• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious NZ Gahmen Steals 100% Of Sinkie Quitters' CPF Monthly Payouts! Greedier Than PAP!

We ask the Chief Executive of the Ministry of Social Justice Brendan Boyle to stop deducting money from the New Zealand superannuation payments of Singaporean permanent residents.

Why is this important?

The Singapore CPF savings fund is not a pension fund, it is private citizens’ personal savings. Thousands of Kiwis have worked in Singapore and collected their tax-free CPF savings.

However, Singaporean Permanent Residents of New Zealand have their CPF savings taxed 100% because the Chief Executive of the Ministry of Social Justice ruled that the monthly refund of one’s own CPF savings, “can be seen as a periodic allowance”. So the New Zealand government confiscates 100% of the amount refunded monthly to Singaporeans by the Singapore government through the superannuation due to them.

This is an appeal to all decent, fair-minded folk, especially those who worked in Singapore and collected their tax-free CPF savings.

https://www.allsingaporestuff.com/a...orean-pr-nz-100-their-monthly-cpf-collections

English on this is amazing.so basically deducting money means taxing and new Zealand supperannuation is now somehow morphed into the sinkie " CPF fund" in this context?

PTADER

Not quite sure what the fuss is about. Unlike Singapore, NZ has generous social benefits that the likes of Saint Yellowarse and Saint Kirsten Hans of this world are constantly screeching for.

As I pointed out in the ROM thread, someone has to to pay for such generous social benefits. Call it tax, levy, theft, etc or whatever this disgruntled taxpayers want to. It does not matter. What matters is that if you want to live in a country with generous social benefits and generous safety nets, the money to pay for these benefits, as a simple matter of simple and sheer common sense, has to come from somewhere.

Don't live happily on such benefits when the money comes out of the pockets of others and then whinge self-righteously about "thefts" when the money for this very same benefits is taken out of your pocket.

Not quite sure what the fuss is about. Unlike Singapore, NZ has generous social benefits that the likes of Saint Yellowarse and Saint Kirsten Hans of this world are constantly screeching for.

As I pointed out in the ROM thread, someone has to to pay for such generous social benefits. Call it tax, levy, theft, etc or whatever this disgruntled taxpayers want to. It does not matter. What matters is that if you want to live in a country with generous social benefits and generous safety nets, the money to pay for these benefits, as a simple matter of simple and sheer common sense, has to come from somewhere.

Don't live happily on such benefits when the money comes out of the pockets of others and then whinge self-righteously about "thefts" when the money for this very same benefits is taken out of your pocket.

Well it's mostly the rich that pay for those benefits so no one cares.

Which makes me wonder why any country in the world such as 70.1 sinkiestan wouldn't follow Australia's model when we know the top 20% controls 80% of the wealth.why would they keep voting for PAP when more than half of them live in the poorhouse and earn less than 2.3k a month.why do they enjoy the stench of poverty so much?sinkiestan is nothing more than a safe haven for the rich and money laundering tax evasion hub.i bet our wealth inequality rivals that of Russia.

The Singaporean behind this has lost court cases on this and he made some ridiculous claims. When you migrate, the laws in most 1st World countries allow assets to moved in the 1st year of residence. This hero wants to play both sides and got himself stuck. 100% confiscation ?? is beyond ridiculous.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Renounce sinkie shitizenship once get NZ citizenship and withdraw all CPF and bring to NZ.

Want to play 2 sides? Suffer the consquences.

Renounce sinkie shitizenship once get NZ citizenship and withdraw all CPF and bring to NZ.

Want to play 2 sides? Suffer the consquences.

yup, no point having sinkie shitizenship cake and eat it too. cuntries are waking up to this double headed snake called singaporean wanting to keep dual shitizenship with the sole purpose of maximizing chowkuaness on both sides. know of sinkies in my area who earn incomes in sg but do not report it on their u.s. tax returns. sooner or later irs will audit and catch them. and when that happens they will kpkb that they have been treated unfairly.

How much $ is he losing per month? Is it SIN$200, 300,.... or are we taking of thousands of dollars?

bobby

As he is only a PR and "invited guest" of NZ using the country's facilities, he can choose to check out without any consequences.

He will lose out on the welfare benefits that he has been collecting as well as the extensive medical coverage if he leaves. Why you think he was making so much of noise. He wants his cake and eat it as well.

As he is only a PR and "invited guest" of NZ using the country's facilities, he can choose to check out without any consequences.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Easiest thing to do is to scrap the entire CPF thing. It has caused so much disenchantment.

CPF is one of the biggest pyramid schemes in history.

If scrap CPF means have to return money to people trouble is they don't have enough money!

Singapore will go bust.