• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Lim Tean, CSJ & Emily Lau

yellowarse

Lim Tean was seen at a recent SDP closed door session with Emily Lau, the ex-chair of the HK Democratic Party. He would be a good fit for the SDP, ideology-wise. Next would be Jee Say's Singaporeans First.

Interesting quote from Emily: "HK may not be a democracy yet, but I daresay we enjoy many of the freedoms that some democracies do not have: freedom of speech, freedom of assembly, a free press and, most importantly, an independent judiciary."

No prizes for guessing which 'democracy' she had in mind.

Remember, you read it here first.

https://www.facebook.com/yoursdp/
20638787_10155933950853455_694085297638699454_n.jpg

with the exception of Dr Tambiyah, how many local political figures have associated themselves with Dr Chee and came out unscathed?

Singapore opposition are like China kenna humilated by British Empire w opium war for 50 years and then China was made poor nation for another 150 years.

Knn chao cheeby angmoh and LKY curse them for perpetual.

yellowarse

with the exception of Dr Tambiyah, how many local political figures have associated themselves with Dr Chee and came out unscathed?

Vincent is one. Even Vivian's snide insinuations backfired and cost the PAP team at least 5% vote swing.

To be fair, it isn't so much the association with Dr Chee as the calibre of the candidates themselves. Most shot themselves in the foot

Jee Say quit the SDP when his star was rising to have a shot at the EP, got 25% of the vote and tried to get back into the SDP, demanding the sec-gen position. Having failed which he left to form SF and dragged AYG with him.

Michelle bummed around, temporarily assisting the WP in the Punggol BE, and vanished from sight to settle in HK.

Alex Tok simply disappeared after GE2011. The rest – Teo Soh Lung, Wong Souk Yee, Vincent Cheng – while genuine and straight chaps – simply CMI as politicians.

If you have the conviction and determination to stay the course, stick by your principles, and clean out the skeletons in your closet, you'll always be an asset to any party. Tambyah once said he never so much as claimed even a single (working) trip's taxi fare from NUS, so that the PAP would have nothing on him.

yellowarse

Which John Tan?

John Tan, vice-chairman. Nice enough guy, but personality of a damp rag. Nothing against him, but with the oppo measured against a different yardstick vs the likes of Tin Pei Ling and Teo Ser Luck, he was never going to be a threat to a PAP incumbent.

When asked what are the attributes required of an opposition candidate, drawing on her 7 successive terms (never lost an election) in the Legco, Emily Lau said: you must have your ideals, your principles, and give your total commitment.

Singaporean oppo parties have a lot to learn from the pro-democracy groups in HK.

When asked what are the attributes required of an opposition candidate, drawing on her 7 successive terms (never lost an election) in the Legco, Emily Lau said: you must have your ideals, your principles, and give your total commitment.

Singaporean oppo parties have a lot to learn from the pro-democracy groups in HK.

I hope the chink tanks roll down Mong Kok and Wan Chai, squashing all hongkie oppies in their wake.

John Tan, vice-chairman. Nice enough guy, but personality of a damp rag. Nothing against him, but with the oppo measured against a different yardstick vs the likes of Tin Pei Ling and Teo Ser Luck, he was never going to be a threat to a PAP incumbent.

pro-democrazy groups in hk should have been more active in the 50s and 60s to demand the british colonialists give up hk and allow amdk-cock-sucking hongkies to seek independence. by the time prc got into u.n. security council and manipulated the language to state that hk and macau were "not colonies" of europeans but sovereign territories of prc, it was too late. when their amdk masters were in charge, they kwai kwai sucked their thumbs and licked their masters' balls. but when prc are now in charge, they kpkb for democrazy. bad timing or lack of is not their bitch. their bitch is paralysis in paradise from amdk worship when under the british yoke. that's the worst kind of lesson to learn from.

I believe two SDP members have been arrested for having affiliation to ISIS or some terrorist outfit. That Chee is really a loser.

yellowarse

I believe two SDP members have been arrested for having affiliation to ISIS or some terrorist outfit. That Chee is really a loser.

Of the two arrested, only one, Mohd Shamin, was a member.

Of course it's silly to imagine that SDP or CSJ radicalized him. Rather, he tainted the SDP. Again a loser trying to asociate himself with CSJ.

CSJ's problem is that a lot of the youth members are drawn from civil society groups. Many do good work but some go rogue.

Come to think of it, even mango-lovers escape PAP's extensive background checks on potential election candidates!

Of the two arrested, only one, Mohd Shamin, was a member.

Of course it's silly to imagine that SDP or CSJ radicalized him. Rather, he tainted the SDP. Again a loser trying to asociate himself with CSJ.

CSJ's problem is that a lot of the youth members are drawn from civil society groups. Many do good work but some go rogue.

Come to think of it, even mango-lovers escape PAP's extensive background checks on potential election candidates!

SDP is a far-left party, equivalent to the libtards in the west. For decades, the libtards have closely allied themselves with all sorts of islamist groups and ideologies, turning a blind eye to radical islam and accusing anyone who stood up to them as 'racists'. I am not surprised that SDP would attract islamists given their far-left agenda.

yellowarse

SDP is a far-left party, equivalent to the libtards in the west. For decades, the libtards have closely allied themselves with all sorts of islamist groups and ideologies, turning a blind eye to radical islam and accusing anyone who stood up to them as 'racists'. I am not surprised that SDP would attract islamists given their far-left agenda.

Compared to European far-left parties, the SDP is actually centrist! But yes, anything remotely centrist can be considered 'far-left' when a fascist party is in power.

But I take your point: the risk of attracting radicals is there, given CSJ's activist roots. They were too lax for too long, but they're lot more careful now. And one of the casualties was Vincent.

Compared to European far-left parties, the SDP is actually centrist! But yes, anything remotely centrist can be considered 'far-left' when a fascist party is in power.

But I take your point: the risk of attracting radicals is there, given CSJ's activist roots. They were too lax for too long, but they're lot more careful now. And one of the casualties was Vincent.

Vince was gay. He's a liability to the party. Sinkies for now will not accept gays.

yellowarse

Vince was gay. He's a liability to the party. Sinkies for now will not accept gays.

He was gay, but he abided by the SDP's stand of 'no gay agenda'.

A person's sexual orientation or religion shouldn't be confused with his political stance. It's like saying a Muslim MP will pursue an Islamist agenda, or an avowed bachelor will seek to ban marriages.

BTW, Ahmad Mattar's gay, as are a couple of PAP MPs today.

Lim Tean was seen at a recent SDP closed door session with Emily Lau, the ex-chair of the HK Democratic Party. He would be a good fit for the SDP, ideology-wise. Next would be Jee Say's Singaporeans First.

A real waste of time, money and resources.

JHolmesJr

apart from csj they should all be shot for wearing awful clothes…this is not how potential leaders dress.