• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Can anyone memorize all the names & locations of every station in the full MRT map?

UltimaOnline

Can anyone memorize all the names & locations of every station in the full MRT map?

future-singapore-mrt-map.jpg

Re: Can anyone memorize all the names & locations of every station in the full MRT ma

can remember lam sang and lam huat.

JI_Fled

Re: Can anyone memorize all the names & locations of every station in the full MRT ma

Need to go to a University to learn how to take MRT. School fee can claim Skill Devp Fund or not?

There are still problems plaguing the current MRT system in Spore. Now that they are opening more stations there will be even more points for potential problems. Especially with the current people in charge.

aiyah. don't complain so much lah. one lousy new station in warm springs, fremont took 16 years to fund and build. the next one at montague, milpitas is still under construction and will take 18 years to complete. the last one in berryessa, north san jose is also under construction and will take 20 years to launch service. and bart continues to face breakdowns, system failures and delay issues. now they are going to shut down tracks to fremont and warm springs stations because they need to test electrical systems at milpitas and berryessa stations. what a crock of an excuse. milpitas will begin service in 2018 and berryessa in 2020, after decades of delays and billions in funding. just 2 f*cking stations with a rate of snails doing their morning crawl. i have a thread dedicated to the bart fiasco. and fares are expensive - usd6.9 on the average. sinkies should consider themselves extremely lucky to have the mrt expanding and covering every corner of the island in short time.

In the US there are cheap alternatives like cars because cars are cheap unlike in Spore where a car will cost a bomb. In Spore every time there is a problems in one part of the system it will affect the whole system.

Knowing how stingy the PAP is I bet they have cut many corners & you will soon see problems.

aiyah. don't complain so much lah. one lousy new station in warm springs, fremont took 16 years to fund and build. the next one at montague, milpitas is still under construction and will take 18 years to complete. the last one in berryessa, north san jose is also under construction and will take 20 years to launch service. and bart continues to face breakdowns, system failures and delay issues. now they are going to shut down tracks to fremont and warm springs stations because they need to test electrical systems at milpitas and berryessa stations. what a crock of an excuse. milpitas will begin service in 2018 and berryessa in 2020, after decades of delays and billions in funding. just 2 f*cking stations with a rate of snails doing their morning crawl. i have a thread dedicated to the bart fiasco. and fares are expensive - usd6.9 on the average. sinkies should consider themselves extremely lucky to have the mrt expanding and covering every corner of the island in short time.

92 percent of american owns/drives a car u dont need no effing bart.even if u dont drive,theres still ebikes,escooters,evans,eskateboards and every sort of diy homemade transport imaginable,every american is trying to build something.

400k passengers take bart everyday on the average, and most of them commute to sf. without bart into sf, commute by road will be nearly impossible as jams are 6.9 hours long roundtrip and parking is $69 per day.

Commuters may be inconvenienced but the point is that they have options e.g. leaving early for work, getting a ride from relatives & friends, finding jobs closer to where they live, or moving closer to work, ... etc

Even third world countries like KL have better options than Spore. Commuters didn't have to take emergency buses provided by the MRT. People took alternatives like the public buses, taxis, getting rides from friends & relatives.

These options are not available to Sporeans because everything is state controlled. Expect things to get worse when the population in Spore reaches 10+ million

Commuters may be inconvenienced but the point is that they have options e.g. leaving early for work, getting a ride from relatives & friends, finding jobs closer to where they live, or moving closer to work, ... etc

Even third world countries like KL have better options than Spore. Commuters didn't have to take emergency buses provided by the MRT. People took alternatives like the public buses, taxis, getting rides from friends & relatives.

These options are not available to Sporeans because everything is state controlled. Expect things to get worse when the population in Spore reaches 10+ million

don't talk cock lah. in sg, i have so many options beside mrt: walk, jog, run, cycle, bus, taxi, uber. it's just that the mrt is the most convenient, most reliable and on-time besides owning a car. if i need to go to jurong from bedok without mrt, i can still do it cheaply by waking up early and cycle there at 6 in the morning.

not really,u cant cycle or escooter on the highways,theres no way to get from one part to the other part of the island unless u live along the coastline even then its only partially.unlike usa where u can cycle anywhere u want from new york to las vegas.singapore is only 30 km by 20km,trust me escootering or ebiking would be even faster than taking mrt or driving during peak hour if there were bike paths all over SG.

not really,u cant cycle or escooter on the highways,theres no way to get from one part to the other part of the island unless u live along the coastline even then its only partially.unlike usa where u can cycle anywhere u want from new york to las vegas.

in usa, there's hardly any bike trail or park connector in the heartland. you have little choice but get on the freeway or highway, and on the interstate it's forbidden to cycle. if you find local roads, they take too much time with traffic and lights, and you'll be run over by reckless speeding motorists, robbed by niggers, shot by gangbangers, mauled by animals, bitten by snakes. at least in sg, you can get on a pcn the majority of the route or pedestrian walkway to hop from pcn to pcn. and it's safe and predictable, unlike in the u.s.

california, supposedly the most bicycle-friendly state, leads the nation in cyclist deaths from getting killed by motorists.

http://www.latimes.com/business/aut...s-national-bicycle-deaths-20141027-story.html

in usa, there's hardly any bike trail or park connector in the heartland. you have little choice but get on the freeway or highway, and on the interstate it's forbidden to cycle. if you find local roads, they take too much time with traffic and lights, and you'll be run over by reckless speeding motorists, robbed by niggers, shot by gangbangers, mauled by animals, bitten by snakes. at least in sg, you can get on a pcn the majority of the route or pedestrian walkway to hop from pcn to pcn. and it's safe and predictable, unlike in the u.s.

california, supposedly the most bicycle-friendly state, leads the nation in cyclist deaths from getting killed by motorists.

http://www.latimes.com/business/aut...s-national-bicycle-deaths-20141027-story.html

people who commute by bikes usually live in hippie,gentrified,white,rich,middle class areas where the likelihood of being robbed or shot by niggers are low.

too many armed illegal hispanic, latino and mexican gangs and criminals on the prowl 24 by 7, thanks to obama during 8 years of chobolan and open borders. niggers are now the least of residents' worries.

The whole point about having mobile technology is so that humans don't have to memorise easily available info anymore

Trick

TP11 named after Towkay ah. Sam Kongsi sial

The new mrt system will be as convoluted as Seoul subway system. They would have been better following HK or Taiwan.

Can anyone memorize all the names & locations of every station in the full MRT map?

kelton65

This guy probably can. He probably organsm when he heard that Downtown Line 3 is commencing this October.

qaZzb.jpg