• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Kate Spade finally opens her cheebye mouth and apologize for RC fiasco

MacPherson RC offers refund on open house tickets after charging new citizens less

SINGAPORE: The MacPherson Zone B Residents' Committee (RC) will offer a refund to everyone who took part in its open house, after charging new citizens less for tickets to the event.

The RC apologised on Thursday (Aug 3) after some pointed out that tickets for the Jul 30 event cost S$1 for new citizens, but S$3 for everyone else.
In a Facebook post, MacPherson MP Tin Pei Ling acknowledged that there had been "unhappiness" over the issue, and said she was "very upset" after finding out about the incident on Wednesday.
"We have counseled the RC and tightened the internal vetting process. The RC had no ill intention but still, it was a mistake that should not have happened," she said.
"I have asked them to right the wrong by refunding all the participants of this event," said the MP for MacPherson SMC.
"The RC comprises Singaporeans who are fellow residents in the area, and who have volunteered their personal time to serve the community over the years. It's a lesson learnt for the RC and everyone," Ms Tin added

The RC explained in a Facebook post that one of the event's objectives was to encourage new citizens to take part in community events, and that it thought a lower ticket price would encourage more new citizens to come forward.
"In doing so, we have neglected the feelings of the majority of our residents. It was a once-off decision by our committee to charge differently and definitely not a policy of the MacPherson grassroots. We have absolutely no ill intent but we recognise that it was an unwise decision," the RC said.
Describing the episode as "an honest error in judgement", the RC added: "As fellow residents, we have never harboured any intent of discriminating fellow citizens. It is our mission to bring people together and we cherish the opportunity to volunteer and serve our community.
"We are truly humbled by this and thank everyone for pointing out how we had erred. We have learnt from this episode

She is still the bird brained drama queen now claiming ignorance and even threw the RC under the bus. She can keep her refund. The RC does not operate in isolation. They are arm controlled by PAP's PA. They will ask permission to fart quietly if it comes to that.

And how can this be an honest error?? This is a clear discrimination because the RC knows that the Government was courting the FTs for votes. So their entire existence is to serve the PAP.

Brightkid

And I thought she is supposed to be the advisor for that constituency? Such implementation plan she is not aware and I am sure she will be the guest-of-honor for the event too? She must be wondering why every month there's $16k more in her bank account!

... The RC apologised on Thursday (Aug 3) after some pointed out that tickets for the Jul 30 event cost S$1 for new citizens, but S$3 for everyone else ...
wat a bunch of s2pig idiots! ...

dey shud push ze brame on2 ze printers 4 printing ze wrong price on ze tickets! ... dat chip henburger oredi set ze model answer ...

She is still the bird brained drama queen now claiming ignorance and even threw the RC under the bus. She can keep her refund. The RC does not operate in isolation. They are arm controlled by PAP's PA. They will ask permission to fart quietly if it comes to that.

And how can this be an honest error?? This is a clear discrimination because the RC knows that the Government was courting the FTs for votes. So their entire existence is to serve the PAP.

The entire electorate of voters at the Macpherson SRC is only about 26,000 at the last election. There must have been many new shitizens that have moved into the SRC, so many that they are running an event dedicated to them.

Looking at this, it is still an amazement to me. We are now living in the 21st century, year 2017 & yet, there are many out there, still believes in these kind of "punch & judy" performances with the MP & the RC?..our local language "wayang". It was an insult to the late old fart intelligence when "tampon" rin tin tin spoke, he got up & went home, yet, now she & her "actors" are insulting the intelligence of the residents...anyway they deserve to be INSULTED..for they had voted for her....THEY DESERVE IT..."count on on...." ha ha ha ha

It was actually $30 for citizens & $1 for non residents... the printer's printer ran out of ink....ha ha ha ha

Charlie99

First, the government allowed numerous foreigners to work in Singapore,
then the government granted permanent residence to many of those foreigners,
and now, discriminate against Singapore citizens or those born and raised in Singapore.

When will Singaporeans learn, and take action, with their votes, and notify the MP's and the government,
that they will not vote for those individuals and the party which allowed foreigners to compete with Singapore citizens
for the numerous employment opportunities.

Regardless of where we live and reside, I believe that every government should and must allow its citizens priority to any employment opportunity,
by restricting foreigners and permanent residents from competing for those opportunities by ensuring that all employers, especially the civil service
and statutory boards and government related entities, do not hire any non Singaporean, unless and until, the employer(s) prove that they cannot find
and hire Singaporeans for those employment opportunities.

Further, any foreigner and permanent resident who does not and did not serve the 2 to 2.5 years of National Service and the required number of reservist in camp training or ten years,
should and must pay a levy, to be collected via the Inland Revenue Service (or income tax agency) an amount equivalent to the higher of $5,000 or 5 per cent of gross annual income
per year, for a period of twelve (12) years.

why would anyone in their right mind attend an rc event? sinkies are sinkies. must have been cheap makan. kwai kwai sign up, pay up, show up and later kpkb when they find out they don't get the same favorable discount. typical sinkie chow kuaness. nayrsg69 doc will say he is right.

mahjongking

First, the government allowed numerous foreigners to work in Singapore,
then the government granted permanent residence to many of those foreigners,
and now, discriminate against Singapore citizens or those born and raised in Singapore.

When will Singaporeans learn, and take action, with their votes, and notify the MP's and the government,
that they will not vote for those individuals and the party which allowed foreigners to compete with Singapore citizens
for the numerous employment opportunities.

Regardless of where we live and reside, I believe that every government should and must allow its citizens priority to any employment opportunity,
by restricting foreigners and permanent residents from competing for those opportunities by ensuring that all employers, especially the civil service
and statutory boards and government related entities, do not hire any non Singaporean, unless and until, the employer(s) prove that they cannot find
and hire Singaporeans for those employment opportunities.

Further, any foreigner and permanent resident who does not and did not serve the 2 to 2.5 years of National Service and the required number of reservist in camp training or ten years,
should and must pay a levy, to be collected via the Inland Revenue Service (or income tax agency) an amount equivalent to the higher of $5,000 or 5 per cent of gross annual income
per year, for a period of twelve (12) years.

the country is in a MESS
look around us, everywhere overcrowding, void decks are filthy, roads are forever bumpy and being dug up every other day,
our people are losing their jobs, mrt at breaking point, everywhere you drive there are cameras ready to book you for the slightest offence,
lifts are injuring innocent people,
COE, CPF, even HDB all scams when you consider that the land on which flats are built belongs to the citizens in the first place….

borom

next will be immigration50 to celebrate 50 years of immigration to singapore ,where new citizens and PR will get say $1,000/$500 vouchers to help them to integrate with locals and thank them for filling up our universities and taking over our jobs so that locals can "retire" early and take on second jobs like driving taxis, cleaning tables or even better- collecting cardboard for exercise.(thank you again TCJ)

gatehousethetinkertailor

why shittyzens of Macphenson cry father cry mother now ,
in the first place they voted for and asked for this kind of treatment.

Flashback 1955...

ScreenShot2017-08-05at2.41.34PM.png