened by security and cross reference to namelist of residents. Hazardous material (flammables substance, ie, thinner, paint and etc) may not be allowed to be ferried into the carpark.
A video shared by Ravi Philemon, shows how just by her going in and out of the carpark will cause inconvenience to residents using the carpark.

The security screening for her flat would likely start from the lift landing instead of her flat, to give enough allowance for reaction if indeed there is a threat detected. This mean that residents will need to be screened along with their guests. Other than inconvenience, there is also a matter of privacy for the residents being monitored by security personnels and the security cameras recording 24/7. Parcels sent to the block might also be screened for explosives or biohazard matter.
If security team is uptight over the level of security, the other nearby flats might be subjected to screening as well, for fear of snipers or bombing threat.
The media and establishment might want to paint Mdm Halimah as a humble and down-to-earth individual whom citizens can look up to. But let us not forget that by end of her term, she would have earned close to 8 million in salary. And it will be far-fetched to think that residents have a channel to feedback if they feel inconvenienced by the whole security arrangement, because it is not something that is negotiable.
So if Mdm Halimah has the interest of her fellow residents at heart, it might be better to move out for her term and visit back at her HDB flat once in awhile.

Bonut

I thought u not allowed to have so many potted plants outside your flat?

So where is she going to hang her underwear after wash ? Can be captured by paparazzi splashed across tabloids like Her World, Female etc.

Bonut

She's not Harry lah. Has FT maids washing her pads.

Yes, but at HDB you either hand them at your corridor or the tek kor. She lives on level 2, so it's easy for paparazzi to zoom in. If at the corridor, such items run the risk of being stolen by over zealous grassloot leader like John Tan to be kept as a medal of honour.

The point is there is no privacy at HDB. You don't want to see the President's underwear.

All her life Halimah's heart has always been with the people and for the people serving in various capacities for the common folks of Singapore which is why she had been constitutionally elected as our new president, election or no election is immaterial. So why now the people of Yishun is denying her relentless and tireless effort to be the People's President? Shame on you Yishun motherfuckers!

i only believe such crap if she would advance her 1 year celery to me n remain as poor as the rest of the people whilst i move forward.