• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Who's boycotting the Presidential Election?

tyudm

I am not here to boost the traffic of the forum. I am here to do a discussion with like-minded individuals.

Yes, i have the ability to do that.

You have posted more than 20 times. Sam will be glad to kiss your ass for generating the traffic with your commendable replies.
NXZ91mr.png

Why do you and the rest keep showing your inferiority complex for all to see?

So all those against boycotting have inferiority complex, including Sam Leong?

Received the below

Over the weekend, the MSM (Main Stream Media) was suggesting that perhaps there is no need for a contest in the upcoming Presidential Election and that the reserved Election promotes multiculturalism.

What utter nonsense!

This reserved Election has already gone down as the most despised, ridiculed and discredited election in Singapore history. It has set back the Singapore identity and race relations by 50 years. It has laid to waste all the efforts at Nation building for the past half a century, all for the sake of political expediency by the establishment.

The Singapore identity meant amongst other things, that when it is a question of putting one person before another in positions of public responsibility, what counts is not membership of a particular class but the actual ability which the man possesses. That Singapore identity has been totally shredded by this reserved election.

The Establishment uses euphemisms such as promoting multiculturalism to camouflage the racial ugliness of their stratagem. Multiculturalism is always inclusive and never exclusive, which sadly is what the reserved election is all about.

Halimah Yacob says that the reserved election is still meritocratic because all the candidates have to meet the same qualification criteria. No Madam. A meritocratic system is one where other races are not excluded from being elected President. You are participating in a "handicapped" election where other races are excluded in favour of a particular race . It is comparable to the US Masters Golf tournament being reserved for Black golfers only, in a particular year. Tiger Woods did not require such a handicap competition to win the Masters in 1997 or 13 other major championships and countless other tournaments throughout the world. Neither did Barack Obama require a reserved Election to become the first African-American President in 2008, an achievement which was thought well-nigh impossible just 2 years earlier.

For those who suggest there is no need for a contest, I have this to say . Whoever becomes the next President of Singapore has already become so diminished by this whole absurd saga. To even begin to salvage a modicum of respect for a hollowed out Office requires the person to win the command and respect of the Singapore people in a proper contest. If there is a walkover, there will be no mandate or respect from Singaporeans for this President who will assume Office on 14 September as the lamest of ducks!

By Lim Tean

chucky

The married ones will be having sex in every nook and cranny they can find. The single ones will be getting married by the dozen.

Every thing pegged to monetary value hor? Increase baby bonus to $100,000 per baby and see how many will go for it?

chucky

There should be more people like Lim Tean speaking up for Singaporeans and saying what is on their minds.

For those who suggest there is no need for a contest, I have this to say . Whoever becomes the next President of Singapore has already become so diminished by this whole absurd saga. To even begin to salvage a modicum of respect for a hollowed out Office requires the person to win the command and respect of the Singapore people in a proper contest. If there is a walkover, there will be no mandate or respect from Singaporeans for this President who will assume Office on 14 September as the lamest of ducks!

By Lim Tean

You have left out impressionable and easily manipulated sinkies, including the chinese-helicopters. :wink:

Boycotting or not, one-on-one or a 3-corner fight, the PAP-endorsed candidate will win because the ruling party continues to receive support from the public sector employees, Malay voters, womenfolk, new citizens and low wage earners who are collecting monthly cash payout from workfare.

The married ones will be having sex in every nook and cranny they can find. The single ones will be getting married by the dozen.

Say... assuming each year about 50K babies, that's a whooping $5B price tag. take from defense budget?

nayr69sg

Staff member
it will be a walkover lah.

General Elections are still far away. So PAP will leave nothing to chance also save the trouble of having sham elections.

By the time GE comes in 2019, all will be forgotten. Increase in water, Reserved EP etc.

AND......sinkies will vote PAP once more! Majullah!

chucky

They won't take from the defense budget, because that is needed to feed the many generals required to manage the expensive equipment. They would rather import foreigners, which is already what they are doing.

Say... assuming each year about 50K babies, that's a whooping $5B price tag. take from defense budget?

Most sinkies are impressionable and easily manipulated people with short memories and penny wise pound foolish. :wink:

it will be a walkover lah.

General Elections are still far away. So PAP will leave nothing to chance also save the trouble of having sham elections.

By the time GE comes in 2019, all will be forgotten. Increase in water, Reserved EP etc.

AND......sinkies will vote PAP once more! Majullah!