• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat The laughing stock of the World - Our President

Time to dump PAP change it to DAP.

This is not a People but Dishonorable Action Party aka DAP.

It is a DAP that won the EP. The people action did not like the DAP conduct of doing biz with the people.

DAP can stand along side w BE evil race pommies.

Halimah is more qualified than the two other successful Malays? Only fools will believe that. She can't even run a nasi lemak stall, how can she qualify to be President?

Similanjiao journalism ? Write so long essay never reveal the career path of the First Dude ? WTF was he doing besides being a Physics major and good singer?

His wife rely on PAP for survival, the husband rely on her for survival. The MP salary is enough to feed the whole family, otherwise it is hard for even Malay during her time to earn such high salary in private sector and she can't even beat Salleh & Farid based on true success story. They should just keep the story short.

Bonut

His wife rely on PAP for survival, the husband rely on her for survival. The MP salary is enough to feed the whole family, otherwise it is hard for even Malay during her time to earn such high salary in private sector and she can't even beat Salleh & Farid based on true success story. They should just keep the story short.

You mean First Dude never worked a day in his entire life meh ? I read somewhere he was a businessman. But all the nasi lemak stall owners @ Changi Village Hawker Center are also businessmen. As long as you are registered with ACRA you are a businessman. So saying you are a businessman really doesn't say anything at all.

You mean not a SINGLE journalist - NOT EVEN ONE - asked that question meh ?

The article on the first dude repeats what has been told in the past. It's a whitewash. And clearly Halimah does not want to reveal anything but still mati mati want to run for public office.

The point that Smiley made about her kids likely having their IC race as Arab is probably right. It's more than likely no one in her family has Malay as the race in their IC.

I do not note that Javanese and Arabs despite going into their 5th generation clearly prefer not to use Malay as their race.

Also not sure if anyone noticed that the Husband turned up with her at the nomination centre with a brown jacket on. Some one good enough must have told him it's all wrong. He then took it off. Formal Batik shirts are never worn with a jacket. It harks back to the days when the Brits handed over a spare jacket to the Bedouin chief as he met the Brit emissary to sign a treaty or two handing over his Tribal Kingdom

rambo22

The article on the first dude repeats what has been told in the past. It's a whitewash. And clearly Halimah does not want to reveal anything but still mati mati want to run for public office.

The point that Smiley made about her kids likely having their IC race as Arab is probably right. It's more than likely no one in her family has Malay as the race in their IC.

I do not note that Javanese and Arabs despite going into their 5th generation clearly prefer not to use Malay as their race.

Also not sure if anyone noticed that the Husband turned up with her at the nomination centre with a brown jacket on. Some one good enough must have told him it's all wrong. He then took it off. Formal Batik shirts are never worn with a jacket. It harks back to the days when the Brits handed over a spare jacket to the Bedouin chief as he met the Brit emissary to sign a treaty or two handing over his Tribal Kingdom

bro is $4 million

just wave her hands once a year

some more go everywhere no traffic jam

free can play golf and feed the swans

You mean First Dude never worked a day in his entire life meh ? I read somewhere he was a businessman. But all the nasi lemak stall owners @ Changi Village Hawker Center are also businessmen. As long as you are registered with ACRA you are a businessman. So saying you are a businessman really doesn't say anything at all.

You mean not a SINGLE journalist - NOT EVEN ONE - asked that question meh ?

Singapore got journalist meh? Just a bunch of PAP paid photographers and dog messengers.

bobby

The other big joke is that the gahmen never even bother to come out and talk about the controversy and address the many unhappy citizens....unless, of course they are blind and deaf.

it has began. Serves us right!

First they came for the Socialists, and I did not speak out—
Because I was not a Socialist.

Then they came for the Trade Unionists, and I did not speak out—
Because I was not a Trade Unionist.

Then they came for the Jews, and I did not speak out—
Because I was not a Jew.

Then they came for me—and there was no one left to speak for me.

-Martin Niemöller-

That shameless pm did not even stand up during the little India riot. He went MIA.

Expect this xia suay hakka to speak up.

Wait long long tan ku ku. He also go MIA now.

The other big joke is that the gahmen never even bother to come out and talk about the controversy and address the many unhappy citizens....unless, of course they are blind and deaf.

cocobobo

truth be told, this is how the world views our president episode :

giphy.gif

any more than this and you're simply delusional

The hubby sounds like a house husband.
Nothing shameful actually but in Asian society it's a stigma.
He's Arab and the reason they dun change to Malay is because Arabs got surnames while Malays just take their fathers' names as surname as in the 'bin' and 'binte'....so their kids are also likely listed as Arab race

This woman is truly delusional - she wants to unite the people. She divided the nation, made a fool of the Malay community and she wants to unite? No President of Singapore ever thought or said that he wanted to unite the people. The role of President is to represent the country and its people.

Please god, get a half decent spin doctor to save her from her own BS. And she is legally trained.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news...eople-to-overcome-the-many-challenges-9216844

‘My duty is to unite the people, to overcome the many challenges ahead’: President Halimah Yacob
In a troubled and uncertain world, Singapore’s shared values of multiculturalism, meritocracy and stewardship become even more important in guiding the nation, said President Halimah Yacob on Thursday (Sep 14).

14 Sep 2017 06:41PM (Updated: 14 Sep 2017 07:24PM)

SINGAPORE: In a troubled and uncertain world, Singapore’s shared values of multiculturalism, meritocracy and stewardship become even more important in guiding the nation, said President Halimah Yacob on Thursday (Sep 14).

Speaking after being sworn in as Singapore’s eighth President, Mdm Halimah said: “My duty is to unite the people, to overcome the many challenges ahead of us, together.

“I call on all Singaporeans to join me in this endeavour. Our goal must be to leave behind a better Singapore for future generations.”

The inauguration at the Istana came a day after Mdm Halimah was declared President-elect, as she was the only person to qualify for an election that was reserved for members of the Malay community.

Mdm Halimah said she welcomes recent constitutional changes which allow for an election to be reserved for a particular racial group if no one from that group has been president for five continuous terms, but noted the unhappiness among some Singaporeans.

“I know that some Singaporeans would prefer to achieve this without needing reserved elections. I respect their views,” the President said in her speech.

“Like them, I look forward to the day when we will no longer need to rely on the provision to have reserved elections, and Singaporeans naturally and regularly elect citizens of all races as Presidents.”

She added: “Today, I want to assure all Singaporeans that as your President, I will serve every one of you, regardless of race, language or religion.”

MULTIRACIALISM, MERITOCRACY, STEWARDSHIP

Singapore’s first female President focused much of her speech on the shared values multiracialism, meritocracy and stewardship.

She said even though Singapore has made great progress building a multi-racial society over the years, it is “a constant work in progress”.

“Every generation must update our institutions to strengthen our shared values, and every generation needs champions who care deeply about multi-racialism and fight to uphold and realise this ideal,” said Mdm Halimah.

On meritocracy, the President said she has “strong personal convictions” about upholding this core value. “Without it, I would not be here today,” she said, recalling a difficult childhood losing her father when she was young and growing up in poverty.

“My life story is not uncommon in Singapore. Many of you have stories similar to mine, or know someone who has. This is something special and precious to Singapore.”

To help the less privileged, Mdm Halimah said she will build on the good work her predecessors Dr Tony Tan and the late Mr SR Nathan have done in supporting the President’s Challenge.

Lastly on stewardship, Mdm Halimah spoke about the important of taking care of one another and working together to tackle issues such as the ageing population, disruption in the economy and the threat of terrorism.

Amid investments in various social programmes and initiatives to grow the economy, Mdm Halimah said there is a need to husband Singapore’s reserves carefully.

“The President holds the second key to our reserves, and to key appointments in the public service. In exercising my custodial powers, I will use my independent judgement, consulting the Council of Presidential Advisors, and working closely with the Prime Minister and the Government.”

Mdm Halimah said being President is a “heavy responsibility”, and that she will strive to do her best to serve Singapore.

Thanking all Singaporeans for their support, she said she is “deeply touched” by the good wishes and words of encouragement. She also thanked the labour movement, where she served in various roles for three decades.

“I have learned (from the labour movement) much about compassion and camaraderie. I know that these lessons will help me in my new role.”

She concluded: “In my previous roles, I have seen how much we can achieve by working together … I pledge to continue this journey of service to our country. I call on all Singaporeans to join me in this endeavour.

“We must measure our success not just by how well we do for ourselves, but by whether we enable the next generation to do even better. Let us commit ourselves to this task, and together create a brighter future for all Singaporeans.”
Source: CNA/gs

Read more at http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news...eople-to-overcome-the-many-challenges-9216844

House husband is not to bad. Businessman? Half the conman call themselves businessman and the have nothing to show for it. He should at least say what business he is in.

The hubby sounds like a house husband.
Nothing shameful actually but in Asian society it's a stigma.
He's Arab and the reason they dun change to Malay is because Arabs got surnames while Malays just take their fathers' names as surname as in the 'bin' and 'binte'....so their kids are also likely listed as Arab race

Charlie99

She may wish to unite the people,
but the people may not have the desire to be united.
Even amongst the Chinese, they are not so united.

GUILT, CONSCIENCE NOT CLEAR and OBLIVION toward the voice of Singaporeans. LHL is the world worse leader and highly paid dishonourable person of this country, his brother and sister say so.

Half the conman call themselves businessman and the have nothing to show for it. .

Indian specialty, I have seen them everywhere in this island and an indian general worker can call himself CEO by registering a $2 paid up capital entity and than post on jobs portal to pretend looking for staff while harvesting other people resume and copy them for himself.