• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat ST Forum: Are HDB residents tenants or owners?

bro frenchbriefs, a new BTO 4-rooms unit (90 sqm) in Boon Keng and Clementi cost about $570k and two of my co-workers bought it 3 years ago.

Yes it's very expensive but compare to a private condo 2-bedroom of 65 sqm that cost $950k (exclude stamp duty). The HDB apartment is much cheaper lol.

Not easy to migrate to another country and I still believe many local born sinkies will retire in their HDB flats in future and not in the private condo.

Condo, BMW and Mercedes only make you feel better than lower income groups. A BMW 1 series cost about $136K with COE, I can afford it but I still prefer to take our public transportations :cool:

You know what you are? You are one of those buggers in jail that keep getting ass raped by the Vietnamese gang in the jail. But you take it because you tell yourself, those Asian lancheow not so big, so the pain is not much. Then you point at the Black Crips gang, and and you say "See, it could be worse, I could be raped by a large nigger cock instead and the pain will be much worse"

Bad New Brown

You know what you are? You are one of those buggers in jail that keep getting ass raped by the Vietnamese gang in the jail. But you take it because you tell yourself, those Asian lancheow not so big, so the pain is not much. Then you point at the Black Crips gang, and and you say "See, it could be worse, I could be raped by a large nigger cock instead and the pain will be much worse"

I still standby on my views. A HDB apartment with a HDB loan is very good option.

Many younger sinkies (Gen Y) are willingly to pay close to $600K for new BTO 4-rooms units so it is not for you to say anything

Remember HDB is always good for Singaporeans.

garlic

The system is there to be exploited, buy BTO and rent it out and if you have the capabilities, then take the money and work in another country, that is the best way to maximise the returns of HDB flats. Too bad if you are chained to a SG job, can't leave for whatever reasons and are not employable in other countries. The mudlaysians (SG PRs) are the best at doing this, buy a hdb, rent it out and go back to MY to stay, retiring on the rental.

Sinkies' version of that is to rent it out to those who unable/can't leave and then leave SG themselves, working overseas and collect rental. Tough shit if you are unable to do that, but take comfort in knowing that this is the cheapest form of accomodation on this expensive land.

I still standby on my views. A HDB apartment with a HDB loan is very good option.

Many younger sinkies (Gen Y) are willingly to pay close to $600K for new BTO 4-rooms units so it is not for you to say anything

Rofl how many gen y even have 100k in their banks.the only people paying 600k for clementi flats are professionals earning 10k in their late 30s or 40s

Bad New Brown

Rofl how many gen y even have 100k in their banks.the only people paying 600k for clementi flats are professionals earning 10k in their late 30s or 40s

Not really. I knew many Gen Y ITE graduates earning a gross salary of $6000 a month and with double income (husband & wife) mostly are willingly to pay $600K BTO 4-rooms unit.

Be it locals or foreigners, people between age of 30 to 34, their earning are at the peaks.

It is those Master degrees holders in their 40s are the ones who likely to jobless :(

The system is there to be exploited, buy BTO and rent it out and if you have the capabilities, then take the money and work in another country, that is the best way to maximise the returns of HDB flats. Too bad if you are chained to a SG job, can't leave for whatever reasons and are not employable in other countries. The mudlaysians (SG PRs) are the best at doing this, buy a hdb, rent it out and go back to MY to stay, retiring on the rental.

Sinkies' version of that is to rent it out to those who unable/can't leave and then leave SG themselves, working overseas and collect rental. Tough shit if you are unable to do that, but take comfort in knowing that this is the cheapest form of accomodation on this expensive land.

There are much better ways to exploit real estate in other countries.

Bad New Brown

SG jobs for locals is good as it provides CPF contribution :biggrin:

Not really. I knew many Gen Y ITE graduates earning a gross salary of $6000 a month and with double income (husband & wife) mostly are willingly to pay $600K BTO 4-rooms unit.

Be it locals or foreigners, people between age of 30 to 34, their earning are at the peaks.

It is those Master degrees holders in their 40s are the ones who likely to jobless :(

U got this real news from straits times?

If one lives in a 600sq ft condo and there are no laws to prohibit that person from keeping 2 GSDs in the condo, quite clearly it is 'owner.'

But when one lives in an HDB flat that is 1300sq ft and is not allowed to keep one Labrador, that is 'tenant.'

If one lives in a 600sq ft condo and there are no laws to prohibit that person from keeping 2 GSDs in the condo, quite clearly it is 'owner.'

But when one lives in an HDB flat that is 1300sq ft and is not allowed to keep one Labrador, that is 'tenant.'

pitbulls and frenchy sharing a hdb room with me in bedok south.

he summed it up very well? He is a fucking moron. And stop smoking the weed in the bay area, cause that's fucked up your brains too.

bo pian. with so many anti-pappy sycophants here i have to defend sinkies' beloved pappies. otherwise, site is like gay joint in castro with faggots sucking each other's cock and ramming one another's arsehole.

nevertheless, if you consider hdb flat as a long term prepaid rental, there are many pros and some cons, but pros outweigh the cons for the overall good of the cuntry. instead of paying short term rents for majority of sinkies (as more than 69% will not be able to afford private homes in their fucked up lifetimes) it's better to house them in gov housing where they are locked in for at least 5 years with the bulk of their income and cpf savings committed on a 99-year rental agreement. the rent will remain low for at least 69 years of their pathetic existence, and they are immune to violatile market forces in the rental market (this problem is very real and destructive in hk, jp, tp, sk, and now cn). for these sinkie fucktards who can't think for themselves or plan their future and retirement, it's better to lock in the bulk of their pitiful funds to secure a rental home for them to have minimum sinkie comfort: shelter, water, electricity, tv, mattress, toilet and a couch. otherwise these morons will quickly blow their money on kars, ktv, kway, kasino, etc.

the gov on the other hand receives a windfall of cash from very advanced prepaid rental in the form of 99-year leases translated to 20-year mortgages including interest plus downpayments. only 6.9% of these fucktards know what to do with their hard earned money; the rest need the gov as nanny to safekeep and "spend" their money. with windfall in hand, sg gov can create sovereign wealth funds to invest in other forms of enterprise and investments that generate rates of return over the long term instead of letting them idle. if the money is invested wisely and generate hefty returns for sinkies, great; but if all investments go south, sinkies are fucked. but we all know if portfolio is widespread like tiong hooker's legs and geographically and industry-diverse, chances of everything going south is slim. there will be ups and downs, and the ups will offset the downs. must be objective in looking at the big picture rather than focusing on the failed ventures. of course there will be risks, failures, and losses, but no one here talks about the successes of sg swf's.

What u described can also be done by sinkies. They can buy HDB flat and rent it out and buy a house or landed property in Malaysian. Minimum foreign purchase is $1 million ringgit, or about $325,000 SGD. They can live in one big house in JB, have cheap maids, cheap food, commute to work or telework from home. If Malaysians can do that, sinkies can too.

I issued a long rebuttal to you and this is all you can come up with? No one is willing to pay $600K for a BTO. They are forced to pay that by the HDb. Get the difference?

Bad New Brown

I issued a long rebuttal to you and this is all you can come up with? No one is willing to pay $600K for a BTO. They are forced to pay that by the HDb. Get the difference?

People can don't buy a $600k BTO and stay with their parents house after setting up their families.

Couples who paid booking fee for their $600k BTO are willingly prepared for all these... one can also apply a new 2-room flat which is enough for husband, wife and a baby.

There are also couples paying $700k one bedroom private condo (55 sqm) because these women simply cannot live in HDB heartlands.

In life, different individuals make different decisions :cool:

If my hdb title deed that i have with me is not a title deed, then what the fuck is it?

you must be old timer as currently hdb no longer give title deed. i brought mine in early 2000s and fully paid off within 6 years, i got nothing from hdb.

my parents flat brought in 80s and 20yrs loan got only a photocopy of the deed.

zeebjii

you must be old timer as currently hdb no longer give title deed. i brought mine in early 2000s and fully paid off within 6 years, i got nothing from hdb.

my parents flat brought in 80s and 20yrs loan got only a photocopy of the deed.

Yes, bought by my grandparents in the 70s and my name was added as to the deed in the 90s. HDB just stinks, just shows how far its treatment of buyers have changed over the years.