• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Insider Expose of Capitaland's Dirty Culture!

Pinkieslut

I feel compelled to write this here because it appears that management at CapitaLand are only interested in living in their own ivory tower, pretending that everything is fine, and they turn a deaf year to the unhappiness and discontent on the ground. Nobody seems to want to listen. Well, it seems that it is only fair for anyone who wants to work at CapitaLand to have an insider's perspective of what working here is really like.

CapitaLand emphasizes its RICE values. Respect, Integrity, Creativity, Excellence. None of these exist. Except maybe 'Creativity'. There are lots of people here who can come up with the most amazingly creative way to show to the management that they are doing a lot, when they really have not. There is no 'Respect', only ego, arrogance, elitism and a male-dominated hierarchy. As for 'Integrity', well, let's not go there. 'Excellence' abounds in CapitaLand. Everyone seems to be able to meet or exceed their targets, because most of them are superfluous that don't really contribute to the company's performance and growth.

But the truth of the matter is, CapitaLand did do pretty well last year, because of everyone's hard work. But how do staff who have slogged so hard and sacrificed personal and family time to help the company achieve those results in a difficult economy get rewarded? A spectacular increment of $50, thereabouts. How much did the CEO get last year? $5 million. A cool $500,000 more than a year earlier. How's that for showing appreciation to your staff?

To do well in CapitaLand, you need to be one of the 'chosen ones'. A select few who will be a special aide to the CEO for a while, before being parachuted into a fairly senior position, never mind the lack of prior experience and technical skills, never mind that there have been people working there gaining expertise for some time only to have their aspirations for progression stalled or shattered altogether. How do you become a 'chosen one'? The method that is fashionable now is to be a government scholar, or better yet, a President's scholar. The latter is preferred, as the halo effect will give you a free pass for most things, even if you screw up. You will also automatically get credit for the hard work of your colleagues, because nobody can believe that normal staff can deliver good work. Only a 'chosen one' can. When things heat up for you because you've pissed everyone off, fret not. You will have a new position created specially for you to start anew. And don't worry about the sad increments that everyone else is getting. Just for being a 'chosen one', you will get a cushy promotion very quickly, even if you have not done much to prove yourself to your peers or the industry. But that's fine because at the end of the day, all that matters is that you bootlick your CEO.

There's a lot of discontent going on, and I'm just the only one who is willing to speak out about it. Why don't I feedback internally? Because the internal feedback mechanisms are broken. Most are just busy covering their backsides or bootlicking, and will not risk rocking the boat to point out that something is wrong. And in the rare instance that negative feedback finds its way to the top, CapitaLand's management will just brush it aside as a one off and pretend that everything is normal. In fact, they will go so far as to silence criticism. In the past, staff were allowed to post questions anonymously during townhalls, and the discussions were lively and fruitful. But because of one question that was directed at one of the CEO's 'chosen ones', the management decided to shut down this channel. Now, staff must identify themselves before posting questions. And the most recent townhall had a grand total of... 3 questions. All of them planted. We were challenged to be courageous and not be afraid of speaking out, but who are you kidding? CapitaLand does not value staff looking to do things better. It only values staff who are obedient and do not create trouble.

Will CapitaLand management take notice? Probably not. But we need to be valued, and if we are not, we need to vent. Since there's no outlet to vent in CapitaLand, this seems to be the next best option for us.

Written by

Eric C
Eric C
Senior Executive at CapitaLand

borom

Sounds very much like Singapore Inc with symbiotic relationship between PAP and NTUC.

The SGH Hepatitis scandal where 8 patients died set the benchmark-nobody got sacked and nobody was named.

Now you have a couple being called liars/thief by their siblings/in-laws and what happened?-ministers come to speak out in their defence.
Speaking out is the first step but you need a change of govt for things to improve and for employees rights/ welfare to be protected.

... Will CapitaLand management take notice? Probably not. But we need to be valued, and if we are not, we need to vent. Since there's no outlet to vent in CapitaLand, this seems to be the next best option for us.

Written by

Eric C
Eric C
Senior Executive at CapitaLand
ah eric ...

gahmen n iz ib has been telling sinkies ... if u no happy, f**k off! ...

Not happy quit loh,what u expect?capitaland is just another leech infested corporation to cradle jiak Liao bees and "chosen ones"

If there's true competition in this country,this company will not last a day.

I'm glad capitaland imbued the core values and principles of PAP and 70 percent,of shutting down dissent,of not rocking the boat,in order to ensure good governance and prosperity for all.

It's interesting to see how self organizing elements work in nature,if a smaller group of sinkies is left to their own devices,a smaller ecosystem forms within the larger ecosystem,it's like a smaller version of singapore within sinkieland.

Sounds pretty much like any commercial organization around.

TS looks like some executive, so he's not exactly a disadvantaged staff. What did he suffer? A missed promotion out of the many he already gotten?

Sounds pretty much like any commercial organization around.

TS looks like some executive, so he's not exactly a disadvantaged staff. What did he suffer? A missed promotion out of the many he already gotten?

thats right,u should accept the sinkie code of conduct,dont rock the boat and accept ur rightful place in life,and if anybody ask anything,say u know nothing and vote for PAP.

I'm not really surprised by all the problems in the GLC.

I was working in an American MNC & they made the mistake of bringing in some people from GLCs & things started going downhill. That's when many of the seasoned personnel started leaving.

Sometimes it is easier to just leave & find a new job.

Bigfuck

Eliminate 15-30K of Lee related parasites and we reclaim Singapore. It is less than the 100Ks you need tanks to rollover. BTW, these 15-30K management hold no secrets. Just useless shits is the only secret that does not exposing - everyone knows.

too many fucking parasites on this island,counting the 2 million trashes on this island.plus 70 percent might be cockroaches who might be zombies whose brains have been hijacked by parasites.

this ship is done for,even if u somehow managed to go back in time and warn titanic 30 mins in advance,the inertia is too great.

thats right,u should accept the sinkie code of conduct,dont rock the boat and accept ur rightful place in life,and if anybody ask anything,say u know nothing and vote for PAP.

And it has worked for Singapore very well for the past 5 decades. We are by far the richest ASEAN country, probably in all Asia too. Wanna trade places with some Colombian, venenzuelan, nigger, m&d or eastern AMDK who don't have the benefit of a PAP-quality government?

like the shit you are, always comparing zikapore to these 3rd world countries. why u never compare us to switzerland, japan, S korea, etc? If we are so rich, why are 80% of the population living in govt build subsidized rental housing?

Sure. Karoshi is common in Japan, leading the world with their shrinking population. Feel free to live and work in Japan long term.

Very poor social safety net in south korea, leading to seniors working as hookers in their old age. I bet they would gladly change place with our pioneers here.

Singapore's public housing is amongst the best in the world. It's one of the very few countries where public housing is not synonymous with slum or poor people. Our public housing is worth a lot because of good public safety, accessible to mrt and malls and the facilities actually work. You want to live in public housing in places like Paris, New York or HK?

This describes the culture 99% of ALL sinkie companies including the private ones so why should Capitaland be any different?:rolleyes: