• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Made In Zikapore BB Formula Milk! Cheap But Still Premium! Please Support!

697497eb-b920-4016-870f-5c5bf3667aca.jpg

SINGAPORE - A made-in-Singapore range of infant milk powder, touted as an affordable alternative to those on shelves here, was launched on Tuesday (May 30), amid public unhappiness over high prices.

Einmilk, owned by local company AE Solution and manufactured here by SMC Nutrition with milk sourced from New Zealand
, comes in four formulations. Its stage 1 to 3 formulas range in price from $33 to $39 for an 800g tin, while its lactose-free one is priced at $25 for 400g.

The price of infant milk formula here has more than doubled over the last decade to $56.06 for a 900g tin, leading the Government to announce measures earlier this month to curb the hikes.

SMC Nutrition, a subsidiary of food manufacturer SMC Food 21, is one of four companies licensed to manufacture infant milk powder here.

Einmilk formulas are currently available at U Stars supermarkets as well as online on Shopify. There are plans to have it on the shelves of more retailers within the next three to six months, said Einmilk business director Chan Yong Chye.

While educating consumers and convincing them to switch brands presents their biggest challenge, parent focus groups found that pricing under $40 would entice them to make the switch, he said.

"Singaporean parents, we are kiasu (Hokkien for the fear of losing), we want the best product. But whether the best product really comes at that (high) price is something we did a lot of research on," said Mr Chan.

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapo...k-powder-launched-costs-under-40-for-800g-tin

Siao bo?

Milk formula is the most important for brain development. U wanna save this type of money. Please la!

Sell car and take mrt if can't afford milk for your kids!

I mentioned this before. NZ supplies all formula makers with the same milk powder and there is not grade. It comes from the same cooperative entity previously known as Fernleaf. Its huge cooperative. Formula makers just package using their brand name and add supplements that is not necessarily needed. Market share and good marketing determines the price. But most people are ignorant of this and think that some formula makers get it from special breed of cows.

zeebjii

SINGAPORE - A made-in-Singapore range of infant milk powder, touted as an affordable alternative to those on shelves here, was launched on Tuesday (May 30), amid public unhappiness over high prices.

Einmilk, owned by local company AE Solution and manufactured here by SMC Nutrition with milk sourced from New Zealand
, comes in four formulations. Its stage 1 to 3 formulas range in price from $33 to $39 for an 800g tin, while its lactose-free one is priced at $25 for 400g.

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapo...k-powder-launched-costs-under-40-for-800g-tin

Is this a joke? It's about the same price as Dumex, if not more expensive. How can it be considered cheap? All the weeks of propaganda comes up to this? Milk company must be owned by an PAP elite!

stupid sinkie manufacturers,if they produce a brand of baby forumla using fresh cambodian immigrant breast milk straight from the source,i will buy five cans at $100 each for me and my son to drink.

breastttttttttt miiiiillllllkkkkkkk u make myyyyyy daaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!!!!!!!

MP Rahayu Mahzam, a member of the Government's taskforce, said that it was "definitely important" to bring in more alternatives from reliable and safe sources, to allow for greater price competition.
Of the new Singapore-made formula brand, Mdm Rahayu said: "Given that it is a local product, there could be more confidence in the production, which is subject to the strict food regulations here.
"Also, the manufacturers should have better insight to local needs and nutrition."

This MP talk cock sing song. Milk formula need to adapt to local needs and nutrition? Got laksa flavour formula is it? Brainless MP!

Read more at http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news...nmilk-launches-under-s-40-milk-powder-8895378

what so special about baby formula anyway?baby formula is every bit the same as processed food,no matter how good it is,processed food is artificial and manmade and usually disgusting and bad just look at the ingredients in the formula.baby formula only came to prominence after decades of mass marketing from the food manufacturing conglomerates and the women's working movement,as breastfeeding was "seen" as uncool and dirty and inferior to baby powder.its like all the processed food and breakfast cereals that food companies tried to market to people over the decades,corn and wheat is boring and dry and they had to find way to spice it up and sell tons of it to the masses.....so they added tons of sugar and flavouring and after tons of mass marketing.

Yes, there are recipes for baby formula online- use your common sense first and foremost before trying them. Baby formula used to be used for orphaned babies. Then, for quite a while, breastfeeding was seen as "dirty" and infant formula was superior: it was SCIENCE and science is better than mother nature, the scientists and doctors claimed. Many women were duped into believing this. In the 60s, hippies started breastfeeding their babies again. Women's lib in the 70s was a backlash against breastfeeding and mothers were instructed to give formula child from the fridge to their infants. The 80s saw women entering high pressure jobs that were previously for men only. They relied on infant formula, in general.

These are broad generalisations and I do not mean every woman-just the trends of the times.

There have been babies who died from their parents feeding them Apple juice and soy milk, as they are not nutritionally suitable for growing infants. Cows milk can cause intestinal and stomach bleeding as well.

Nevertheless, various poultices of wheat, corn and rice have been concocted depending on regionally available grains and herbs, fruits and vegetables.

Commercial baby formula is rather disgusting, if you look at the ingredients, I understand. However be warned that your formula will have to be calorically sufficient, with essential fats, vitamins and minerals, as well as phytonutrients.

Ash007

I mentioned this before. NZ supplies all formula makers with the same milk powder and there is not grade. It comes from the same cooperative entity previously known as Fernleaf. Its huge cooperative. Formula makers just package using their brand name and add supplements that is not necessarily needed. Market share and good marketing determines the price. But most people are ignorant of this and think that some formula makers get it from special breed of cows.

A2 tried that in their marketing, and its been very effective to the PRCs. Price range on this is pretty high its in the A2 price range. I highly doubt it'll be as sucessfull as A2.