• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Sinkie Drops Dead During Triathlon! Long-Dist Exercise Is Officially Russian Roulette

singapore-international-triathlon.jpg

SINGAPORE: A 42-year-old man died after the Singapore International Triathlon on Sunday (Sep 10).

Channel NewsAsia understands that the incident happened at East Coast Park at around 9.55am on Sunday morning, and that the man was unconscious when he was taken to hospital.

Police said they were alerted to the incident at around 12.59pm. They added that the man was pronounced dead at Singapore General Hospital.

Police investigations are ongoing. There will be a coroner's inquiry, Channel NewsAsia understands.

The race organisers have been contacted for comment.

Read more at http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news...or-dies-after-singapore-international-9202662

steffychun

Re: Sinkie Drops Dead During Triathlon! Long-Dist Exercise Is Officially Russian Roul

More will die if PAP continues the same way

songsongjurong

Re: Sinkie Drops Dead During Triathlon! Long-Dist Exercise Is Officially Russian Roul

these clowns just loved to show off!!
usually behaves in holier-than-thou cocky attititude when comes to health, wellness & nutrition topics.

Bonut

Why 42 liao still want to challenge his own fitness ? Or worst still, challenge those young punks ?

At 42, you don't see the real fit sportsmen chasing for glory.

We often read about young teens and adults dropping dead from running. Maybe they should switch to more gym and aerobic exercises. Hardly hear of people getting cardiac arrests while doing dead lifts or pilates.

Why 42 liao still want to challenge his own fitness ? Or worst still, challenge those young punks ?

At 42, you don't see the real fit sportsmen chasing for glory.

Jens Voigt was still riding the Tour de France as a professional at 42.

Wunderfool

This is not the first case and It will not be the last.

In a triathlon , everyone is going for the front line. Worst is in the swim section where everyone will be kicking at each other to get in front . Nobody cares about you when you are kicked in the chest , groin or face .

The trouble is when you are kicked in the face and knocked unconscious . That is when you can get drown .

One never hears about PAP MPs, scholars, elites, ... dying in such events. Why would anyone risk their lifes:confused:

Haven't these people got better things to do then risk their life's?

Jens Voigt was still riding the Tour de France as a professional at 42.

met an old retired angmo tour de france cyclist on east coast pcn. he is 69 and still going strong as a cycling hobbyist. collects cardboard on spare time as a break from cycling. can't keep up with him.

zeebjii

met an old retired angmo tour de france cyclist on east coast pcn. he is 69 and still going strong as a cycling hobbyist. collects cardboard on spare time as a break from cycling. can't keep up with him.

you could have got lucky and met the great eddy merckx.:biggrin:

this old chap is quite skinny although as tall as merckx. merckx is plump now like sadplumpgal.

bic_cherry

Ang mo lah. Ex rugby player, maybe continued the same high calories rugby diet without the exercise part. Weighed 110kg and was 1.96m tall iirc. A big fish to get out of the water for local medics ave 1.6-1.7 m tall.