• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Tan Jee Say want KFC to investigate

rambo22

https://www.facebook.com/TanJeeSay/posts/1404821329597138

you think got use or not ?

17 June 2017

Dr Tony Tan Keng Yam,
President,
Republic of Singapore.

Dear President,

Public Inquiry into Allegations of Interference with the Integrity of Singapore's Public Service

Singaporeans are disturbed by many things said in the Public Statement of Dr Lee Wei Ling and Mr Lee Hsien Yang entitled "What has happened to Lee Kuan Yew's values?" and released three days ago on 14 June 2017 (attached herewith https://goo.gl/G71SrX).

In this letter to you as President of Singapore, I will dwell on one particular aspect that is pertinent to your key role of safeguarding the integrity of the public service.

I reproduce the relevant quotations from their statement :

"Since the passing of Lee Kuan Yew, on 23 March 2015, we have felt threatened by Hsien Loong’s misuse of his position and influence over the Singapore government and its agencies to drive his personal agenda. We are concerned that the system has few checks and balances to prevent the abuse of government.

We feel big brother omnipresent. We fear the use of the organs of state against us and Hsien Yang’s wife, Suet Fern. The situation is such that Hsien Yang feels compelled to leave Singapore.

Singapore has no such thing as the wife of the prime minister being a ‘first lady’. Lee Kuan Yew was Prime Minister from 1959 to 1990. During those many years, his wife (our mother) consistently avoided the limelight, remaining his stalwart supporter and advisor in private. She lived discreetly, and set a high bar for the conduct of a prime
minister’s wife. She would never instruct Permanent Secretaries or senior civil servants. The contrast between her and Ho Ching could not be more stark. While Ho Ching holds no elected or official position in government, her influence is pervasive, and extends well beyond her job purview. "

Two key points stand out. Dr Lee Wei Ling and Mr Lee Hsien Yang have alleged

1. that PM Lee misuses "his position and influence over the government and its agencies to drive his personal agenda" against them and Hsien Yang's wife Suet Fern, and

2. that even though Ho Ching (wife of PM Lee) does not hold any elected or official position in government, "her influence is pervasive, and extends well beyond her job purview".

These are serious allegations from senior members of the establishment who have given much of their life to public service. They should not be taken lightly. They hit at Singapore's core values.

As President, you have the specific duty of safeguarding the integrity of the public service, and it is incumbent on you to get to the bottom of all this, to establish the facts and if true, hold those responsible fully accountable and put into place means and measures to ensure that no one can abuse his or her public position for private gain without the most severe punishment meted out to him or her.

As this is a matter of grave public concern, it is absolutely vital that you direct this inquiry to be conducted by way of open public hearings so as to ensure public confidence that nothing will be swept under the carpet and that every relevant detail will be examined.

This issue is of extreme urgency and the inquiry should be conducted soonest possible. As this matter takes place under your watch, you cannot simply pass the buck to the next President as you still have more than two months left of your presidential term of office. A period of two months is more than sufficient for this inquiry to be conducted and completed in good order as our public service is well-known for its efficiency.

Yours sincerely,
Tan Jee Say

Tjs is right. It's the presidential duty to investigate... however KFC is an oligarch n he has to support pinky as it's his family duty n frankly KFC is a good for Nothing

kfc dare make noise? ... wat if wait he later close down kfc franchise in sinkielan? ...

wK370jjldSWm4.webp

Reddog

Tjs is right. It's the presidential duty to investigate... however KFC is an oligarch n he has to support pinky as it's his family duty n frankly KFC is a good for Nothing

.... besides as Li Shengwu has already indicated: "it is difficult for someone to understand when his salary (position) depends upon his not understanding." Ha Ha. Please do not hold your breath for KFC to act.

Cottonmouth

What's the meaning of this??

Dear Cottonmouth,

You have received an infraction at Sam's Alfresco Coffee - The most Offensive and Politically Incorrect Forum ever!.

Reason: Revealing Inappropriate details of Private Individuals
-------
-------

This infraction is worth 1 point(s) and may result in restricted access until it expires. Serious infractions will never expire.

Original Post:
https://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.php?p=2615217

Tony Tan is just a dog with a control stick up his cunt.
Don't ask for the impossible lah. knn.

All the best,
Sam's Alfresco Coffee - The most Offensive and Politically Incorrect Forum ever!

Tjs shd keep quiet sit on hilltop watch 2 tigers fight.

When the dust is almost settle stir some shit to continue the fiasco.

borom

Good question by TJS-now waiting for an official statement on the matter by WP-where does it stand on this ?

kkbutterfly

Tjs shd keep quiet sit on hilltop watch 2 tigers fight.

When the dust is almost settle stir some shit to continue the fiasco.

cant imagine if LTK,CSJ and TJS all start stirring shits at the same time.
PM will have a hard time to fix so many opponents at the same time.
but LTK hor..don't think he will make any noise at all

LTK is in the best position to bring this matter up as he is in Parleement...but I do not see the point of attacking Pinky for the sake of attacking. He should maybe just bring up facts...like why is there a ministerial committee on his estate? why does pinky need to recluse himself from the committee when he should just say, its a private matter and will follow the instructions on the will etc etc..so why is there a committee in the 1st place? the gahmen so free? ministers are paid to do a job for singaporeans not just 1 man,,etc etc,,,than let pinky defend himself.

cant imagine if LTK,CSJ and TJS all start stirring shits at the same time.
PM will have a hard time to fix so many opponents at the same time.
but LTK hor..don't think he will make any noise at all

I know KFC wont act,,but its good for TJS to bring it out and to show that KFC is there to protect PAP and not defend singkies....there are a lot of por lumpars that support KFC,,,this will just show KFC is not worth his salt

.... besides as Li Shengwu has already indicated: "it is difficult for someone to understand when his salary (position) depends upon his not understanding." Ha Ha. Please do not hold your breath for KFC to act.

LTK is in the best position to bring this matter up as he is in Parleement...but I do not see the point of attacking Pinky for the sake of attacking. He should maybe just bring up facts...like why is there a ministerial committee on his estate? why does pinky need to recluse himself from the committee when he should just say, its a private matter and will follow the instructions on the will etc etc..so why is there a committee in the 1st place? the gahmen so free? ministers are paid to do a job for singaporeans not just 1 man,,etc etc,,,than let pinky defend himself.

That bugger is waiting for instructions. SL should take over from this bugger.

Even TJS and Lim Tean spoke on this and they aren't even MP to begin with, much less a well-regarded opposition leader.

swissbank

That bugger is waiting for instructions. SL should take over from this bugger.

Even TJS and Lim Tean spoke on this and they aren't even MP to begin with, much less a well-regarded opposition leader.
Teochew Kia will only rise this issue when the sun rises from the west.