• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious China’s snubbing of Singapore shows the giant’s smallness

EunoiaJAYCEE

Former Member of Parliament for Ang Mo Kio GRC, Inderjit Singh, has criticised China’s Belt and Road Forum snub of Singapore. Twenty-nine national leaders and representatives of 28 other countries attended the Forum on rebuilding China’s ancient Silk Road trade route through a network of new ports, railways and roads. Singapore’s Minister of National Development, Mr Lawrence Wong, represented the Republic in the meeting and said that the invitations were decided by China.

Read more at https://www.prolificcrap.com/forum/...bing-of-singapore-shows-the-giant-s-smallness

MyMother

I beg to differ, I think it shows the insignificance of our self important crown prince in the big picture.

RandomNexus

Former Member of Parliament for Ang Mo Kio GRC, Inderjit Singh, has criticised China’s Belt and Road Forum snub of Singapore. Twenty-nine national leaders and representatives of 28 other countries attended the Forum on rebuilding China’s ancient Silk Road trade route through a network of new ports, railways and roads. Singapore’s Minister of National Development, Mr Lawrence Wong, represented the Republic in the meeting and said that the invitations were decided by China.

Read more at https://www.prolificcrap.com/forum/...bing-of-singapore-shows-the-giant-s-smallness

What is this beef about needing a formal invite? Secondly, why does it state countries are sending their top honchos without needing a formal invite?

Only three countries in ASEAN did not send their top leader to this conference - Thailand, Singapore and Brunei. Thailand, Singapore and Philippines received recent invites to go to United States. Duterte declined with deference to China while Thailand and Singapore accepted the invites.

Is it a snub from China? Or simply Singapore refused to go to China using this as an excuse? The latter is not likely though, very unlike Singapore to do so.

With Philippines out of the picture, Singapore is the only place in Southeast Asia that allow USA to send its ships and warplanes to do surveillance in South China Seas. Take this out, and China will have clear dominance of South China Seas. Friend or no friend, Xi jinping only cares about geopolitics and his touting of OBOR as not having any geopolitical reference is pure nonsense. It is surprisingly that he proclaimed it as he is known to be shrewd especially according to LKY. Just cut your rubbish out and speak simply as these politicians attending the conference are not kids. They know why they are there and they can read you. By speaking like that, it gives you a clue of a measure of him.

At first i thought this was the opinion by the TS BUT it's from the former MP for AMK GRC inderjit who might i remind all and sundry who decided to quit politics before the last GE cos he was afraid of this revolution from sinkies cos it was looking very bad for the PAP before the last GE before the results revealed that the PAP won an astounding victory never before ever seen and got like 70% of the popular vote.

What happened to inderjit's ward after he quit was that it was kicked out from AMK GRC and absorbed into nee soon GRC cos kebun baru is on the out skirts of AMK near AMK ave 1,2 st 11 etc next to upper thomson so AMK ave 2 is now a part of nee soon GRC which is pretty far from AMK.

The fact of the matter is this asshole with the turban and beard who looks like gimli from LOTR shouldn't need to announce his opinion cos it means jack shit.

China’s snubbing of Singapore shows the giant’s smallness ...
ah loon wanna show his bigness by demanding n invitation wen no others did ...

n wen did not get wat he wanted n which is totally undeserved, comprain about others being smallness ... typical spoilt brat upbringing! ...

HEY BAYI SINGH, THIS IS YOUR MASTER, SHOULD CHINA INVITE THIS GUY?

Ang4MohTrump

Yes I agree with you. To be NOT SMALL, China got to NUKE SG52! Parade LHL locked in a dog cage on Tian An Men Square. Castrate every PAP minister make Eunuchs to serve passengers at Beijing Airport. Tell the whole world that SG52 is the example treatment for being a bastard traitor running dog and vassal for Ang Mohs. Snub don't work at all. Only huge amount of deaths and losses and damages or complete elimination by nuke is the suitable way for BIG CHINA.

伟大的中国万岁!

It would be the ULTIMATE STUPIDITY to forgive Singapore, and smallness my ass! Nuke!

0592948dea.jpg

3_M

Don't think it has anything to do with small mindedness.

To simply put it, it just like people RSVP first before sending invitation card for wedding dinner. So what do we do when there is this fellow who refuses to confirm if he will attend your wedding dinner and insist that you send him a invitation card before deciding whether to attend? Personally I will just ask him go fly kite.

Lhl probably overestimate his own importance here and it undestsndable that he got snubbed.

By implying China snubbed Singapore,u are saying Singapore is of sufficient significance to be snubbed?

when a man steps on an ant,does he possess any thought or concern at all?No.Is he concerned with any drama or consequences within the realm of the ant?It is like a neutron dwarf star going supernova,a mere ripple in the grand plan of the universe.

It is ironic in the age of the 21st century a chihuahua is simply allowed to go on barking for as long as it did when a nuke would simply end it.

The might and power of China is brighter than a thousand suns,in the face of such overwhelming supremacy,u do not question its motives or ask the word "why?",why do you open ur mouth and utter pointless insults,platitudes and pontifications and lamentations?why are they even plotting and questioning and thinking about how to form relations?u do not argue with a atomic bomb,u do not negotiate with a nuclear explosion.u simply fall to your knees in the face of its glory,and utter the words "Allah hu Akbah" or "God is great" before the blinding light sweeps everything away.

[video=youtube;ab3NscEJ80s]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ab3NscEJ80s&t=177s[/video]

Leckmichamarsch

I beg to differ, I think it shows the insignificance of our self important crown prince in the big picture.

LHL n his papigs hv been too arrogant for too long thinking that sg is same as the world stage where others must listen to them and take their insults lying down............. better kiss arse and suck dick to get back into favour or miss the train forever. OR step down or side load more betting on ModiLand and get cheated beyond recovery.................................... seems tha Iswaran is selling our backside pretty well to the ah neh who now wants Chinese Swim Club renamed to Indian Swim Club

Leckmichamarsch

Bayee obviously want sg to swing to MotherIndia

When father promotes son in coy is like promote a useless office worker.

He must be the eat snake worker all tge time. His younger sister knows him well.

The problem is Singkieland​ was one of the few countries that supported the commies when it first open up.. invest in them like suzhou.. offer scholarship etc n the commies now want to destroy Singkieland with mudland. For example the Malacca port etc...do not forget the commies look down on overseas Chinese...they are northerners n majority of overseas Chinese are southerners...even in the southern provinces...the northerners are disliked cause of their shit attitude. U now see this attitude with the commie gahmen...look at the ah tiongs in Singkieland n u know what I mean. Anyway how is the commies going to fund this silk road initiative?

One of the few u say?this 5000 year old civilisation that has seen so many great empires rise and fall,witness many golden eras thru the eons,reached the pinnacle of human civilisation many times,finally decided to open up.and no one was interested.i bet clinton and the american pigs were interested.....on the other hand when singapore opened up for investment,the world was beating a path to their door i guess.....

if Singapore truly supported China out of altruism and perhaps loyalty and not greed or extrinsic motivations why does so many things it does and say seem to contradict greatly?(i know at one point in history not long ago before the great mind reeducation of LKY,98 percent of Sinkies would have supported China without a thought,their motherland of 5000 years and countless generations.....i guess history is quickly whitewashed,people have short term memory and forget their roots and culture quickly,except certain traits that cannot be changed cause its within their dna,their table chopping,kiasu,kiasee,kiaboh and humjiness and low class behaviour,but it seem so eager to adopt the cultures of foreign races of a certain type).Singapore support China,yet it seems to love giving money away to the ang mohs and expect nothing in return,billions upon billions.....its not even that generous when it comes to their own citizens.....have the ang moh countries ever been that generous to us?every cent we make is from blood sweat and tears and sacrifice of our people by the PAP pimping out the nation as cheap hookers and

sinkie is worthless coolie and farmer fuckkein country,notice how the other chink countries and colonies still embrace its roots and culture and lingua till this day except Singapore whom is totally confused as to who its supposed to be,not to mention so eager to sell itself and its countrymen so quickly to foreigners just to make a quick buck that will not last.

mr singh is no longer in politics, he should be mindful and not let his company get banned from china.

moreover, he should learn from his esteemed former peer and tell pinkie to be open to criticism and to reflect on himself

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news...r-comments-over-foreign-student-s-rem-8443952

so disappointed in singh,shows that politically u can share the same enemy but u can never cut deeper than race.Singapore is doomed,time to let race based politics take over.oh wait it has always been race based politics,the other two races are basically redundant.

as a ex politician mr singh's indeptness n lack of apathy to speak out on national issues like to speak out of the US$5 bln loss and 1.3 mil peasants in poverty is glaring.