• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious GIC Sells Its UBS Shares

But 69.9% of the citizens implicitly agreed to supply the gambler money. This proves once and for all that most sinkies are impressionable and easily manipulated, while some suffer from delusions of grandeur. :biggrin:

Does it matter when it's backed with constant inflow of cpf and citizens' money? It's like a gambler at casino given unlimited supply of other people's money. Losses are of little concern.

Debonerman

But 69.9% of the citizens implicitly agreed to supply the gambler money. This proves once and for all that most sinkies are impressionable and easily manipulated, while some suffer from delusions of grandeur. :biggrin:

The gayness is showing my smelly duck liver. Lol

ckmpd

Does it matter when it's backed with constant inflow of cpf and citizens' money? It's like a gambler at casino given unlimited supply of other people's money. Losses are of little concern.

Yes, GIC and TH are backed by constant flow of CPF money. Any loss by GIC or TH just replenish it with CPF

ckmpd

many of these 69.9% got their money stuck in cpf

Yes, GIC and TH are backed by constant flow of CPF money. Any loss by GIC or TH just replenish it with CPF

CPF is a perpetual bank for the Poop And Piss party....it is an endless supply with multilayers of claddings that shield them from any investigations & wrongdoings , by the time the members, pooped & peed till there is none left & is dying...they will all get away scot free...

We keep CPF Bank replenished every seconds of life....by working.

nayr69sg

Staff member
CPF is a perpetual bank for the Poop And Piss party....it is an endless supply with multilayers of claddings that shield them from any investigations & wrongdoings , by the time the members, pooped & peed till there is none left & is dying...they will all get away scot free...

We keep CPF Bank replenished every seconds of life....by working.

If you migrate get foreign citizenship you can renounce sinkie citizenship and get all your CPF cash.

I know there are those who think it is better to keep two citizenship and let PAP have your CPF money to play with. What logic that is I cannot agree with.

At end of day you can spend time kpkb here in SBF or actually take things in your own hands and give the PAP CPF the middle finger

If you migrate get foreign citizenship you can renounce sinkie citizenship and get all your CPF cash.

I know there are those who think it is better to keep two citizenship and let PAP have your CPF money to play with. What logic that is I cannot agree with.

At end of day you can spend time kpkb here in SBF or actually take things in your own hands and give the PAP CPF the middle finger

CPF interest very high Sing dollar very strong. Why not just keep it there as high yield fixed deposit? So silly of you! :rolleyes:

The fact is, many I grew up with have migrated & gone from here, decades ago...the reason I stayed is personal. I too cannot understand the two citizenship logic...wanna go...GO!. GO!, whoever bad it maybe over there, DON'T COME BACK & START MOANING...HOW GOOD THIS PLACE IS. I have friends & colleagues who have done that & these people are the worst cowards you ever meet.

I still can give them the 'middle finger' in some subtle ways...

The 69.9% are broadly divided into 2 categories. In the first category are impressionable and easily manipulated sinkies. In the second category are those who believe they can earn much more than their money stuck in CPF by being a pap minion. Of course, there are also those who suffer from delusions of grandeur and are foul-mouthed low lives. :biggrin:

many of these 69.9% got their money stuck in cpf

nayr69sg

Staff member
CPF interest very high Sing dollar very strong. Why not just keep it there as high yield fixed deposit? So silly of you! :rolleyes:

2.5% interest is high yield? Fixed deposit? How many year term? And don't forget CPF is a ponzi scheme. For 2.5% I think too low lah. And the terms is like forever leh. Most Ponzi scheme works the same way. You put money in. They promise "high interest". They pay the interest. Then after a while when the Ponzi fails, the interest payments stop. Then later the "investors" realize their principal is also gone.

Some of you are angry with me. Rightly so. I am trying to make you angry. But it is very funny that when you have so many of you slamming PAP and Singapore (the country? people? not just government?), complaining about lots of things, there are times when you would contradict yourselves and actually defend the PAP's policies (because it does benefit you) and programs.

Take for example the CPF.

If you were given a choice between withdrawing your CPF completely one time and managing your funds yourself vs leaving the CPF as is, which would you take?

From what I have read, people complain a lot about the CPF being "not my money", "cannot touch", "never see until die". Minimum sum keeps going up. Minimum age for withdrawal keeps going up.

But when you suggest taking all the CPF out, they would say, why? Keep in CPF got "high" interest so good, why take out?

So which is it? Make up your minds man.

If CPF is good, has high interest, is guaranteed principal, safe, trustworthy and good "investment vehicle" then why not put even MORE money into CPF?

I dunno lah. You sinkies are weird. I have said many times, all PAP is doing is playing on the sinkie psyche and giving them EXACTLY what they want.

Instead of having higher taxes, the CPF is now this "guaranteed high interest savings account" so subconsciously or even consciously people have bought into it.

Meanwhile we discuss about how many billions of dollars GIC has lost (ie lost CPF funds). Doesn't compute.

Anyway, we all have our own opinions. I totally understand where you guys are coming from.

It is good if internationally mobile global citizen, not so good a rooted sinkiezen. Term is different, one is anytime you like, the other is over your dead body. So tell me CPF good or not? Depends on who u are.

You forgot another option. If the amount in CPF is an insignificant amount of your total wealth, it is insignificant. No need to keep harping about it like a broken record. :rolleyes:

It is good if internationally mobile global citizen, not so good a rooted sinkiezen. Term is different, one is anytime you like, the other is over your dead body. So tell me CPF good or not? Depends on who u are.

nayr69sg

Staff member

In order to withdraw your CPF, the Singapore govt has to "approve" your request to renounce Singapore citizenship. If you go through the process you will see how ridiculous it is. They must approve wor.

So I will say this, while you THINK it is anytime you like, it is not. If CPF ever really runs into difficulty and ponzi scheme fails, I bet you Singapore will NOT APPROVE all the requests to renounce. Then they will say you still sinkie so too bad cannot withdraw CPF.

Better to cut ties, take the money and go. It is not like you "lose" anything. 2.5% dividend not difficult to find lah even with blue chips.

In order to withdraw your CPF, the Singapore govt has to "approve" your request to renounce Singapore citizenship. If you go through the process you will see how ridiculous it is. They must approve wor.

So I will say this, while you THINK it is anytime you like, it is not. If CPF ever really runs into difficulty and ponzi scheme fails, I bet you Singapore will NOT APPROVE all the requests to renounce. Then they will say you still sinkie so too bad cannot withdraw CPF.

Better to cut ties, take the money and go. It is not like you "lose" anything. 2.5% dividend not difficult to find lah even with blue chips.

Nitpicky aren't we? I concede sir on the technicalities. Dividends however are a different kettle of fish. One you have high expectations which are often dashed, another you have them so low you cannot possibly be disappointed. Sinkies don't want to be disappointed that's all.