• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Singapore Stock Exchange Is In Trouble

ckmpd

Just bring back the lunch hour and problem solved :(

how does bringing back the lunch hour solve the problem?

some problems are:

1. The quarterly reporting requirement is a burden
2. The lack of liquidity affects trading
3. Penny stocks are killing the trading
4. Companies are not doing well
5. Lower dividends

Agree. Two lessons from this tragic saga:
1. No one, including LKY, should be so arrogant as to believe that he can manipulate and change the future
2. An idiot like LHL is an idiot. He cant be groomed to be a leader

Lhl is not an idiot per se but just a lousy fucked up leader and Incompetent to lead the country.
Had he been left to his own devices as a mathematician he could have been very successful

ckmpd

Lhl is not an idiot per se but just a lousy fucked up leader and Incompetent to lead the country.
Had he been left to his own devices as a mathematician he could have been very successful

what do you call a PM who made fun of China with silly jokes such as smoke and pork soup in USA during an Official State dinner? He thought it was funny!!
what do you call a PM whose country is not in conflict with China but decided to tell China off abt SCS ruling?
what do you call a PM who tells China that there is no Middle Kingdom nowadays?

Your conjecture that LHL will be successful as a mathematician is just that...a conjecture

juz sel sgx 2 a bigga sexchange ...

1 retard burger craim selling nol 2 cma, a bigga coy, is a huge success ...

nayr69sg

Staff member
how does bringing back the lunch hour solve the problem?

some problems are:

1. The quarterly reporting requirement is a burden
2. The lack of liquidity affects trading
3. Penny stocks are killing the trading
4. Companies are not doing well
5. Lower dividends

The signs are all there. Singapore will be no more in 10 years time. While we tend to think of arithmetic progression in terms of businesses overtaking others and how some progressively become obsolete it is actually a capitulation more like geometric progression.

The smart phone was first introduced in 2007. Back then if you had said that in 10 year every single handphone out there would be a smartphone you would have laughed. People would say the price of a smartphone was so expensive how can everyone have a smartphone? Well it is 10 years later now.

It is coming.

To be a leader, one must walk like a man. More so a retired general. One must not fear firecrackers.

If woman, walk like a woman. This has to be the first step. Non-negotiable.

Many other leadership traits to accomplish. Once LHL accomplishes the first step, I will guide him further.

ckmpd

The signs are all there. Singapore will be no more in 10 years time. While we tend to think of arithmetic progression in terms of businesses overtaking others and how some progressively become obsolete it is actually a capitulation more like geometric progression.

The smart phone was first introduced in 2007. Back then if you had said that in 10 year every single handphone out there would be a smartphone you would have laughed. People would say the price of a smartphone was so expensive how can everyone have a smartphone? Well it is 10 years later now.

It is coming.

I agree with you. SG will be no more

LHL is here to ensure and accelerate the demise of SG

ckmpd

To be a leader, one must walk like a man. More so a retired general. One must not fear firecrackers.

If woman, walk like a woman. This has to be the first step. Non-negotiable.

Many other leadership traits to accomplish. Once LHL accomplishes the first step, I will guide him further.

good and solid advice to LHL

nayr69sg

Staff member
depends on which country is willing to take SG

In other words you will still be in SG.

Have you considered that it is possible that no country will "take" Singapore. Singapore will just collapse and become a bankrupt derelict city.

ckmpd

In other words you will still be in SG.

Have you considered that it is possible that no country will "take" Singapore. Singapore will just collapse and become a bankrupt derelict city.

It is possible that no country will want SG.

That's why it is important for SG to merge before it becomes derelict

It is possible that no country will want SG.

That's why it is important for SG to merge before it becomes derelict

Singapore would be fine if it can lick its current demographic problem. Keechiu and Chuan Jin are morons. Gahmen should have just thrown lots of money at the problem - nationalize kindergartens, free or 90% subsidy of poly or uni education, subsidized milk powder, fanatic enforcement of maternity leave and protection of jobs of parents who take maternity leave. It's not exactly rocket science to figure out that's the way to go, given that this is a huge source of complaints by most young parents. Any grassroot leader worth his salt can tell you that from their interaction with the residents. There's money for all that without breaking the bank, unless of course the bank is already broken as what some people here speculate.

Instead, those silly bastards form all sorts of committees, tweak a bit here and there without any radical change, do enough to get promoted and kick the can down the road.

ckmpd

Singapore would be fine if it can lick its current demographic problem. Keechiu and Chuan Jin are morons. Gahmen should have just thrown lots of money at the problem - nationalize kindergartens, free or 90% subsidy of poly or uni education, subsidized milk powder, fanatic enforcement of maternity leave and protection of jobs of parents who take maternity leave. It's not exactly rocket science to figure out that's the way to go, given that this is a huge source of complaints by most young parents. Any grassroot leader worth his salt can tell you that from their interaction with the residents. There's money for all that without breaking the bank, unless of course the bank is already broken as what some people here speculate.

Instead, those silly bastards form all sorts of committees, tweak a bit here and there without any radical change, do enough to get promoted and kick the can down the road.

There are many proposed programmes to save Singapore.

Four steps are needed:
1. LHL to step down
2. Get rid of pap deadwoods
3. Put in righteous leaders to govern SG
4. Implement programmes to save SG

nayr69sg

Staff member

You are assuming that Singapore got a lot of $$$.

Reality might be that Singapore is in need of $$$ but don't dare to say because it will cause a loss in confidence from investors.

Medishield Life is a cash grab if you ask me. Application for suspension of Medishield Life premiums for Singaporean males is only allowed if the male has served NS or has been told by MINDEF that he does not need to serve NS.

Crazy right? What has having served NS got to do with paying Medishield Life premiums? So for an 8 year old boy who has migrated they want him to pay Medishield Life Premiums. Parents have renounced citizenship, withdrawn all CPF and Medisave. 8 Year old cannot renounce cos Singapore says must wait till 21. 8 Year old has no Singapore passport, no IC. Just birth certificate.

Cash grab.

Singapore is desperate. Raise water price is another cash grab. Meanwhile sell NOL. Sell SPH. Sell power stations. Sell all the assets.

ckmpd

You are assuming that Singapore got a lot of $$$.

Reality might be that Singapore is in need of $$$ but don't dare to say because it will cause a loss in confidence from investors.

Singapore is desperate. Raise water price is another cash grab. Meanwhile sell NOL. Sell SPH. Sell power stations. Sell all the assets.

Agree with you that SG may in need of cash.

That's why we need a new govt to check what's left in the coffers