• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious GIC Sells Its UBS Shares

tyudm

Dictator Prime Minister and also Chairman of his country’s sovereign wealth fund company GIC announced an undisclosed loss over its sale of UBS shares which he bought in 2010. According to Bloomberg, the estimated losses is about two-third of the US$11 billion initial investment in 2007. This loss, comprising of CPF money managed by the GIC, is at least US$7 billion or S$9.78 billion.

Source: http://statestimesreview.com/2017/05/16/lee-hsien-loong-lost-s9-78-billion-cpf-money-in-gic-after-selling-ubs-stocks/

ckmpd

that is why water price increased recently and we are not allowed to withdraw our CPF?

Dont be surprised that if pap is compelled to open the books, we find many irregularities and deficiencies. That's why pap die die also want to retain power. PAP is afraid that the truth comes out

They've already defaulted on the CPF they owe to people who've reached 55 years & now they are selling shares at a loss.
Maybe Spore is almost bankrupt or insolvent & all these sales is because the PAP needs $ to cover daily expenses:confused:

ckmpd

They've already defaulted on the CPF they owe to people who've reached 55 years & now they are selling shares at a loss.
Maybe Spore is almost bankrupt or insolvent & all these sales is because the PAP needs $ to cover daily expenses:confused:

We dont know how much CPF money PAP has lost. in its overseas investments and dabbling in UBS, Goldman Sachs, Leyman, etc. No surprise if CPF doesnt have much left

borom

No balance of power ,no freedom of press ,'no blame' culture added with millions of low quality foreigners (many with fake qualifications)-the future looks very 'bright' indeed
You pay peanuts, you get monkeys-that we understand
But if you pay millions and still get monkeys-that is..........? logic of 70?

ckmpd

No balance of power ,no freedom of press ,'no blame' culture added with millions of low quality foreigners (many with fake qualifications)-the future looks very 'bright' indeed
You pay peanuts, you get monkeys-that we understand
But if you pay millions and still get monkeys-that is..........? logic of 70?

That's pap logic.

SG is dead under the present pap, Business is in decline. Unemployment is up.

ckmpd

Almost SGD 10 billion
No joke

What is frustrating is that despite a loss of such magnitude, SG media dont see it important enough for them to highlight this loss and to get to the bottom of the debacle.

Someone in GIC ought to be responsible for such a huge loss

ckmpd

PAP is like cum-gong taxi drivers who spend money on geylang chicken (angmoh banks) and buying them supper (usd10billion) but their own children (Sinkies) go hungry and no money to pay tuition fee.

PAP neglects their responsibility as a govt.

LHL thinks he is a businessman and that pap is in SG to make money at all costs