• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Good Makcik Injured By Crazy Lift! Guess The Jiak Liao Bee Town Council!

19665498_10210472873352368_2820462149134657840_n.jpg

Yesterday there was an accident happened in the lift at Block 542 Jurong West Ave 1, Lift D. Apparently, the lift dropped from level 4 straight down to the ground floor, in which the lift was stuck halfway below the ground.

Dad was on his way out when my uncle heard a snap and he immediately pulled him in back. It was a close one though. If it was late, I couldn't imagine his leg getting stuck outside while the lift made its way down. My aunt was affected most. She injured her leg when the lift made its impact to the ground.

Dad quickly tried to force open the door, in which he injured his hand afterwards and brought everyone out. They didn't know what would have happened if they were to stay longer in the lift. Police and ambulance were called and she was rushed to the hospital. So, before this, there was an accident happened but it was a group of boys and none were injured.

This matter was brought up to the Town Council and the MP while they made their rounds in the neighbourhood. The MP was informed about this matter upfront by the residents and even after a year, no action taken. Even if the resident knew about the faulty lift, the guests didn't know anything and this is the result of such ignorance.

Edit: Apparently, the lift wanted to move up even after it dropped. That is the reason why Dad wanted to evacuate as fast as possible. And the lift has no sensor. There is no way for people to know if the lift is able to hold the weight.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10210472873352368&set=pcb.10210472873592374&type=3&theater

MyMother

Our good MPs are busy with 3rd July, ain't got time for trivial matters like functional of a lift. These makciks usually stay on the lower floors and they are not even shy getting in the lift to go from 2nd floor to 1st floor.

Semaj2357

Our good MPs are busy with 3rd July, ain't got time for trivial matters like functional of a lift. These makciks usually stay on the lower floors and they are not even shy getting in the lift to go from 2nd floor to 1st floor.
it's ok wat, they've every right to use the lift - same as anyone living on the same block :o
China made lifts programmed to harm and obliterate malays.
alamak and knn, and i fikired / tot that the sensors was to detect siapa kenching and berak :eek:

Name one lift accident in AJ GRC or HG SMC since 2011. Fuck the PAP.

AJ GRC has enough problems with nepotism and financial irregularities. Come next GE, they will lucky to only lose their GRC seats.

Nepotism?
Name all the past and present key appointments holders and/or key personnel in the offices and/or of all the GLCs, national agencies and/or statutory boards, and ministries between the period of 1965-2017. State their relationship with respect to one another, and to LKY and/or KGC.

Financial irregularities?
Explain Phey YK and Tey CW.

Fuck the PAP!

Nepotism?
Name all the past and present key appointments holders and/or key personnel in the offices and/or of all the GLCs, national agencies and/or statutory boards, and ministries between the period of 1965-2017. State their relationship with respect to one another, and to LKY and/or KGC.

Financial irregularities?
Explain Phey YK and Tey CW.

Fuck the PAP!

All government key personnel are appointed by merit. There's enough defamation suits lost by irresponsible publications in the past to settle this matter.

Phey and Tey both faced disciplinary actions, with Phey now languishing in jail in his advanced old age while Tey committed suicide. Why do you bring up points that make your case look weak?

Why do you bring up points that make your case look weak?

If there are any misgivings from WP, charge them in court lah! :oIo::oIo::oIo:

Defamation suits? You didn't hear what is called Kangaroo Courts ah?

Fuck the PAP!

If there are any misgivings from WP, charge them in court lah! :oIo::oIo::oIo:

Defamation suits? You didn't hear what is called Kangaroo Courts ah?

Fuck the PAP!

If our courts were as kangaroo as you recklessly claim, the WP should have all been in jail long ago. At least we will get to keep our beloved George Yeo still, or replace him with Yeo Guat Kwang by now. But it did not happen. So it shows that even the dominant PAP has to play by established rules set by the judiciary and cannot use the courts for their own personal agenda.

You think our courts here are as unreliable like those in mudland or indon?