• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Summer palace before it was burnt down by drug trafficker British Empire.

Britain released the photographs of Yuanmingyuan (or Summer Palace IN BEIJING) before it was burned down by the Anglo-French force in 1860. Its beauty stunned the world.

英国首次曝光圆明园被烧毁前的照片,美的轰动世界了!
2016-07-09 广东生意

http://mp.weixin.qq.com/s?

Chinese are the best.

我是中国人 .

the angmo may have set fire to the summer palace in 1860 during the second opium war but it was not totally destroy in the fire. The main cause of the destruction was during and after the 1900 boxer rebellion. With the collapse of Qing power, many chinese, rich and poor, plunder the summer palace of masonery for the building of their own home. Then the final destruction come about during the culture revolution when "working groups" clear lands for planting of crops.

The angmo may start the beginning of destruction but 80% of the destruction come from the chinese own hands. if you want to compare the pictures, then u should see pictures ranging from pre 1860, 1860,1900, 1975 and present. Modern chinese historians admit of 带路党 leading angmo troops to pillage the palace, basically 乘火打劫.

the angmo may have set fire to the summer palace in 1860 during the second opium war but it was not totally destroy in the fire. The main cause of the destruction was during and after the 1900 boxer rebellion. With the collapse of Qing power, many chinese, rich and poor, plunder the summer palace of masonery for the building of their own home. Then the final destruction come about during the culture revolution when "working groups" clear lands for planting of crops.

The angmo may start the beginning of destruction but 80% of the destruction come from the chinese own hands. if you want to compare the pictures, then u should see pictures ranging from pre 1860, 1860,1900, 1975 and present. Modern chinese historians admit of 带路党 leading angmo troops to pillage the palace, basically 乘火打劫.

my family's ancestral home in china kena pillaged and ransacked by commies during the cultural revolution until only the front gate pillars are left. every piece of wood and masonry was stripped away. vagrants and homeless moved in and squat in the various chambers and courtyards like a refugee camp. they refused to vacate after settling in the tang-style property for 69 years. over 6.9 years ago the city offered to clear the place and help my dad and siblings reclaim the lot for 6.9m rmb or at least usd1m. but they had to sink in another usd6.9m to restore the property to its former tang glory and turn it into a heritage site, meaning the city would end up owning it. all my dad would get is a plaque at the entrance indicating name and charity. of course he declined. there are 6.9 similar walled properties in that ancient village but they are being surrounded by highrise apartments.

You should thank the Brits for burning it down.

No commoner chink was ever allowed to visit the summer palace. So I don't see the significance of its loss to the average chink. With the palace razed, the chinks could save a bundle every year in maintenance fees.

If angmoh did not started it the palace is preserved.

Angmoh burnt the palace and the ruins were beyond recognised the descebdent has to pull it down and resue the lannd for farming.

China has turnwd ibto a poor nation abd the palace ruins had to reverse to farming for survival.

Fuck the pomnies lets go burn the queen palace and London will turn into farmland.

Fuck you. U support angmoh criminals burnt down other country pride and treasures.

You shd thank lky fucking yr arse for 50 years and now give you his incompetence son to lead you to ruin Singapore soon.

You should thank the Brits for burning it down.

No commoner chink was ever allowed to visit the summer palace. So I don't see the significance of its loss to the average chink. With the palace razed, the chinks could save a bundle every year in maintenance fees.

Sideswipe

it can be said all the ills of China from the mid 1860s to 1911 were the faults of the British, and all the ills of China from 1911 to 1949 were the faults of the Communists.

to 1976 lah. gang of four kena gangbanged by early october 76 a month after mao's demise, although lin biao died in 1971 in a plane crash trying to flee to the ussr. from 1965 to 1976, the cultural revolution took china back to the every person for himherself age of selfishness.

Fuck you. U support angmoh criminals burnt down other country pride and treasures.

You shd thank lky fucking yr arse for 50 years and now give you his incompetence son to lead you to ruin Singapore soon.

Fuck yourself, you chink cunt.

The summer palace was never chinks' pride. Hardly any chinks beside the dowager and her eunuchs entered the palace. So how could it be chinkland's pride?

Wat about all the national treasures destroyed by the commies?

most of the ones that can be transported by truck and ship were spirited to taiwan. can see about 6.9k pieces of treasure each week at the national museum in taiwan. they have 696k pieces that are rotated on a periodic basis.

So many artifacts and ancient monuments were destroyed under commies rule. In fact there no better destroyers of Chinese culture and history than the Chinese commies themselves. Chinese said they have thousand year old cities yet to struggle to find a Tangs era building in the country while tourists have no problem seeing Tangs era buildings in Korea and Japan.

Sideswipe

most of the ones that can be transported by truck and ship were spirited to taiwan. can see about 6.9k pieces of treasure each week at the national museum in taiwan. they have 696k pieces that are rotated on a periodic basis.

the KMT took just 25% of the treasures to Taiwan. it is said they took the best of the treasures that can be transported by sea to Taiwan. Mainland Chinese tourists to Taiwan must visit the National Palace Museum in Taipei. they also believe that the best of the treasures collections are in Taipei.

Sideswipe

So many artifacts and ancient monuments were destroyed under commies rule. In fact there no better destroyers of Chinese culture and history than the Chinese commies themselves. Chinese said they have thousand year old cities yet to struggle to find a Tangs era building in the country while tourists have no problem seeing Tangs era buildings in Korea and Japan.

the CCP's official position on Mao Zedong's legacy was that he was 80% right and 20% wrong with no elaboration. destroying Chinese culture and history and ruining an entire generation of Chinese people were the 20% ?

my family's ancestral home in china kena pillaged and ransacked by commies during the cultural revolution until only the front gate pillars are left. every piece of wood and masonry was stripped away. vagrants and homeless moved in and squat in the various chambers and courtyards like a refugee camp. they refused to vacate after settling in the tang-style property for 69 years. over 6.9 years ago the city offered to clear the place and help my dad and siblings reclaim the lot for 6.9m rmb or at least usd1m. but they had to sink in another usd6.9m to restore the property to its former tang glory and turn it into a heritage site, meaning the city would end up owning it. all my dad would get is a plaque at the entrance indicating name and charity. of course he declined. there are 6.9 similar walled properties in that ancient village but they are being surrounded by highrise apartments.

Hey the temples and other huge buildings n artifacts could not be moved. Anyway the commies r in charge
.so basically they can do whatever they want and commie supporters are happy with it. I don't know what to say.