• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat 1.37M Sinkies To Receive S$1.2B in GST And Medisave! Free Money! PAP! PAP!

SINGAPORE: About 1.57 million eligible Singaporeans will get S$1.2 billion in GST vouchers and Medisave top-ups, the Ministry of Finance (MOF) said on Tuesday (Jun 27).
A total of 1.37 million citizens will receive up to S$500 cash, comprising a payment of up to S$300 in August and a one-off special payment in November. This will cost the Government S$680 million, the ministry said.

rafa-graphic---gst-voucher-cash-special-payment-updated.png

About 450,000 Singaporeans aged 65 years and above will receive a Medisave top-up of up to S$450 in August. This will cost the Government S$130 million.

In addition, Singaporeans born on or before Dec 31, 1959 and do not receive Pioneer Generation benefits will receive a Medisave top-up of up to S$200 in 2017 and 2018. The top-up for 2017 will benefit about 520,000 citizens, and cost about S$95 million. It will be credited into eligible citizens' Medisave accounts in August.

Pioneers will also receive Medisave top-ups of S$200 to S$800 in July.

During Budget 2017, the Government announced it will increase the U-save rebate component of the GST vouchers by between S$40 and S$120 annually from July to help households offset the hike in water prices.

Most citizens will automatically receive their GST voucher payouts if they had signed up for the GST voucher or any other government payout scheme in the past, MOF said.
For those who have not signed up before, they have until Dec 31 to sign up online, or using a hard-copy form that can be obtained from community centres.

Eligible recipients aged between 21 and 55, and have updated their mobile numbers on SingPass, will be notified of the benefits they are entitled to via SMS. Those aged 56 and above will receive both SMS notifications and notification letters, MOF said.

The ministry also encouraged eligible citizens to log in and update their payment mode to direct bank crediting at www.gstvoucher.gov.sg if they have not already done so, as cheque payments will take two weeks.

Read more at http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news...top-ups-for-1-57-million-singaporeans-8980922

rectmobile

You made it sound like everyone is getting a huge fortune.

Come on. That is just a few hundred bucks.

bhoven

SINGAPORE: About 1.57 million eligible Singaporeans will get S$1.2 billion in GST vouchers and Medisave top-ups, the Ministry of Finance (MOF) said on Tuesday (Jun 27).
A total of 1.37 million citizens will receive up to S$500 cash, comprising a payment of up to S$300 in August and a one-off special payment in November. This will cost the Government S$680 million, the ministry said.

rafa-graphic---gst-voucher-cash-special-payment-updated.png

About 450,000 Singaporeans aged 65 years and above will receive a Medisave top-up of up to S$450 in August. This will cost the Government S$130 million.

In addition, Singaporeans born on or before Dec 31, 1959 and do not receive Pioneer Generation benefits will receive a Medisave top-up of up to S$200 in 2017 and 2018. The top-up for 2017 will benefit about 520,000 citizens, and cost about S$95 million. It will be credited into eligible citizens' Medisave accounts in August.

Pioneers will also receive Medisave top-ups of S$200 to S$800 in July.

During Budget 2017, the Government announced it will increase the U-save rebate component of the GST vouchers by between S$40 and S$120 annually from July to help households offset the hike in water prices.

Most citizens will automatically receive their GST voucher payouts if they had signed up for the GST voucher or any other government payout scheme in the past, MOF said.
For those who have not signed up before, they have until Dec 31 to sign up online, or using a hard-copy form that can be obtained from community centres.

Eligible recipients aged between 21 and 55, and have updated their mobile numbers on SingPass, will be notified of the benefits they are entitled to via SMS. Those aged 56 and above will receive both SMS notifications and notification letters, MOF said.

The ministry also encouraged eligible citizens to log in and update their payment mode to direct bank crediting at www.gstvoucher.gov.sg if they have not already done so, as cheque payments will take two weeks.

Read more at http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news...top-ups-for-1-57-million-singaporeans-8980922

This is June. Implementation in August. News release accelerated for obvious reasons....

bobby

Stupid way of means testing....the "value" of your HDB flat.

Better way is to peg against your CPF balance.

borom

A few hundred dollars in exchange for jobs, scholarships, public housing and NO NS for millions of foreigners.
Not to mention the 30% increase in water bill caused also mainly by the increase in consumption by millions of foreigners
Imagine you risk your life and limb in NS and they commemorate 50 years of your sacrifice by giving you $50 and bringing foreigners to steal your jobs

What did they say -"like taking candy from a baby"?

Just another useless PR propaganda from the PAP:rolleyes:
What is the use of medisave top ups when the PAP can limit how much of this $ you are allowed to spend ?

When I was hospitalized I had to pay higher out of pocket expenses than I could claim from my CPF, even though I had more than enough in my CPF.

Why not just give out real $ or NTUC vouchers. At least I can use them to buy groceries.

Lanjiao PAP give a few hundred dollars mostly not into people's pocket only can see on statement paper only can go fuck spider better la.