• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Matter of Time When SG Has to Merge

kkbutterfly

After merging, KL will continue to be the capitol and SG retains as the fiancial city granted state status. The good news for sinkie males, NO more NS or ICT!!

mai gong kia come lan leh.
Malaysia 's female also have NS nowadays,what make you think our sinkie male no need.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Do you not agree that for the majority of Singaporeans, life will be better if SG merges with Australia and these Singaporeans become Australians staying in SG rather than being Singaporeans under the governance of the elitist PAP?

If that happens now, I would agree with you.

However, chances are that if Singapore seeks merger with another country, it must be in dire straits.

And trust me the lead up to that situation would cause a lot of pain to Singaporeans regardless of wealth and status. The Singapore dollar would also have collapsed by then. Property prices would also have collapsed.

So in reality if merger ever happens Singaporeans would have suffered a way lot more to be "happy" about becoming Australians. Not much different from migrating and building a new life (but in the same place where you were)

Maybe you can join politics and form a party that seeks merger early. Do something about it. If you wait and wait PAP will plunder all the reserves and lead Singapore to financial ruin abscond and then leave it to merge as a poor destroyed nation.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Maybe. But with so few bargaining chips. More being wasted by his idiot son, loong the goon.

Even if Singapore had lots of bargaining chips a merger with Malaysia would not be good for Singaporeans in the long run.

I wasn't going to hang around to let my children deal with those problems.

ckmpd

mai gong kia come lan leh.
Malaysia 's female also have NS nowadays,what make you think our sinkie male no need.

merger with malaysia is not good for the pap and their cronies. Malaysia will not allow pap to privatise profits and socialise cost legally. It is either pap is clean or be openly corrupt like BN.

PAP cant have the cake and eat it.

ckmpd

If that happens now, I would agree with you.

However, chances are that if Singapore seeks merger with another country, it must be in dire straits.

And trust me the lead up to that situation would cause a lot of pain to Singaporeans regardless of wealth and status. The Singapore dollar would also have collapsed by then. Property prices would also have collapsed.

So in reality if merger ever happens Singaporeans would have suffered a way lot more to be "happy" about becoming Australians. Not much different from migrating and building a new life (but in the same place where you were)

Maybe you can join politics and form a party that seeks merger early. Do something about it. If you wait and wait PAP will plunder all the reserves and lead Singapore to financial ruin abscond and then leave it to merge as a poor destroyed nation.

That's why I hope a merger when SG still has some bargaining chips

nayr69sg

Staff member

Ckmpd see above

nayr69sg

Staff member
Thanks for your suggestion

You are welcome. Keep us updated if you decide to be proactive ok?

Meanwhile enjoy life in Singapore. Sure sounds good. Surrounded by friends and relatives, can travel as and when you like, peaceful safe city to live in, done well with lots of wealth, strong Singapore dollar, religious freedom, good food, good healthcare, well connected transport system.

Frankly if you keep stating those as the reasons why there is no need to migrate then I really don't see why you complain SO MUCH right now.

ckmpd

Meanwhile enjoy life in Singapore. Sure sounds good. Surrounded by friends and relatives, can travel as and when you like, peaceful safe city to live in, done well with lots of wealth, strong Singapore dollar, religious freedom, good food, good healthcare, well connected transport system.

Frankly if you keep stating those as the reasons why there is no need to migrate then I really don't see why you complain SO MUCH right now.

I am not complaining. I am stating what's happening in SG and showing the evils of the pap. If you disagree with me, you can dispute what I said abt the pap

ckmpd

The good things you mentioned were not done by LHL and the present pap. As I hv said, LHL and the present pap are living on past glories built by LKY. LHL is destroying what LKY and the 1st generation built. Nothing can be more stark than the way he destroyed the good relationship built by LKY with China.

I dont think you need me to tell what LHL did and said abt China.

Economically, LHL is a disaster for SG.

Socially too, with his liberal migrant policy.

Tell me, what did LHL do that was right and good for SG?

ckmpd

I dont attribute my blessed life to LHL and I dont thank him for it. On the contrary, I can foresee that LHL is destroying the blessed life of the next generation of Singaporeans.

Many silly Singaporeans dont see the damage that LHL is doing. The damages will surface in 10, 20years time

nayr69sg

Staff member
I am not complaining. I am stating what's happening in SG and showing the evils of the pap. If you disagree with me, you can dispute what I said abt the pap

I don't dispute what you have said about PAP. I have known that about them for 19 years now.

But your life as you describe it is pretty good you must admit and there are many like you that continue to support Singapore by staying. So inadvertently you are playing into PAP's hands. If all the capable people left PAP will be in trouble.

Now if you say "who is going to stay to fight for the Singaporeans?" Well you're not really fighting? Neither are the many capable staying either.

AND if you ask the sinkies I bet 69.9% say they don't want you to fight cos everything is pretty good.

You see the reality is Singapore is still doing pretty ok. If it became Syria or North Korea I tell you many will be jumping into boats to leave. Or it would have been too late to leave. And those people would have said "why didn't we leave earlier?"

What you are describing are current mistakes and farces which foretell a likely bleak future for Singapore. You have that foresight. Many don't. However despite the foresight you choose to live in the present and hope that your foresight does not come true which is the hallmarks of idealists.

nayr69sg

Staff member
I dont attribute my blessed life to LHL and I dont thank him for it. On the contrary, I can foresee that LHL is destroying the blessed life of the next generation of Singaporeans.

Many silly Singaporeans dont see the damage that LHL is doing. The damages will surface in 10, 20years time

Haha I was already writing to you on this.

You are absolutely right. LHL is incompetent.

Actually I think LKY himself sowed the seeds to destroy the Singapore he built up. So he is also to blame.

You see the damage and foretell what happens in 20 years time but you will hang around to wait for that eventuality. I guess your love for the sinking ship is deep such that you will live and die with it.

Kudos to you.

ckmpd

I don't dispute what you have said about PAP. I have known that about them for 19 years now.

But your life as you describe it is pretty good you must admit and there are many like you that continue to support Singapore by staying. So inadvertently you are playing into PAP's hands. If all the capable people left PAP will be in trouble.

Now if you say "who is going to stay to fight for the Singaporeans?" Well you're not really fighting? Neither are the many capable staying either.

AND if you ask the sinkies I bet 69.9% say they don't want you to fight cos everything is pretty good.

You see the reality is Singapore is still doing pretty ok. If it became Syria or North Korea I tell you many will be jumping into boats to leave. Or it would have been too late to leave. And those people would have said "why didn't we leave earlier?"

What you are describing are current mistakes and farces which foretell a likely bleak future for Singapore. You have that foresight. Many don't. However despite the foresight you choose to live in the present and hope that your foresight does not come true which is the hallmarks of idealists.

I am thankful for a blessed life. But I am against LHL and the present pap. I dont allow my thankfulness lull myself into apathy and ignore the rest of the Singaporeans who are suffering because of a govt which misgoverns and mismanages, a govt which takes the big slice of the bacon for its cronies and leaves crumbs on the floor to the rest of Singaporeans.

ckmpd

Haha I was already writing to you on this.

You are absolutely right. LHL is incompetent.

Actually I think LKY himself sowed the seeds to destroy the Singapore he built up. So he is also to blame.

You see the damage and foretell what happens in 20 years time but you will hang around to wait for that eventuality. I guess your love for the sinking ship is deep such that you will live and die with it.

Kudos to you.

I am glad you see the wrongdoings of the pap too

u are wrong,idealists see the present as bleak and that the future can always be better,they are always chasing that "ideal" fantasy which will never become reality.for example the "swiss standard of living",however the reality differs greatly from their expectations,hence they will always be disappointed and discontent.such is the miserable fate of an oppie.

sinkies however are realists,they understand the reality and choose to live in the present,they know that many dangers lie beyond the shores of this island and there are many threats that could take their rice bowl away,but fortunately PAP is here to protect them.Sinkies are grateful for what they have and count their blessings,for as long as there are the 7 k's kopi,kaya,kuyu,karaoke,kio kway, they are a happy and contented lot,and they embrace the wisdom of their mps "you can choose to be happy"

hCjTvjP.jpg

ckmpd

enough speculation. i like to see ckmpd merging with a stud to produce a virile viral video on sbf.

When two countries merge, they combine their resources, complement their strengths and minimise their weaknesses. Merging is not love making