• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat PAP Lost Control On Many Frontiers

gingerlyn

Dear brothers and sisters,

One by One, PAP has lost control on many frontiers.

Retail:
NTUC has lost market shares to Amazon, Redmart, and online shopping.

Cable TV:
Starhub and Singtel lost market shares to Netflix and Amazon.

Taxi:
Comfor Delgro and City Cab lost market shares to Uber.

Air Transportation:
More people taking cheap budget airlines and other more reputable airlines such as Emirates, Qatar Airways and Cathay Pacific and Airasia.
SIA lost market shares.

Radio:
In the olden days, people can only listen to Singapore broadcast. However, now we can easily tune to Internet Radio

Newpapers
SPH and Mediacorp are struggling. More and more people access to other online news.

SMRT
PAP still fully control but its reputation is not good due to frequent breakdowns.

It is still firmly in control of 70% of sinkies and that's all that matters.

Cable TV:
Starhub and Singtel lost market shares to Netflix and Amazon.

Netflix & Amazon are movie channels.

If you want news, ordinary channels you can get them if via the internet. Download & install Kodi which is free. Or get an android box & pay for a IPTV provider & get over 30+ channels.

Agoraphobic

On the other side, the gahmen still has full control over the most important area - the voters. In this, it is the citizenry themselves who only have faith in the PAP. No other political party, no matter what they propose seem to be able to win over the electorate. I think the PAP doesn't have to do much. Just play safe and hope for as little failures as possible. For the other parties, it is a steep uphill struggle, good luck at the next GE.

Dear brothers and sisters,

One by One, PAP has lost control on many frontiers.

Retail:...................