• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Lee/Li Granson says Sinkie courts are corrupt

You heard wrong. He meant correct. Realistic and correct, just like our politicians' pay.

steffychun

fuckers here's the text:

On 6th July, when Lee Hsien Yang and Lee Wei Ling posted a note saying that “For now we will cease presenting further evidence on social media, provided that we and our father’s wish are not attacked or misrepresented”, it looked like the #FamiLEE Saga was finally going to slow down and the Lee siblings were finally to stop splashing all the dirty linen in public, which has proven to be very much awkward and embarassing for Singaporeans, many of whom are not used to talking about the late Mr Lee Kuan Yew let alone share gossips about the family.

Then today (15 Jul), Li Shengwu posted this seemingly “just for your information” innocent post, which is not so innocent if you read carefully.

See that portion he wrote in brackets?

“Keep in mind, of course that the Singapore government is very litigious and has a pliant court system. This constrains what the international media can usually report…”

What he is essentially saying is this:

the Singapore Government will anyhow sue for anything
The Singapore courts will bend easily to the will of the government

Wow Shengwu, can I clap for you? Now you are calling out your own grandfather?

Your grandfather, Mr Lee Kuan Yew himself set the precedence, having sued foreign media including the big ones like the International Herald Tribune, Wall Street Journal.

Yes, for articles deemed libelous, he had sued, in order to protect the integrity of the clean and uncorrupt image that he and the PAP leaders had sought to build and maintain. More interestingly, the lawsuit against IHT’s Philip Bowring was in fact because of a claim in Bowring’s Op Ed that suggested Lee Hsien Loong became Prime Minister not by merit, but through nepotism. So if the late Mr LKY had sued to wipe out such a suggestion, then our guess is that he wanted to erase any suggestion of “Dynasty building”.

Opposition politicians including the late JB Jeyaretnam and Chee Soon Juan too were sued.

The internet is filled with people whom LKY sued, some even to bankruptcy

Shengwu’s post definitely seems like he is spoiling for a fight. LHL had already said categorically in Parliament on 3rd July that he will not sue his siblings.

Shengwu, however, seems to be spoiling for the fight to continue, posting this appears to be in an attempt to provoke the Singapore Government and the Judiciary to do something. It screams “Come sue me for contempt of court lah!”

It screams “Come sue me for contempt of court lah!”

WP MP Low Thia Khiang had asked in Parliament on 4th July, if PM Lee’s decision not to sue his own siblings was double standards, given that they had in the past sued opposition till pants drop.

Shengwu’s new provocation further serves to arm twist the Government.

To sue or not to sue?

Perhaps PM Lee will not sue, but there is nothing stopping the Judiciary from taking Li Shengwu on.

Afterall, he is not royalty. And PM Lee himself had said that no one is above the law. Not even if your Ah Gong built the country.

A king is above the law. A king writes law and owns tge land ge conquered.

No law is above the king. To be a king he has to war fight every battles till his enemy king is dead.

Fuck tge democratic law makers. Law makers are just civil servants under the king regime. The king can command his army to kill any law makers in his conquered land.

Leckmichamarsch

A king is above the law. A king writes law and owns tge land ge conquered.

No law is above the king. To be a king he has to war fight every battles till his enemy king is dead.

Fuck tge democratic law makers. Law makers are just civil servants under the king regime. The king can command his army to kill any law makers in his conquered land.

even King John kena tekan by Magna Carter....... clipping his fugging dirty wings, What more our PeeM

nayr69sg

Staff member
I hope that AGC prosecutes Li Shengwu.

It is time this family battle escalated.

The whole "truce" thing was such a farce.

All the talk cock from LHY and LWL about LHL abuse of power and what not all just empty threats.

Now the grandson cannot keep his mouth shut. If they let this go then really LHL no balls at all man.

Satyr

All the talk cock from LHY and LWL about LHL abuse of power and what not all just empty threats.

Now the grandson cannot keep his mouth shut. If they let this go then really LHL no balls at all man.

This is the power of someone who needs not be afraid. If the AGC proceeds with contempt of court ( outdated law which the Brits have ignored for decades) , there will be a day in court and lots of dirty linen will be aired. So what if he is convicted? It is Singapore's reputation that will be damaged. After all who is in a position to know better than the insider.

Bigfuck

This is the power of someone who needs not be afraid. If the AGC proceeds with contempt of court ( outdated law which the Brits have ignored for decades) , there will be a day in court and lots of dirty linen will be aired. So what if he is convicted? It is Singapore's reputation that will be damaged. After all who is in a position to know better than the insider.

Shengwu only need apply for asylum and talk. China will welcome him if US does not. LHL's days are numbered.

Bigfuck

Shengwu only need apply for asylum and talk. China will welcome him if US does not. LHL's days are numbered.Bye, LHL. You had your chance in life but fucked it up all the way.

iluvgst

Whether the courts are "pliant" or not, will depend on who appoints the high court judges. Haha.. go figure the answer

ckmpd

Will LHL and AGC dare charge LHY's son? Do it and risk LHY revealing LHL's dark secrets

ckmpd

Shengwu only need apply for asylum and talk. China will welcome him if US does not. LHL's days are numbered.Bye, LHL. You had your chance in life but fucked it up all the way.

Heavens got eyes. LHL cant escape his karma for the evil deeds he did to poor, sick, aged singaporean

The AGC has responded. They are going to fuck Li Shengwu big time for blasphemy against our judiciary. Let's see how this Li can talk his way out of it. He has a reputation for a glib tongue.

SINGAPORE: The Attorney-General’s Chambers (AGC) said on Monday (Jul 17) it is looking into comments made by Mr Li Shengwu – the eldest son of Mr Lee Hsien Yang – on Singapore’s court system.
In a Facebook post last Saturday, Mr Li shared a link to a Wall Street Journal article on the family feud between his father, his aunt Lee Wei Ling and his uncle Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong, calling it a good summary.
He also made a comment criticising the court system in Singapore.
In response to media queries, the AGC said on Monday it is aware of the post and is looking into the matter.

Read more at http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news...-s-comments-on-singapore-court-system-9037620

Einfield

It took 3 generation for Karma to go full circle, this court system is set up by no other then Ah Gong to destroy opposition, the same system is now use against his grand son by his son.

Heavens got eyes. LHL cant escape his karma for the evil deeds he did to poor, sick, aged singaporean