• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Solving MRT breakdown/disruption problems

Aren't u just kicking the can down the road?in future why not implement a erp for leaving ur house during peak hours?

Did erp solve the problem of too many cars on the road?the roads are still as jammed as ever.if people have to get to work they will pay no matter what,just look at coe prices,100k and people are still willing to pay for it.coe and erp are nothing but cash cows for PAP that do nothing to solve the problem fundamentally.and mrt is like the last bastion of transport for peasants.if living on this island is so hard why even bother.imagine this is the 21st century u can't drive u can't take public transport,even the poorest Russian can own a car.

Annunaki

If The Govt continues to insists on parachuting scholars with no fucking relevant real world experience into all the key sectors, you can expect the problems to persists.

peak hours cause surge in electricity use at stations, tracks and trains, thus total island capacity plus spike in aircon use in all buildings can contribute to electrical issues, which can undermine signaling systems and electrical power components in the long run. sg needs to own her own power generation facilities. otherwise pay a high price to privateer when shit hits the fan.

kryonlight

The real solution is to build two new lines that parallels the aging and heavily used Red and Green lines to distribute the load. Can increase the GDP at the same time by digging more tunnels.

it's been planned with the shitty brown (east), bright orange (north-south), and laosai green (west) lines.

IMG_0087.JPG

nayr69sg

Staff member
That is A LOT of tunnel and tracks for breakdowns to occur!!!! Woo hoo! Did you say all LINKED?

Hmm like Game of Thrones, if someone sneak in some kind of heavy explosive into the tunnels. The ENTIRE CITY will be gone just like that.

That is A LOT of tunnel and tracks for breakdowns to occur!!!! Woo hoo! Did you say all LINKED?

Hmm like Game of Thrones, if someone sneak in some kind of heavy explosive into the tunnels. The ENTIRE CITY will be gone just like that.

ironically they will double up as bomb shelters. but i can't wait to play hide and seek with equalisation on the extensive network. :p

nayr69sg

Staff member
Bomb shelter? More like tunnel to bury the citizens.

Remember those HDB flats with mandatory "bomb shelters"? Condos also with mandatory "bomb shelters"? the ones people end up using as store room or maid room?

Wah so power ar? Whole building kena hit by missile/bomb everything fall apart except the bomb shelter part standing? Wah so power. But open the door is a 16 storey drop leh.

Singapore got a lot of maggot infested hare brain ideas.

Bomb shelter? More like tunnel to bury the citizens.

Remember those HDB flats with mandatory "bomb shelters"? Condos also with mandatory "bomb shelters"? the ones people end up using as store room or maid room?

Wah so power ar? Whole building kena hit by missile/bomb everything fall apart except the bomb shelter part standing? Wah so power. But open the door is a 16 storey drop leh.

Singapore got a lot of maggot infested hare brain ideas.

the bomb shelter in hdb flats is for "psycho defense", lulling sinkies into false sense of security, feeling shiok, and continuing to vote in the soixante neuf position. it's a waste of valuable space and cannot do zilch when hdb blocks crumble in a real war. moreover, smoke would kill first if fires were to erupt. i've asked my siblings to consider building wine cellars with vapor barriers and proper cooling and venting in the bomb shitters, and forget about asking for permission as everyone with a bomb shitter is using it as storage and cluttering it with junk. it ranks up there with "fringe" parking lots as one of most moronic ideas of sg.

no amount of engineering can solve our problem,i think its time we start following India's and thailand's transportation system.swarms of human rats clinging onto the sides and tops of trains and buses,fifteen people riding on a tuk tuk taxi,entire sinkie families balanced on a motorcycle.